Take up to 30% off

Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$129.99
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

The Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Dryer is a high pressure hair dryer that can safely cut drying time in half. This dryer protects hair from harmful heat by producing a high air flow at a constant temperature. Top-quality components, including a long-life double balanced motor and a heating element made of Swedish Kanthal wire, make this dryer the best of the best. The durable housing is made of shock and flame resistant plastic that you can rely on to last.

  • Model#: 2001   /  
  • SKU: 003273   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • 1800 watts of power
  • High pressure airflow for faster drying
  • 7 speed and heat settings
  • Lightweight
  • Top quality components
  • Removable lint filter
  • Includes concentrator nozzle
  • Made in Italy
  • Lifetime warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Watts: 1800

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (164)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Absolutely Great 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE it. My hair is so soft and silky that even my kids noticed. I have not changed any other hair products-It is the hair dryer. I had another expensive hair dryer before and this one is so much better. This hair dryer is wonderful.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 3, 2009
    / Englewood, NJ
  • Nice Change 5 Star Rating
    I've used this dryer for the past 4 months, and I must say that it does make my life easier. My hair is long, thick and curly and I cannot claim that it allows me to straighten my hair in 1/2 the time. I still have to section off my hair, and all the clipping and readjusting the round brush simply takes time. But, it is now easier for ME to blow my hair straight even if it is humid outside. (Before, this was never a possibility unless my stylist did this for me at the salon.) I live in a coastal, humid area and have only tested this dryer during the most difficult summer months. So, the upcoming winter months should be a piece of cake! Thank you, folica.com, for helping me add a major weapon to my arsenal in my daily battle against my unruly hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Long Hair
  • Quiet, Yet So Much Power! Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I just got my Elchim 2001 and so far so good. Its pretty quiet (which gets a big thumbs up from my husband) and dries my thick, coarse hair pretty quickly. The only negative is that its heavier than what I was previously using (Revlon Turbo) but its not that bad.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2009
    / San Diego, CA
  • Great Hairdryer 5 Star Rating
    I was choosing between this and the T3 Hair dryer recommended by Allure (I do trust them). But based on customer reviews (and a tremendous price difference), I went for this one and I am sure not disappointed. I have very stubborn, frizzy hair, and my Elchim does a wonderful job in drying my hair quickly (than my previous dryer) and smoothly. Im sure that my products help, too. Also, it is not too loud compared to other hair dryers I have used. Id recommend this dryer to anyone, I am very pleased.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2009
    / Austin, TX
  • Love It... A Must Have! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this hair dryer after a recommendation from a friend. I was always commenting on how shiny and soft her hair looked and complaining about the frizz in mine. She said she thought it could be from my hair dryer. At the time I was using a Revlon ionic dryer off the shelf from a local drug store. Skeptical about spending $90 on a hair dryer I bought the Elchim 2001 anyway. I have long thick wavy hair and from the very first time I used the dryer I was hooked. When I was finished my hair was soft, shiny and frizz-free. I couldnt believe it! It felt like I was leaving the hair salon only I had done it myself at home. Seeing is believing and I am hooked on this dryer. I love it and I would never go back to a cheap hair dryer. It made a world of a difference. Ive had it now for 2 months and bad hair days are a thing of the past! It has the right amount of power, the right amount of heat and is very quiet. I LOVE IT!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2009
    / NJ
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Two months ago I purchased the Elchim 2001. I didnt take the reviews seriously because anyone can write them(employees, friends). I have very, very thick, coarse, kinky, dry, African-American hair. Wore braids 4 years. I want a natural look and when I wash my hair; although I use a hot oil treatment and a cholesterol treatment - alternating weekly my hair swells and sticks together like cotton and it is hard to comb. I thank God I found this website. The Elchim is wonderful, it doesnt compare to the other dryers I used. After using this it made since that when I go to the beauty salon they use better dryers, why shouldnt I own one. It comes down to the fact that I was cheap and didnt want to pay that much for a dryer. Anyone out there with the type of hair I have should please go and purchase this product. It takes about 15 minutes for my hair to dry. The comb attachment if wonderful, my old dryer comb attachment pulled out my hair and this one doesnt. I know it will take me a while to get my hair conditioned and moisturized but this dry is just great! It make things so much easier. The heat that comes from it is smooth and pleasant, not too hot, Im going to purchase some for family members this is a great product

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2009
    / Los Angeles, California
  • Elchim 2001 5 Star Rating
    I wanted this hair dryer for a long time and finally got it for Christmas. Before this I had a Babyliss. The Elchim is much better, especially for temperature control. My hairdresser once told me that the expensive dryers were expensive not because of the heat they attain but because of the force of the air. All this to say I wanted more air and less heat. I am very happy with the heat consistency of the Elchim. This dryer drys my hair in 10 mins as opposed to the Babyliss that took 20mins. With the Babyliss my hair didnt actually feel as dry as it does with the Elchim. Might sound crazy but me theory is, because the heat on the Babyliss was so high, it just dried the outside of the shaft but not the inside. I live in Montreal, where it gets very cold in the winter, I would notice any level of wetness in my hair when I leave the house believe me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2009
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer 4 Star Rating
    It does dry my hair fast and it is ALOT quieter than than my last dryer(different brand)from Folica. It is also lighter which I "really" like. There are two buttons a red one for speed (high,medium,off) and a black one for temperature (hot,medium,cool). I had to figure that out by myself because the instructions that come with the hair dryer dont come in English and that is the reason I didnt give it a "5". "I" have to email the manufacture to see if they have instructions in English as per customer service.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2009
    / San Antonio,TX
  • Frizzy In Florida No More! 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE this hair dryer. I have very long wavey, layered hair that can get unruly in the humidty. On days when I want a smooth polished look, I would blow dry, then flat iron it, and even then, I might get through a couple of hours before the waves spring back and then the friz takes over. Not with this hair dryer. I have smooth, shiney, bouncey hair that feels so silky in way less than half the time. My blow-out stays smooth without the need for the straightening tools! My hair even looks healthier. This is absolutely the best hair dryer I have ever had.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2009
    / Ormond Beach, FL
  • Sending Mine Back 3 Star Rating
    I guess Im in the minority here but I did not see the big deal about this dryer. I bought it based on the reviews. One of my biggest gripes about the dryer is the heat. The medium heat setting is so weak its almost cold. The hot setting is way too hot. I need the medium heat setting to be warmer. The second thing I dont like about this dryer is the placement of the switches. I kept accidentally changing the settings with my fingers as I dried my hair since the buttons are so easy to flip and they are right on the grip. I am exchanging this dryer for another BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme. I love that hairdryer. It works great, is powerful, has a very warm medium setting that is perfect for my thick curly hair, the buttons are the kind that you push up and down so there is no chance I accidentally change settings during drying and it has been very reliable. I have dropped that thing SO many times that it is now finally starting to crack in a couple of places. I travel with it a lot too. Overall I havent been kind to it but it still works great! My sister loves it so much she wants me to give mine to her. It just looks a little ragged now and Im afraid Im going to break it at some point. If that happens I want to have a backup.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
Server Name