20OffSedu
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 150 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (150)
Show All 150 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Such An Improvement!
    This is the first time I have spent over $30.00 on a hair dryer. I have no idea why. It was worth every penny. It is very powerful, and dries my hair very quickly. I would definitely recommend it to friends.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Extremely Satisfied
    After using the Elchim 2001 (purchased through this website) for two years, I can tell you I am extremely satisfied with the results I get from this hair dryer, in addition to its overall performance. I have a layered haircut (its length hits the base of my neck), and the Elchim 2001 dries my hair in a short period of time, giving it volume without drying out the ends. I've recently purchased the Sedu 4000i as a "back up" hair drier, as I was curious about all the favorable comments posted by its users. After testing it out, I'll conclude that the Sedu has left my hair softer, but minus the volume I achieved with the Elchim. In addition, I found the Sedu to be noisy (as was noted by some who purchased it), compared to the Elchim. Though I've had less static with the Sedu, I'm not convinced it's worth the additional cost, given the noise factor and the lost volume. I'll stand by the Elchim 2001 any day and would definitely repurchase. I will be exchanging the Sedu 4000i, as I'm not convinced it was worth the additional cost. All my purchases for hair driers and styling products will continue to be made through Folica.com--exceptional service, great product selection and customer feedback. Without hesitation, Elchim and Folica.com have earned a five star rating from me!
    23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    This is my favorite hair dryer to-date. I have tried a few other ones (T3 and Babyliss). Hated the T3 and the Babyliss was pretty heavy. This one is not much lighter but the heat does not frizz my hair as much.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok!
    For the money, I think this hair dryer is just ok. It's heavy and could be a lot quieter, plus the cord gets tangled beyond belief. Mine also stopped working after about a year and 2 months, despite the fact that I'm extremely careful with it and never take it out of the house! It's definitely not a bad dryer, but I will be getting something different to replace it with!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Elchim Blower Is Great
    This dryer is the absolute best and I do not need my CHI Flattener any longer! I have long THICK hair and I time myself - 8 minutes - 10 minutes if I keep fussing. How GREAT IS THAT?!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • West Palm Beach, FL
    Hair
    White
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    From The (repair Professional) Horse's Mouth
    I purchased this specific brand based on the sage advice I got from a professional who repairs blow dryers. I sent my Babybliss ($$$ purchase) to this resource in Houston to attempt a repair after it failed a little over a year after purchase. He educated me on the range of blow dryers, who manufactures which brands and and his strong experience with quality and repair potential. He recommended two brands for real longevity and all the other qualities I wanted in such an investment. Really thrilled with the purchase price, power, handling and now trust that this is a great hair dryer for the long term.
    85 out of 95 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Simi Valley
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy
    I Love this Dryer.
    I the temp variation between cold/warm and hot is great as well
    As the air pressure. I use this with a diffuser and a super happy with the outcome. I highly recommend this Dryer
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oxford, MS
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quality Pays For Itself
    I have had every cheap hair dryer there is and decided to try quality for a change. I should have done this long ago! It is just excellent in every way and it is pink. I will travel with my cheap ones and leave this gem at home for safekeeping.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Heavy, Expensive, And Quit After Only 1 1/2 Year!!!!
    I have thick curly hair which I blow dry straight every time I wash. My old cheap hair dryer had given me it had so I was in the market for a new one. After I researched many hair dryers I thought that if it is expensinveandthe brand has been around for a long time itwould be a better bet. NOOOOOOOOOOT SO. Even thought it dries hair faster, it also damages it, which is something I never experienced before. I have had it for 1 1/2 year now and about 3 months ago it started smelling like something was burning inside and it did not heat as much. For the price it should have lasted a looooooooooot longer. Some other things I never liked about it was that it weighs quite a bit and the controls are in the wrong spot. I kept turning it off. In other words...... not a good choice and a waste of money. DON'T BUY IT!!!!!!!!!
    23 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Nj
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money!
    Had dryer less than a year. When first purchased power was good. Slowly it lost its power and the last time using it started smelling and black smoke coming from both ends. Would never purchase this product again. Thank goodness I keep a cheap backup.
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name