Save 30% off Sedu
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
$109.99
 

Reviews

Based on 152 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (152)
Show All 152 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Palm Coast,florida
    2 Star Rating
    Not For My Straight,fine,color Treated Ahir
    I bought this dryer about a year ago and really have to say that it dries my hair quickly. I have fine straight hair(but alot of it) that is color treated. It has damaged my hair from the heat. I really have to hold the dryer far away from my hair in order not to scorch it. The "cooler" setting takes too long to dry and the " hot" is too hot. I did have a babybliss before this that burned out after 1 1/2 yrs,but it did not damage my hair and actually made it healthier. On the plus side,it will dry your hair fast,works like a charm,and is comfortable to use. I am currently using Moroccan Oil to fix the dryness and frizzed ends for 3 weeks now and it works like a miracle!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee, WI USA
    4 Star Rating
    I bought this hair dryer a couple of months ago and really like it. It did not cut down on my drying time TOO much, but I definitely notice a difference in texture when I am done. I also seem to have less split ends than usual. I am very happy with my purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Pleasant View, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Be Careful
    I have already left a review a few days after getting the dryer...now I want to leave a suggestion. You may want to consider getting the diffuser for this dryer. At first, my hair looked great. I have used this dryer every day and now my hair is complete frizz. I believe it's because I used the dryer on the most powerful blow setting. I use the medium heat setting, but I am so disappointed that my hair is severely frayed. (I ordered Argan oil from Folica and it really helps cut the frizz.) I like the dryer but will NEVER again use the highest blow setting without the diffuser attached.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    <3
    Pros: Dried my hair in five minutes. No joke. Doesn't feel damaging at all because it dries with more wind than heat. It's pink. Cons: I expected my hair to be a bit smoother than it came out to be. It was still good, just not what I expected. But that's ok because a run through with a solia made it perfect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA - U.S.
    3 Star Rating
    An Expensive Disappointment...
    I finally decided to take the plunge and invest in a quality hair dryer. After doing my research and reading the reviews, I decided to go with the Elchim. Yes, this does blow quieter and it SEEMS to be less damaging, but it is not any faster than any other cheap Conair or Revlon Dryer. I will try another dryer to see if its worth the investment and give the unused one to my sister.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Pleasant View, TN USA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I have naturally curly hair and have battled with frizz all my life...until today! After one use with this dryer, my bad hair days are over. I didn't need to use any anti-frizz product in my hair. My hair is also thin, but today it looks full, healthy, shiny, frizz-free and feels soft...with no product other than a leave-in creme conditioner that I have used every day for two years.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Fairfax, VA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Power Blower
    Love this hairdryer. Forceful air flow without scorching heat. Great for long hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Lasted 12 Years
    My mother gave me this hairdryer because it was too heavy for her. It's not light, but it is so worth it! I have used this hairdryer for the past 12 years and I can't use another one because I am so spoiled! It makes my hair so shiny. I think $100 is such a great investment for a hairdryer that lasted over a decade. Mine finally died yesterday and I am ordering a new one TODAY!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Englewood, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Great
    I LOVE it. My hair is so soft and silky that even my kids noticed. I have not changed any other hair products-It is the hair dryer. I had another expensive hair dryer before and this one is so much better. This hair dryer is wonderful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice Change
    I've used this dryer for the past 4 months, and I must say that it does make my life easier. My hair is long, thick and curly and I cannot claim that it allows me to straighten my hair in 1/2 the time. I still have to section off my hair, and all the clipping and readjusting the round brush simply takes time. But, it is now easier for ME to blow my hair straight even if it is humid outside. (Before, this was never a possibility unless my stylist did this for me at the salon.) I live in a coastal, humid area and have only tested this dryer during the most difficult summer months. So, the upcoming winter months should be a piece of cake! Thank you, folica.com, for helping me add a major weapon to my arsenal in my daily battle against my unruly hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    New Price: $100.00
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    New Price: $18.50
Due to severe weather in the Northeast, expect shipment delays.
Server Name