StealOfTheDayClipless30
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 150 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (150)
Show All 150 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Failed After 1 1/2 Years
    Please don't waste your money! I purchased this dryer a year and a half ago and is died completely. It has been loosing power in the past few months! It's heavy to use and does not stay hot! With a 1 year warrantee no wonder!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Had It For A Few Years Now...
    My Pontiac has over 150,000 miles on it and so does my hair dryer. I've had this hair dryer for several years now (almost as many as the car), and I still love it. It does a great job on my hair, which is very long (almost to my waist) and fairly thick. The old hair dryer took forever to dry my hair, whereas this one gets it done quickly. With a paddle brush, it's fantastic (smooth and silky). I would have replaced the cheapos ten times over between then and now, so overall, for the same amount of money, I have had the use of a superior product and expect to continue to do so for a long time...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    Best hair dryer I've ever owned! Years and years of those awful hair dryers that do nothing but fry your hair. Various settings allow you to control how much heat of speed. Overall, a great hairdryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Professionally Done Hair Everyday
    My hair looks like it came out of a salon everytime I use this hair dryer! I first used an Elchim when I went on vacation and borrowed my cousins hair dryer. I was surprised how fast my hair dried and how soft it was. So I asked her where she got it and sent me a link to folica. Folica's customer service is great and fast! I was excited to get my order in just 2 days. I was planning to get brazilian straightening since my hair is a bit frizzy but now I am thinking that I don't really need it since this hair dryer works so well. So that is going to save me a lot of money. I am very pleased with this investment!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim!
    This is the best blowdryer ever! I use it on all my clients and they all love it also. It's the only blowdryer that doesn't make mine or my clients' hair frizzy!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Silver Spring, MD
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    Finally stepped up from awful drug store hair dryers to a real one. With an old junk dryer it took about 9-10 minutes to dry my hair and now it takes about 3-4 minutes! AMAZING. I have pretty thin hair but a lot of it. This dryer gets right down to business and leaves my hair feeling smooth. My only complaint is the placement of the on/off switch on the handle. Sometimes my grip accidentally turns it off while drying, but I'm guessing I will get used to it and this will happen less often.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Louisville, KY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (elchim Classic)
    I really like this blow dryer. It does a great job, drys my hair quickly & leaves it much more smooth and shiny than with my old cheap dryer. It's pretty quiet and light, too. I love the variety of settings for heat & speed as well. My only negative comment would be the cord is very long, but I'm sure for people with bigger bathrooms, that would be a plus.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    I have been searching for a long time for a hairdryer that doesn't fry my very, very fine hair. This dryer has a low heat setting that, when used with the low fan speed, is not overly hot. All the other dryers I've tried burn my scalp and hair even at the low heat speed. Recommend this Elchim dryer to all who have super fine hair and use the roll brush with the core that heats from the dryer.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Hair Dryer
    I have used Elchim hairdryers ever since my friend introduced me to them about 15 years ago. The 2001 dries my hair faster and with less frizz than any dryer that can be purchased at a drugstore or superstore. This is my 3rd 2001. Each has lasted at least 5 years. I could have send the old ones to Elchim for repair, but chose to get a nice new one instead.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ca
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Second One In 2 Years That Has Broken!
    This dryer dries OK (no cool shot though), but my first one blew out in a little less than a year (notice one year warranty when most others have a two year) after only moderate use. Yesterday, the black box that goes into the wall)the power part of the cord broke apart. Needless to say, I will not be ordering another Elchim. Am leaning toward the Sedu, but will have to read more reviews before placing my order.

    On a positive note, Folica replaced the broken one promptly. Love shopping with them and they always give prompt, courteous service
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name