Free Shipping Over $50
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 148 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (148)
Show All 148 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Great Results, But Random Bursts Of Cold Air... Wondering How Long This Thing Will Last
    I get random bursts of cold/warm air while i'm blowdrying my hair. I'm wondering if I have a defective one because my Elchim daVinci before this didn't have that problem. The dryer is great, though i've noticed a lot of split ends (perhaps that's just because I use it a lot). I'm sure there's a better one out there...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    This hairdryer is amazing. I don't even need to straighten after. The only downside is that there is no "cool" setting.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Katy, Texas USA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hair Dryer
    I own two Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryers (Classic), one at home for everyday use that I have had for years, one at our camp house for weekends, and I just ordered my third one in pink! I will not go ANYWHERE overnight without my Elchim Hair Dryer! No other dryer will style my baby fine hair like this dryer does. I use a styling brush (roller) with this dryer and it is so easy to get my hair smooth and styled beautifully. I cannot say enough good things about it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best
    My Elchim dryer lasted for nearly 10 years and I just ordered another one. Love Elchim!!! Some reviews said their hair was still fuzzy, well it isn't the dryer it's umproper use of your roller brush or lack of a good roller brush.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Southaven, MS
    1 Star Rating
    Ugh!
    I bought this dryer back in September, and needless to say, my hair is scorched! For the past two months, my hair has been breaking and looks like the end of a broom. My hair stylist and I have been trying to figure out what on earth is going on with my hair, as it has never been in this bad of shape before. We have finally agreed that my hair dryer is the culprit. This dryer gets WAY to hot on the highest setting, yet the warm setting seems to blow cool and takes my hair forever to dry. The silver heating element at the end of the dryer sticks out to far, and if you get it too close to your hair while trying to style it with a round brush, it fries your hair. I highly suggest that you keep on shopping for a different hair dryer! I just ordered the Babyliss last night, and am anxiously awaiting its arrival!
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I was sceptical of reviews but took a chance with this hairdryer. Wow, I love it! It dried my long hair in 5 minutes. That's right, 5 minutes! It's lightweight and I love the color selection. Great buy!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Palm Coast,florida
    2 Star Rating
    Not For My Straight,fine,color Treated Ahir
    I bought this dryer about a year ago and really have to say that it dries my hair quickly. I have fine straight hair(but alot of it) that is color treated. It has damaged my hair from the heat. I really have to hold the dryer far away from my hair in order not to scorch it. The "cooler" setting takes too long to dry and the " hot" is too hot. I did have a babybliss before this that burned out after 1 1/2 yrs,but it did not damage my hair and actually made it healthier. On the plus side,it will dry your hair fast,works like a charm,and is comfortable to use. I am currently using Moroccan Oil to fix the dryness and frizzed ends for 3 weeks now and it works like a miracle!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee, WI USA
    4 Star Rating
    I bought this hair dryer a couple of months ago and really like it. It did not cut down on my drying time TOO much, but I definitely notice a difference in texture when I am done. I also seem to have less split ends than usual. I am very happy with my purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Pleasant View, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Be Careful
    I have already left a review a few days after getting the dryer...now I want to leave a suggestion. You may want to consider getting the diffuser for this dryer. At first, my hair looked great. I have used this dryer every day and now my hair is complete frizz. I believe it's because I used the dryer on the most powerful blow setting. I use the medium heat setting, but I am so disappointed that my hair is severely frayed. (I ordered Argan oil from Folica and it really helps cut the frizz.) I like the dryer but will NEVER again use the highest blow setting without the diffuser attached.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    <3
    Pros: Dried my hair in five minutes. No joke. Doesn't feel damaging at all because it dries with more wind than heat. It's pink. Cons: I expected my hair to be a bit smoother than it came out to be. It was still good, just not what I expected. But that's ok because a run through with a solia made it perfect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    Old Price: $22.70 New Price: $18.50
Server Name