Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$129.99

The Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Dryer is a high pressure hair dryer that can safely cut drying time in half. This dryer protects hair from harmful heat by producing a high air flow at a constant temperature. Top-quality components, including a long-life double balanced motor and a heating element made of Swedish Kanthal wire, make this dryer the best of the best. The durable housing is made of shock and flame resistant plastic that you can rely on to last.

  • Model#: 2001   /  
  • SKU: 003273   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • 1800 watts of power
  • High pressure airflow for faster drying
  • 7 speed and heat settings
  • Lightweight
  • Top quality components
  • Removable lint filter
  • Includes concentrator nozzle
  • Made in Italy
  • Lifetime warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Watts: 1800

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (164)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Ugh! 1 Star Rating
    I bought this dryer back in September, and needless to say, my hair is scorched! For the past two months, my hair has been breaking and looks like the end of a broom. My hair stylist and I have been trying to figure out what on earth is going on with my hair, as it has never been in this bad of shape before. We have finally agreed that my hair dryer is the culprit. This dryer gets WAY to hot on the highest setting, yet the warm setting seems to blow cool and takes my hair forever to dry. The silver heating element at the end of the dryer sticks out to far, and if you get it too close to your hair while trying to style it with a round brush, it fries your hair. I highly suggest that you keep on shopping for a different hair dryer! I just ordered the Babyliss last night, and am anxiously awaiting its arrival!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 15, 2009
    / Southaven, MS
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I was sceptical of reviews but took a chance with this hairdryer. Wow, I love it! It dried my long hair in 5 minutes. That's right, 5 minutes! It's lightweight and I love the color selection. Great buy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 5, 2009
    / Texas
  • Not For My Straight,fine,color Treated Ahir 2 Star Rating
    I bought this dryer about a year ago and really have to say that it dries my hair quickly. I have fine straight hair(but alot of it) that is color treated. It has damaged my hair from the heat. I really have to hold the dryer far away from my hair in order not to scorch it. The "cooler" setting takes too long to dry and the " hot" is too hot. I did have a babybliss before this that burned out after 1 1/2 yrs,but it did not damage my hair and actually made it healthier. On the plus side,it will dry your hair fast,works like a charm,and is comfortable to use. I am currently using Moroccan Oil to fix the dryness and frizzed ends for 3 weeks now and it works like a miracle!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2009
    / Palm Coast,florida
  • 4 Star Rating
    I bought this hair dryer a couple of months ago and really like it. It did not cut down on my drying time TOO much, but I definitely notice a difference in texture when I am done. I also seem to have less split ends than usual. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 21, 2009
    / Milwaukee, WI USA
  • Be Careful 5 Star Rating
    I have already left a review a few days after getting the dryer...now I want to leave a suggestion. You may want to consider getting the diffuser for this dryer. At first, my hair looked great. I have used this dryer every day and now my hair is complete frizz. I believe it's because I used the dryer on the most powerful blow setting. I use the medium heat setting, but I am so disappointed that my hair is severely frayed. (I ordered Argan oil from Folica and it really helps cut the frizz.) I like the dryer but will NEVER again use the highest blow setting without the diffuser attached.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2009
    / Pleasant View, TN
  • <3 4 Star Rating
    Pros: Dried my hair in five minutes. No joke. Doesn't feel damaging at all because it dries with more wind than heat. It's pink. Cons: I expected my hair to be a bit smoother than it came out to be. It was still good, just not what I expected. But that's ok because a run through with a solia made it perfect.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 28, 2009
  • An Expensive Disappointment... 3 Star Rating
    I finally decided to take the plunge and invest in a quality hair dryer. After doing my research and reading the reviews, I decided to go with the Elchim. Yes, this does blow quieter and it SEEMS to be less damaging, but it is not any faster than any other cheap Conair or Revlon Dryer. I will try another dryer to see if its worth the investment and give the unused one to my sister.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2009
    / Atlanta, GA - U.S.
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    I have naturally curly hair and have battled with frizz all my life...until today! After one use with this dryer, my bad hair days are over. I didn't need to use any anti-frizz product in my hair. My hair is also thin, but today it looks full, healthy, shiny, frizz-free and feels soft...with no product other than a leave-in creme conditioner that I have used every day for two years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2009
    / Pleasant View, TN USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Power Blower 5 Star Rating
    Love this hairdryer. Forceful air flow without scorching heat. Great for long hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2009
    / Fairfax, VA USA
  • Lasted 12 Years 5 Star Rating
    My mother gave me this hairdryer because it was too heavy for her. It's not light, but it is so worth it! I have used this hairdryer for the past 12 years and I can't use another one because I am so spoiled! It makes my hair so shiny. I think $100 is such a great investment for a hairdryer that lasted over a decade. Mine finally died yesterday and I am ordering a new one TODAY!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2009
Server Name