Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 145 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (145)
Show All 145 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Lasted 12 Years
    My mother gave me this hairdryer because it was too heavy for her. It's not light, but it is so worth it! I have used this hairdryer for the past 12 years and I can't use another one because I am so spoiled! It makes my hair so shiny. I think $100 is such a great investment for a hairdryer that lasted over a decade. Mine finally died yesterday and I am ordering a new one TODAY!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Englewood, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Great
    I LOVE it. My hair is so soft and silky that even my kids noticed. I have not changed any other hair products-It is the hair dryer. I had another expensive hair dryer before and this one is so much better. This hair dryer is wonderful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice Change
    I've used this dryer for the past 4 months, and I must say that it does make my life easier. My hair is long, thick and curly and I cannot claim that it allows me to straighten my hair in 1/2 the time. I still have to section off my hair, and all the clipping and readjusting the round brush simply takes time. But, it is now easier for ME to blow my hair straight even if it is humid outside. (Before, this was never a possibility unless my stylist did this for me at the salon.) I live in a coastal, humid area and have only tested this dryer during the most difficult summer months. So, the upcoming winter months should be a piece of cake! Thank you, folica.com, for helping me add a major weapon to my arsenal in my daily battle against my unruly hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Quiet, Yet So Much Power! Love It!
    I just got my Elchim 2001 and so far so good. Its pretty quiet (which gets a big thumbs up from my husband) and dries my thick, coarse hair pretty quickly. The only negative is that its heavier than what I was previously using (Revlon Turbo) but its not that bad.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    I was choosing between this and the T3 Hair dryer recommended by Allure (I do trust them). But based on customer reviews (and a tremendous price difference), I went for this one and I am sure not disappointed. I have very stubborn, frizzy hair, and my Elchim does a wonderful job in drying my hair quickly (than my previous dryer) and smoothly. Im sure that my products help, too. Also, it is not too loud compared to other hair dryers I have used. Id recommend this dryer to anyone, I am very pleased.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Love It... A Must Have!
    I bought this hair dryer after a recommendation from a friend. I was always commenting on how shiny and soft her hair looked and complaining about the frizz in mine. She said she thought it could be from my hair dryer. At the time I was using a Revlon ionic dryer off the shelf from a local drug store. Skeptical about spending $90 on a hair dryer I bought the Elchim 2001 anyway. I have long thick wavy hair and from the very first time I used the dryer I was hooked. When I was finished my hair was soft, shiny and frizz-free. I couldnt believe it! It felt like I was leaving the hair salon only I had done it myself at home. Seeing is believing and I am hooked on this dryer. I love it and I would never go back to a cheap hair dryer. It made a world of a difference. Ive had it now for 2 months and bad hair days are a thing of the past! It has the right amount of power, the right amount of heat and is very quiet. I LOVE IT!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, California
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer
    Two months ago I purchased the Elchim 2001. I didnt take the reviews seriously because anyone can write them(employees, friends). I have very, very thick, coarse, kinky, dry, African-American hair. Wore braids 4 years. I want a natural look and when I wash my hair; although I use a hot oil treatment and a cholesterol treatment - alternating weekly my hair swells and sticks together like cotton and it is hard to comb. I thank God I found this website. The Elchim is wonderful, it doesnt compare to the other dryers I used. After using this it made since that when I go to the beauty salon they use better dryers, why shouldnt I own one. It comes down to the fact that I was cheap and didnt want to pay that much for a dryer. Anyone out there with the type of hair I have should please go and purchase this product. It takes about 15 minutes for my hair to dry. The comb attachment if wonderful, my old dryer comb attachment pulled out my hair and this one doesnt. I know it will take me a while to get my hair conditioned and moisturized but this dry is just great! It make things so much easier. The heat that comes from it is smooth and pleasant, not too hot, Im going to purchase some for family members this is a great product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001
    I wanted this hair dryer for a long time and finally got it for Christmas. Before this I had a Babyliss. The Elchim is much better, especially for temperature control. My hairdresser once told me that the expensive dryers were expensive not because of the heat they attain but because of the force of the air. All this to say I wanted more air and less heat. I am very happy with the heat consistency of the Elchim. This dryer drys my hair in 10 mins as opposed to the Babyliss that took 20mins. With the Babyliss my hair didnt actually feel as dry as it does with the Elchim. Might sound crazy but me theory is, because the heat on the Babyliss was so high, it just dried the outside of the shaft but not the inside. I live in Montreal, where it gets very cold in the winter, I would notice any level of wetness in my hair when I leave the house believe me!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio,TX
    4 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer
    It does dry my hair fast and it is ALOT quieter than than my last dryer(different brand)from Folica. It is also lighter which I "really" like. There are two buttons a red one for speed (high,medium,off) and a black one for temperature (hot,medium,cool). I had to figure that out by myself because the instructions that come with the hair dryer dont come in English and that is the reason I didnt give it a "5". "I" have to email the manufacture to see if they have instructions in English as per customer service.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ormond Beach, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Frizzy In Florida No More!
    I LOVE this hair dryer. I have very long wavey, layered hair that can get unruly in the humidty. On days when I want a smooth polished look, I would blow dry, then flat iron it, and even then, I might get through a couple of hours before the waves spring back and then the friz takes over. Not with this hair dryer. I have smooth, shiney, bouncey hair that feels so silky in way less than half the time. My blow-out stays smooth without the need for the straightening tools! My hair even looks healthier. This is absolutely the best hair dryer I have ever had.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    Old Price: $22.70 New Price: $18.50
Server Name