Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 148 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (148)
Show All 148 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta, GA - U.S.
    3 Star Rating
    An Expensive Disappointment...
    I finally decided to take the plunge and invest in a quality hair dryer. After doing my research and reading the reviews, I decided to go with the Elchim. Yes, this does blow quieter and it SEEMS to be less damaging, but it is not any faster than any other cheap Conair or Revlon Dryer. I will try another dryer to see if its worth the investment and give the unused one to my sister.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Pleasant View, TN USA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I have naturally curly hair and have battled with frizz all my life...until today! After one use with this dryer, my bad hair days are over. I didn't need to use any anti-frizz product in my hair. My hair is also thin, but today it looks full, healthy, shiny, frizz-free and feels soft...with no product other than a leave-in creme conditioner that I have used every day for two years.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Fairfax, VA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Power Blower
    Love this hairdryer. Forceful air flow without scorching heat. Great for long hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Lasted 12 Years
    My mother gave me this hairdryer because it was too heavy for her. It's not light, but it is so worth it! I have used this hairdryer for the past 12 years and I can't use another one because I am so spoiled! It makes my hair so shiny. I think $100 is such a great investment for a hairdryer that lasted over a decade. Mine finally died yesterday and I am ordering a new one TODAY!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Englewood, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Great
    I LOVE it. My hair is so soft and silky that even my kids noticed. I have not changed any other hair products-It is the hair dryer. I had another expensive hair dryer before and this one is so much better. This hair dryer is wonderful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice Change
    I've used this dryer for the past 4 months, and I must say that it does make my life easier. My hair is long, thick and curly and I cannot claim that it allows me to straighten my hair in 1/2 the time. I still have to section off my hair, and all the clipping and readjusting the round brush simply takes time. But, it is now easier for ME to blow my hair straight even if it is humid outside. (Before, this was never a possibility unless my stylist did this for me at the salon.) I live in a coastal, humid area and have only tested this dryer during the most difficult summer months. So, the upcoming winter months should be a piece of cake! Thank you, folica.com, for helping me add a major weapon to my arsenal in my daily battle against my unruly hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Quiet, Yet So Much Power! Love It!
    I just got my Elchim 2001 and so far so good. Its pretty quiet (which gets a big thumbs up from my husband) and dries my thick, coarse hair pretty quickly. The only negative is that its heavier than what I was previously using (Revlon Turbo) but its not that bad.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    I was choosing between this and the T3 Hair dryer recommended by Allure (I do trust them). But based on customer reviews (and a tremendous price difference), I went for this one and I am sure not disappointed. I have very stubborn, frizzy hair, and my Elchim does a wonderful job in drying my hair quickly (than my previous dryer) and smoothly. Im sure that my products help, too. Also, it is not too loud compared to other hair dryers I have used. Id recommend this dryer to anyone, I am very pleased.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Love It... A Must Have!
    I bought this hair dryer after a recommendation from a friend. I was always commenting on how shiny and soft her hair looked and complaining about the frizz in mine. She said she thought it could be from my hair dryer. At the time I was using a Revlon ionic dryer off the shelf from a local drug store. Skeptical about spending $90 on a hair dryer I bought the Elchim 2001 anyway. I have long thick wavy hair and from the very first time I used the dryer I was hooked. When I was finished my hair was soft, shiny and frizz-free. I couldnt believe it! It felt like I was leaving the hair salon only I had done it myself at home. Seeing is believing and I am hooked on this dryer. I love it and I would never go back to a cheap hair dryer. It made a world of a difference. Ive had it now for 2 months and bad hair days are a thing of the past! It has the right amount of power, the right amount of heat and is very quiet. I LOVE IT!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, California
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer
    Two months ago I purchased the Elchim 2001. I didnt take the reviews seriously because anyone can write them(employees, friends). I have very, very thick, coarse, kinky, dry, African-American hair. Wore braids 4 years. I want a natural look and when I wash my hair; although I use a hot oil treatment and a cholesterol treatment - alternating weekly my hair swells and sticks together like cotton and it is hard to comb. I thank God I found this website. The Elchim is wonderful, it doesnt compare to the other dryers I used. After using this it made since that when I go to the beauty salon they use better dryers, why shouldnt I own one. It comes down to the fact that I was cheap and didnt want to pay that much for a dryer. Anyone out there with the type of hair I have should please go and purchase this product. It takes about 15 minutes for my hair to dry. The comb attachment if wonderful, my old dryer comb attachment pulled out my hair and this one doesnt. I know it will take me a while to get my hair conditioned and moisturized but this dry is just great! It make things so much easier. The heat that comes from it is smooth and pleasant, not too hot, Im going to purchase some for family members this is a great product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    Old Price: $22.70 New Price: $18.50
Server Name