Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$129.99

The Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Dryer is a high pressure hair dryer that can safely cut drying time in half. This dryer protects hair from harmful heat by producing a high air flow at a constant temperature. Top-quality components, including a long-life double balanced motor and a heating element made of Swedish Kanthal wire, make this dryer the best of the best. The durable housing is made of shock and flame resistant plastic that you can rely on to last.

  • Model#: 2001   /  
  • SKU: 003273   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • 1800 watts of power
  • High pressure airflow for faster drying
  • 7 speed and heat settings
  • Lightweight
  • Top quality components
  • Removable lint filter
  • Includes concentrator nozzle
  • Made in Italy
  • Lifetime warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Watts: 1800

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (164)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (elchim Classic) 5 Star Rating
    I really like this blow dryer. It does a great job, drys my hair quickly & leaves it much more smooth and shiny than with my old cheap dryer. It's pretty quiet and light, too. I love the variety of settings for heat & speed as well. My only negative comment would be the cord is very long, but I'm sure for people with bigger bathrooms, that would be a plus.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2011
    / Louisville, KY
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Finally! 5 Star Rating
    I have been searching for a long time for a hairdryer that doesn't fry my very, very fine hair. This dryer has a low heat setting that, when used with the low fan speed, is not overly hot. All the other dryers I've tried burn my scalp and hair even at the low heat speed. Recommend this Elchim dryer to all who have super fine hair and use the roll brush with the core that heats from the dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • My Favorite Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I have used Elchim hairdryers ever since my friend introduced me to them about 15 years ago. The 2001 dries my hair faster and with less frizz than any dryer that can be purchased at a drugstore or superstore. This is my 3rd 2001. Each has lasted at least 5 years. I could have send the old ones to Elchim for repair, but chose to get a nice new one instead.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2011
    / Houston, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Second One In 2 Years That Has Broken! 2 Star Rating
    This dryer dries OK (no cool shot though), but my first one blew out in a little less than a year (notice one year warranty when most others have a two year) after only moderate use. Yesterday, the black box that goes into the wall)the power part of the cord broke apart. Needless to say, I will not be ordering another Elchim. Am leaning toward the Sedu, but will have to read more reviews before placing my order.

    On a positive note, Folica replaced the broken one promptly. Love shopping with them and they always give prompt, courteous service

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2011
    / Ca
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Such An Improvement! 4 Star Rating
    This is the first time I have spent over $30.00 on a hair dryer. I have no idea why. It was worth every penny. It is very powerful, and dries my hair very quickly. I would definitely recommend it to friends.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Extremely Satisfied 5 Star Rating
    After using the Elchim 2001 (purchased through this website) for two years, I can tell you I am extremely satisfied with the results I get from this hair dryer, in addition to its overall performance. I have a layered haircut (its length hits the base of my neck), and the Elchim 2001 dries my hair in a short period of time, giving it volume without drying out the ends. I've recently purchased the Sedu 4000i as a "back up" hair drier, as I was curious about all the favorable comments posted by its users. After testing it out, I'll conclude that the Sedu has left my hair softer, but minus the volume I achieved with the Elchim. In addition, I found the Sedu to be noisy (as was noted by some who purchased it), compared to the Elchim. Though I've had less static with the Sedu, I'm not convinced it's worth the additional cost, given the noise factor and the lost volume. I'll stand by the Elchim 2001 any day and would definitely repurchase. I will be exchanging the Sedu 4000i, as I'm not convinced it was worth the additional cost. All my purchases for hair driers and styling products will continue to be made through Folica.com--exceptional service, great product selection and customer feedback. Without hesitation, Elchim and Folica.com have earned a five star rating from me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2011
    / Massachusetts
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Love This! 5 Star Rating
    This is my favorite hair dryer to-date. I have tried a few other ones (T3 and Babyliss). Hated the T3 and the Babyliss was pretty heavy. This one is not much lighter but the heat does not frizz my hair as much.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2010
    / Seattle, WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • It's Ok! 3 Star Rating
    For the money, I think this hair dryer is just ok. It's heavy and could be a lot quieter, plus the cord gets tangled beyond belief. Mine also stopped working after about a year and 2 months, despite the fact that I'm extremely careful with it and never take it out of the house! It's definitely not a bad dryer, but I will be getting something different to replace it with!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 13, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • The Elchim Blower Is Great 5 Star Rating
    This dryer is the absolute best and I do not need my CHI Flattener any longer! I have long THICK hair and I time myself - 8 minutes - 10 minutes if I keep fussing. How GREAT IS THAT?!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 30, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • From The (repair Professional) Horse's Mouth 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this specific brand based on the sage advice I got from a professional who repairs blow dryers. I sent my Babybliss ($$$ purchase) to this resource in Houston to attempt a repair after it failed a little over a year after purchase. He educated me on the range of blow dryers, who manufactures which brands and and his strong experience with quality and repair potential. He recommended two brands for real longevity and all the other qualities I wanted in such an investment. Really thrilled with the purchase price, power, handling and now trust that this is a great hair dryer for the long term.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2010
    / West Palm Beach, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    White / Normal Hair
Server Name