Sedu Pro Back In Stock
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
$109.99
 

Reviews

Based on 156 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (156)
Show All 156 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer Out There!
    I have used elchim hairdryers for over 10 years and I love them. Especially the 2001 model. Briefly I tried T3 hairdryers when my 1st elchim FINALLY broke down. They were more expensive and didn't even last a year! I am now back to the elchim 2001 and will never use anything else. I also use it on my daughters' hair (they have lots of it!) I plan on buying one as a gift for my mom as well!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Montreal, QC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ferrari In My Hand!
    My hair is: normal/thick, long with layers. It is naturally wavy, so I can straighten it or curl it as I please. It does have some frizz. It does keep its shape once styled.
    I bought this product because: I needed a very good quality hair dryer that can last me long and achieve salon-results. Also, my cousin has had one for at least 3 years and I have dried her hair with it.
    I used it this way: With the concentrator nozzle on and with a large-round mixed bristle brush (boar and nylon). The strenght: Full and 2nd level of Heat, I made sure that the nozzle points downward on my hair and don't keep the hair dryer at the same place! You need to move it so your hair does not damage itself. You'll also notice the sound its motor has. It's much more smoother than other brands and makes less noise.
    My results were: Excellent. It's easy to use, Dried my hair quicker. It keeps a nice curl at the end of my hair.
    I would recommend it because: It is "Made in Italy" and it has been used by professional stylers for years. Love the results and the amount of time it took.
    Final thoughts: If you're thinking about purchasing this hair dryer, do so! You'll be amazed by it.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer Out There!
    I use to have a crappy conair blow dryer and decided to finally switch to a new blow dryer. My hair stylist recommended using a Elchim hair dryer and im happy i listened! I recieved it SUPER fast and the first time i used it the results were beautiful. My hairs so soft and straight.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Blowdryer
    I had one of these for six years and was very happy with it. When it finally died on me, I knew I had to replace it. It dries my thick, naturally wavy, color-treated hair fast and gets it nice and straight with no damage. I just can't get the same results from low end blowdryers. Highly recommend this.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not A Fan
    This blow dryer is VERY heavy and it left my hair a tangled mess.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Weight
    My hair stylist told me to get this one but I didn't like it.

    Plus Points about this blowdryer: long cord, does get hot enough, comes in pink!

    Negative Points: too heavy, didn't cut down on dry time, hair was frizzy after straightening and had to spend just as much time with flat iron.

    if you straighten hair, I think the best bet is to get the ionic dryers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Failed After 1 1/2 Years
    Please don't waste your money! I purchased this dryer a year and a half ago and is died completely. It has been loosing power in the past few months! It's heavy to use and does not stay hot! With a 1 year warrantee no wonder!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Had It For A Few Years Now...
    My Pontiac has over 150,000 miles on it and so does my hair dryer. I've had this hair dryer for several years now (almost as many as the car), and I still love it. It does a great job on my hair, which is very long (almost to my waist) and fairly thick. The old hair dryer took forever to dry my hair, whereas this one gets it done quickly. With a paddle brush, it's fantastic (smooth and silky). I would have replaced the cheapos ten times over between then and now, so overall, for the same amount of money, I have had the use of a superior product and expect to continue to do so for a long time...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    Best hair dryer I've ever owned! Years and years of those awful hair dryers that do nothing but fry your hair. Various settings allow you to control how much heat of speed. Overall, a great hairdryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Professionally Done Hair Everyday
    My hair looks like it came out of a salon everytime I use this hair dryer! I first used an Elchim when I went on vacation and borrowed my cousins hair dryer. I was surprised how fast my hair dried and how soft it was. So I asked her where she got it and sent me a link to folica. Folica's customer service is great and fast! I was excited to get my order in just 2 days. I was planning to get brazilian straightening since my hair is a bit frizzy but now I am thinking that I don't really need it since this hair dryer works so well. So that is going to save me a lot of money. I am very pleased with this investment!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name