Get Up To 70% Off
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
$109.99
 

Reviews

Based on 152 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (152)
Show All 152 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not A Fan
    This blow dryer is VERY heavy and it left my hair a tangled mess.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Weight
    My hair stylist told me to get this one but I didn't like it.

    Plus Points about this blowdryer: long cord, does get hot enough, comes in pink!

    Negative Points: too heavy, didn't cut down on dry time, hair was frizzy after straightening and had to spend just as much time with flat iron.

    if you straighten hair, I think the best bet is to get the ionic dryers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Failed After 1 1/2 Years
    Please don't waste your money! I purchased this dryer a year and a half ago and is died completely. It has been loosing power in the past few months! It's heavy to use and does not stay hot! With a 1 year warrantee no wonder!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Had It For A Few Years Now...
    My Pontiac has over 150,000 miles on it and so does my hair dryer. I've had this hair dryer for several years now (almost as many as the car), and I still love it. It does a great job on my hair, which is very long (almost to my waist) and fairly thick. The old hair dryer took forever to dry my hair, whereas this one gets it done quickly. With a paddle brush, it's fantastic (smooth and silky). I would have replaced the cheapos ten times over between then and now, so overall, for the same amount of money, I have had the use of a superior product and expect to continue to do so for a long time...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    Best hair dryer I've ever owned! Years and years of those awful hair dryers that do nothing but fry your hair. Various settings allow you to control how much heat of speed. Overall, a great hairdryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Professionally Done Hair Everyday
    My hair looks like it came out of a salon everytime I use this hair dryer! I first used an Elchim when I went on vacation and borrowed my cousins hair dryer. I was surprised how fast my hair dried and how soft it was. So I asked her where she got it and sent me a link to folica. Folica's customer service is great and fast! I was excited to get my order in just 2 days. I was planning to get brazilian straightening since my hair is a bit frizzy but now I am thinking that I don't really need it since this hair dryer works so well. So that is going to save me a lot of money. I am very pleased with this investment!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim!
    This is the best blowdryer ever! I use it on all my clients and they all love it also. It's the only blowdryer that doesn't make mine or my clients' hair frizzy!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Silver Spring, MD
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    Finally stepped up from awful drug store hair dryers to a real one. With an old junk dryer it took about 9-10 minutes to dry my hair and now it takes about 3-4 minutes! AMAZING. I have pretty thin hair but a lot of it. This dryer gets right down to business and leaves my hair feeling smooth. My only complaint is the placement of the on/off switch on the handle. Sometimes my grip accidentally turns it off while drying, but I'm guessing I will get used to it and this will happen less often.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Louisville, KY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (elchim Classic)
    I really like this blow dryer. It does a great job, drys my hair quickly & leaves it much more smooth and shiny than with my old cheap dryer. It's pretty quiet and light, too. I love the variety of settings for heat & speed as well. My only negative comment would be the cord is very long, but I'm sure for people with bigger bathrooms, that would be a plus.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    I have been searching for a long time for a hairdryer that doesn't fry my very, very fine hair. This dryer has a low heat setting that, when used with the low fan speed, is not overly hot. All the other dryers I've tried burn my scalp and hair even at the low heat speed. Recommend this Elchim dryer to all who have super fine hair and use the roll brush with the core that heats from the dryer.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    New Price: $100.00
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    New Price: $18.50
Server Name