Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$129.99

The Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Dryer is a high pressure hair dryer that can safely cut drying time in half. This dryer protects hair from harmful heat by producing a high air flow at a constant temperature. Top-quality components, including a long-life double balanced motor and a heating element made of Swedish Kanthal wire, make this dryer the best of the best. The durable housing is made of shock and flame resistant plastic that you can rely on to last.

  • Model#: 2001   /  
  • SKU: 003273   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • 1800 watts of power
  • High pressure airflow for faster drying
  • 7 speed and heat settings
  • Lightweight
  • Top quality components
  • Removable lint filter
  • Includes concentrator nozzle
  • Made in Italy
  • Lifetime warranty
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1800
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (162)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not A Fan 2 Star Rating
    This blow dryer is VERY heavy and it left my hair a tangled mess.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Worth The Weight 2 Star Rating
    My hair stylist told me to get this one but I didn't like it.

    Plus Points about this blowdryer: long cord, does get hot enough, comes in pink!

    Negative Points: too heavy, didn't cut down on dry time, hair was frizzy after straightening and had to spend just as much time with flat iron.

    if you straighten hair, I think the best bet is to get the ionic dryers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Failed After 1 1/2 Years 2 Star Rating
    Please don't waste your money! I purchased this dryer a year and a half ago and is died completely. It has been loosing power in the past few months! It's heavy to use and does not stay hot! With a 1 year warrantee no wonder!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 23, 2011
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Had It For A Few Years Now... 5 Star Rating
    My Pontiac has over 150,000 miles on it and so does my hair dryer. I've had this hair dryer for several years now (almost as many as the car), and I still love it. It does a great job on my hair, which is very long (almost to my waist) and fairly thick. The old hair dryer took forever to dry my hair, whereas this one gets it done quickly. With a paddle brush, it's fantastic (smooth and silky). I would have replaced the cheapos ten times over between then and now, so overall, for the same amount of money, I have had the use of a superior product and expect to continue to do so for a long time...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Hairdryer 5 Star Rating
    Best hair dryer I've ever owned! Years and years of those awful hair dryers that do nothing but fry your hair. Various settings allow you to control how much heat of speed. Overall, a great hairdryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 9, 2011
    / USA
  • Professionally Done Hair Everyday 5 Star Rating
    My hair looks like it came out of a salon everytime I use this hair dryer! I first used an Elchim when I went on vacation and borrowed my cousins hair dryer. I was surprised how fast my hair dried and how soft it was. So I asked her where she got it and sent me a link to folica. Folica's customer service is great and fast! I was excited to get my order in just 2 days. I was planning to get brazilian straightening since my hair is a bit frizzy but now I am thinking that I don't really need it since this hair dryer works so well. So that is going to save me a lot of money. I am very pleased with this investment!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 26, 2011
    / Long Island, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Elchim! 5 Star Rating
    This is the best blowdryer ever! I use it on all my clients and they all love it also. It's the only blowdryer that doesn't make mine or my clients' hair frizzy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Synthetic Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Finally stepped up from awful drug store hair dryers to a real one. With an old junk dryer it took about 9-10 minutes to dry my hair and now it takes about 3-4 minutes! AMAZING. I have pretty thin hair but a lot of it. This dryer gets right down to business and leaves my hair feeling smooth. My only complaint is the placement of the on/off switch on the handle. Sometimes my grip accidentally turns it off while drying, but I'm guessing I will get used to it and this will happen less often.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2011
    / Silver Spring, MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (elchim Classic) 5 Star Rating
    I really like this blow dryer. It does a great job, drys my hair quickly & leaves it much more smooth and shiny than with my old cheap dryer. It's pretty quiet and light, too. I love the variety of settings for heat & speed as well. My only negative comment would be the cord is very long, but I'm sure for people with bigger bathrooms, that would be a plus.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2011
    / Louisville, KY
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Finally! 5 Star Rating
    I have been searching for a long time for a hairdryer that doesn't fry my very, very fine hair. This dryer has a low heat setting that, when used with the low fan speed, is not overly hot. All the other dryers I've tried burn my scalp and hair even at the low heat speed. Recommend this Elchim dryer to all who have super fine hair and use the roll brush with the core that heats from the dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name