Get Up To 70% Off
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
$109.99
 

Reviews

Based on 152 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (152)
Show All 152 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Francisco CA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001 Wow!
    Extremely happy with this hair dryer! I had a horrible dryer that was pretty much frying my hair everytime I used it (Tourmaline ION that I purchased at Walgreens), and started doing research and found reviews for the Elchim. Well the reviews are not wrong, this dryer is absolutely solid and I can tell a difference in my hair quality after using it 4 days. Amazing construction, high air, low heat - and it leaves your hair looking shiny and healthy. Definitely recommended! :-)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Very Excited...and Disappointed
    After reading all the wonderful reviews, I ordered the Elchim 2001 model. I've been using it since Oct & yesterday the heating element went out on it! I am a consumer (and not a professional), so for a $100 hair dryer to break after 3 months of day-to-day use is not acceptable. Make sure you fill out your warranty card right away (which, like most, I didn't) or you'll be stuck paying big money to get it fixed.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lafayette, Ca Usa
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    This dryer is great. I'm using it at the salon and love it. It's light, quiet and powerful. I like all the temperature settings and it looks good. I definitely recommend this dryer.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL USA
    4 Star Rating
    Works For Thick, Coarse Hair
    I can't use the wimpy dryers found in most hotels due to very thick hair that stays wet like a damp sponge. This dryer is relatively quiet and powerful. The force of the wind may be a negative if your hair is fine, because I could see as difficult to control.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Great Results, But Random Bursts Of Cold Air... Wondering How Long This Thing Will Last
    I get random bursts of cold/warm air while i'm blowdrying my hair. I'm wondering if I have a defective one because my Elchim daVinci before this didn't have that problem. The dryer is great, though i've noticed a lot of split ends (perhaps that's just because I use it a lot). I'm sure there's a better one out there...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    This hairdryer is amazing. I don't even need to straighten after. The only downside is that there is no "cool" setting.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Katy, Texas USA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hair Dryer
    I own two Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryers (Classic), one at home for everyday use that I have had for years, one at our camp house for weekends, and I just ordered my third one in pink! I will not go ANYWHERE overnight without my Elchim Hair Dryer! No other dryer will style my baby fine hair like this dryer does. I use a styling brush (roller) with this dryer and it is so easy to get my hair smooth and styled beautifully. I cannot say enough good things about it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best
    My Elchim dryer lasted for nearly 10 years and I just ordered another one. Love Elchim!!! Some reviews said their hair was still fuzzy, well it isn't the dryer it's umproper use of your roller brush or lack of a good roller brush.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Southaven, MS
    1 Star Rating
    Ugh!
    I bought this dryer back in September, and needless to say, my hair is scorched! For the past two months, my hair has been breaking and looks like the end of a broom. My hair stylist and I have been trying to figure out what on earth is going on with my hair, as it has never been in this bad of shape before. We have finally agreed that my hair dryer is the culprit. This dryer gets WAY to hot on the highest setting, yet the warm setting seems to blow cool and takes my hair forever to dry. The silver heating element at the end of the dryer sticks out to far, and if you get it too close to your hair while trying to style it with a round brush, it fries your hair. I highly suggest that you keep on shopping for a different hair dryer! I just ordered the Babyliss last night, and am anxiously awaiting its arrival!
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I was sceptical of reviews but took a chance with this hairdryer. Wow, I love it! It dried my long hair in 5 minutes. That's right, 5 minutes! It's lightweight and I love the color selection. Great buy!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    New Price: $100.00
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    New Price: $18.50
Server Name