Free Shipping Over $50
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 145 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (145)
Show All 145 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Happy With Diffuser; Drier Is Heavier Than Expected
    I just got this in the mail today. I ordered the diffuser as well. The drier itself is much heavier than I was expecting. The diffuser does not appear to be designed to fit. It comes with a couple of black elastic bands which do not actually fit the drier closely. Also, the diffuser and elastics are dusty and do not appear new. The instructions are not clear and after playing around with it for 30 minutes, I still can't get the diffuser to fit. Additionally, the elastics are leaving black marks on both the drier (I got the white model) and my hands. Overall I am not very impressed so far.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Fast And Powerful!
    This dryer works so fast and dries my hair in half the time of my last dryer. This is my second Elchim, since I live in two locations. The only drawback is it's a little heavy.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    My Babyliss is dying after 7 or so years. I use the Elchim at our vacation home (near the beach so with more humidity)and have always found my shoulder length, highlighted, med-fine hair is much softer than when I use the Babyliss which seemed to really blow my hair. The Elchim is a gentler styler - easier to use a brush while drying since my hair isn't flying all over the place. The buttons take a little getting used to since they seem backwards as far as color scheme - but that's not a deal-breaker. It's a nice dryer - dries my hair fast without out of control wind.
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco CA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001 Wow!
    Extremely happy with this hair dryer! I had a horrible dryer that was pretty much frying my hair everytime I used it (Tourmaline ION that I purchased at Walgreens), and started doing research and found reviews for the Elchim. Well the reviews are not wrong, this dryer is absolutely solid and I can tell a difference in my hair quality after using it 4 days. Amazing construction, high air, low heat - and it leaves your hair looking shiny and healthy. Definitely recommended! :-)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Very Excited...and Disappointed
    After reading all the wonderful reviews, I ordered the Elchim 2001 model. I've been using it since Oct & yesterday the heating element went out on it! I am a consumer (and not a professional), so for a $100 hair dryer to break after 3 months of day-to-day use is not acceptable. Make sure you fill out your warranty card right away (which, like most, I didn't) or you'll be stuck paying big money to get it fixed.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lafayette, Ca Usa
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    This dryer is great. I'm using it at the salon and love it. It's light, quiet and powerful. I like all the temperature settings and it looks good. I definitely recommend this dryer.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL USA
    4 Star Rating
    Works For Thick, Coarse Hair
    I can't use the wimpy dryers found in most hotels due to very thick hair that stays wet like a damp sponge. This dryer is relatively quiet and powerful. The force of the wind may be a negative if your hair is fine, because I could see as difficult to control.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Great Results, But Random Bursts Of Cold Air... Wondering How Long This Thing Will Last
    I get random bursts of cold/warm air while i'm blowdrying my hair. I'm wondering if I have a defective one because my Elchim daVinci before this didn't have that problem. The dryer is great, though i've noticed a lot of split ends (perhaps that's just because I use it a lot). I'm sure there's a better one out there...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    This hairdryer is amazing. I don't even need to straighten after. The only downside is that there is no "cool" setting.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Katy, Texas USA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hair Dryer
    I own two Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryers (Classic), one at home for everyday use that I have had for years, one at our camp house for weekends, and I just ordered my third one in pink! I will not go ANYWHERE overnight without my Elchim Hair Dryer! No other dryer will style my baby fine hair like this dryer does. I use a styling brush (roller) with this dryer and it is so easy to get my hair smooth and styled beautifully. I cannot say enough good things about it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    Old Price: $22.70 New Price: $18.50
Server Name