Free Shipping Over $50
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 145 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (145)
Show All 145 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Silver Spring, MD
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    Finally stepped up from awful drug store hair dryers to a real one. With an old junk dryer it took about 9-10 minutes to dry my hair and now it takes about 3-4 minutes! AMAZING. I have pretty thin hair but a lot of it. This dryer gets right down to business and leaves my hair feeling smooth. My only complaint is the placement of the on/off switch on the handle. Sometimes my grip accidentally turns it off while drying, but I'm guessing I will get used to it and this will happen less often.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Louisville, KY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (elchim Classic)
    I really like this blow dryer. It does a great job, drys my hair quickly & leaves it much more smooth and shiny than with my old cheap dryer. It's pretty quiet and light, too. I love the variety of settings for heat & speed as well. My only negative comment would be the cord is very long, but I'm sure for people with bigger bathrooms, that would be a plus.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    I have been searching for a long time for a hairdryer that doesn't fry my very, very fine hair. This dryer has a low heat setting that, when used with the low fan speed, is not overly hot. All the other dryers I've tried burn my scalp and hair even at the low heat speed. Recommend this Elchim dryer to all who have super fine hair and use the roll brush with the core that heats from the dryer.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Hair Dryer
    I have used Elchim hairdryers ever since my friend introduced me to them about 15 years ago. The 2001 dries my hair faster and with less frizz than any dryer that can be purchased at a drugstore or superstore. This is my 3rd 2001. Each has lasted at least 5 years. I could have send the old ones to Elchim for repair, but chose to get a nice new one instead.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ca
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Second One In 2 Years That Has Broken!
    This dryer dries OK (no cool shot though), but my first one blew out in a little less than a year (notice one year warranty when most others have a two year) after only moderate use. Yesterday, the black box that goes into the wall)the power part of the cord broke apart. Needless to say, I will not be ordering another Elchim. Am leaning toward the Sedu, but will have to read more reviews before placing my order.

    On a positive note, Folica replaced the broken one promptly. Love shopping with them and they always give prompt, courteous service
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Such An Improvement!
    This is the first time I have spent over $30.00 on a hair dryer. I have no idea why. It was worth every penny. It is very powerful, and dries my hair very quickly. I would definitely recommend it to friends.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Extremely Satisfied
    After using the Elchim 2001 (purchased through this website) for two years, I can tell you I am extremely satisfied with the results I get from this hair dryer, in addition to its overall performance. I have a layered haircut (its length hits the base of my neck), and the Elchim 2001 dries my hair in a short period of time, giving it volume without drying out the ends. I've recently purchased the Sedu 4000i as a "back up" hair drier, as I was curious about all the favorable comments posted by its users. After testing it out, I'll conclude that the Sedu has left my hair softer, but minus the volume I achieved with the Elchim. In addition, I found the Sedu to be noisy (as was noted by some who purchased it), compared to the Elchim. Though I've had less static with the Sedu, I'm not convinced it's worth the additional cost, given the noise factor and the lost volume. I'll stand by the Elchim 2001 any day and would definitely repurchase. I will be exchanging the Sedu 4000i, as I'm not convinced it was worth the additional cost. All my purchases for hair driers and styling products will continue to be made through Folica.com--exceptional service, great product selection and customer feedback. Without hesitation, Elchim and Folica.com have earned a five star rating from me!
    23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    This is my favorite hair dryer to-date. I have tried a few other ones (T3 and Babyliss). Hated the T3 and the Babyliss was pretty heavy. This one is not much lighter but the heat does not frizz my hair as much.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok!
    For the money, I think this hair dryer is just ok. It's heavy and could be a lot quieter, plus the cord gets tangled beyond belief. Mine also stopped working after about a year and 2 months, despite the fact that I'm extremely careful with it and never take it out of the house! It's definitely not a bad dryer, but I will be getting something different to replace it with!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Elchim Blower Is Great
    This dryer is the absolute best and I do not need my CHI Flattener any longer! I have long THICK hair and I time myself - 8 minutes - 10 minutes if I keep fussing. How GREAT IS THAT?!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    Old Price: $22.70 New Price: $18.50
Server Name