ExpressShipping
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 150 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (150)
Show All 150 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Blow Dryer Is Great For Regular Home Use,
    I am a professional hairstylist and through my 18 years in service have always use Solano blow dryers because of the power they have and also because they last. As Im getting older looking for something a little bit more lighter on the hand and decided to try the Elchim. Its good for home use not good for professional hair styling. Very low power. I have change to turbo twin 3000 for professional and power driven blow dryer, So if your African American or curly puerto rican hair blow dried straight this is your best shot or solano... Enjoy .. Your Hairdiva92
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Blow Dryer Changed My Life!
    I first tried this hair dryer when visiting my mom, who owns one. I used it at her house, and was amazed at the fast drying time and fantastically smooth results. At the time, when blow drying my hair, I would smooth it over with a flat iron after blowing it out, but when I used hers, I didn't have to! So, I went home and ordered myself one the next day. I figured there was no way I could go back to using the old dryer. It sounds silly, but this blow dryer has literally changed my life: 1. It has cut my hair styling time to less than half 2. I don't have to use a flat iron 3. My hair looks fantastic and the blow out lasts for days Also, props to folica.com, I got the blow dryer less than 24 hours after placing the order and got 2 free Folica paddle brushes. Super happy with my purchase!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    This is the second time I purchase the Elchim 2001 and I absolutely love it! There is a reason why most of the hair dressers I have gone to see all use it, it's the best!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    I have really long and thick hair and did alot of research before buying this hair dryer. I read the reviews and they seemed split between folks who loved the dryer and folks who had alot of problems with the dryer. I took a chance since there was a promotion going on to get a discount and free shipping. I got the pink hair dryer and love it. I've had it a couple of weeks and find that it dries my hair in about 10 minutes. I like that it isn't loud and is easy to work with when straightening my hair.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Upset
    I bought this blower dryer over a year ago and within 4 months it stopped running. Folica was great and replaced it with a new one but second one stopped running about a week ago. So I'm now using Sally's version of the Chi and very happy with the results and the price. I wouldn't recommend this hair dryer to anyone.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Happy With Diffuser; Drier Is Heavier Than Expected
    I just got this in the mail today. I ordered the diffuser as well. The drier itself is much heavier than I was expecting. The diffuser does not appear to be designed to fit. It comes with a couple of black elastic bands which do not actually fit the drier closely. Also, the diffuser and elastics are dusty and do not appear new. The instructions are not clear and after playing around with it for 30 minutes, I still can't get the diffuser to fit. Additionally, the elastics are leaving black marks on both the drier (I got the white model) and my hands. Overall I am not very impressed so far.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Fast And Powerful!
    This dryer works so fast and dries my hair in half the time of my last dryer. This is my second Elchim, since I live in two locations. The only drawback is it's a little heavy.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    My Babyliss is dying after 7 or so years. I use the Elchim at our vacation home (near the beach so with more humidity)and have always found my shoulder length, highlighted, med-fine hair is much softer than when I use the Babyliss which seemed to really blow my hair. The Elchim is a gentler styler - easier to use a brush while drying since my hair isn't flying all over the place. The buttons take a little getting used to since they seem backwards as far as color scheme - but that's not a deal-breaker. It's a nice dryer - dries my hair fast without out of control wind.
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco CA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001 Wow!
    Extremely happy with this hair dryer! I had a horrible dryer that was pretty much frying my hair everytime I used it (Tourmaline ION that I purchased at Walgreens), and started doing research and found reviews for the Elchim. Well the reviews are not wrong, this dryer is absolutely solid and I can tell a difference in my hair quality after using it 4 days. Amazing construction, high air, low heat - and it leaves your hair looking shiny and healthy. Definitely recommended! :-)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Very Excited...and Disappointed
    After reading all the wonderful reviews, I ordered the Elchim 2001 model. I've been using it since Oct & yesterday the heating element went out on it! I am a consumer (and not a professional), so for a $100 hair dryer to break after 3 months of day-to-day use is not acceptable. Make sure you fill out your warranty card right away (which, like most, I didn't) or you'll be stuck paying big money to get it fixed.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name