Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$129.99

The Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Dryer is a high pressure hair dryer that can safely cut drying time in half. This dryer protects hair from harmful heat by producing a high air flow at a constant temperature. Top-quality components, including a long-life double balanced motor and a heating element made of Swedish Kanthal wire, make this dryer the best of the best. The durable housing is made of shock and flame resistant plastic that you can rely on to last.

  • Model#: 2001   /  
  • SKU: 003273   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • 1800 watts of power
  • High pressure airflow for faster drying
  • 7 speed and heat settings
  • Lightweight
  • Top quality components
  • Removable lint filter
  • Includes concentrator nozzle
  • Made in Italy
  • Lifetime warranty
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1800
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (162)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    My stylist uses this dryer and I kept swearing I would buy one, but I had spent almost $200 on a T3. This dryer completely outdoes the T3 and is worth every penny! Blows a significant amount of air without getting too hot. I have really long, thick hair and this helps me dry it in 5-10 minutes.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2011
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Professional Blow Dryer 5 Star Rating
    This is the best there is. Don't look any further. I have tried others and they just don't deliver the same kind of power and heat. Just be prepared to replace the elchim every 2-3 years because it doesn't last. The power goes out. That's probably why it only comes with a 1-year warranty.
    That being said, it's still the best blow dryer and I still recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 18, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • 12 Years And Counting...... 5 Star Rating
    I've had mine 12 years and am about to pass it on to my daughter who covets it. Happy to see it is still being made and I will purchase a new one. This time, in Pink!
    So worth the money- and the cheap dryers are the more expensive ones in the long run.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 10, 2011
  • Elchim Classic 4 Star Rating
    I bought this dryer recently when I mistakenly thought my Super Solano had died, and used it a couple of times to see if it was worth keeping as a backup. It dries as well as the Solano and feels to be about the same weight (I'm used to it). I prefer using the Elchim now because the cord is straight and doesn't kink up on itself. Good product, would recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 8, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Really Feels Like A Salon Dryer But Too Powerful For Fine Hair. 4 Star Rating
    I found it to have a very smooth sounding motor and a nice hum even on high setting it was quiet. However, too powerful for fine silky hair and left my hair in a tangled mess which took it even longer to dry...Such a shame as it has a nice grip on the handles for my small hands. Not suitable for Asian fine silky hair. Looking for a ceramic tourmaline hair dryer instead.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 21, 2011
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Broke After About 30 Uses 1 Star Rating
    I bought this dryer June 15 and use it about 3 times a week on average. We've travelled twice since then, and I don't take the dryer with me because I'd heard of it having cord problems and didn't want to provide any additional wear on the cord by winding it up for packing. So basically, I've used it less than 30 times so far and today, the heating element has died. Since it's over two months old, my only recourse is to ship it off to Florida (I have to pack it up and pay for the shipping) and send a $10 check to them so they will return it and ship it back to me. Why should I have to pay to repair a faulty product that can't even stand up to one month's (if I were using it daily) operation without breaking. I am insensed that I have to pay for their defective product and I want you folks to be warned that if you purchase this dryer and it happens to you, you will be facing the same hassle. Sucks to pay this much for a hair dryer that they won't stand behind. Buyer beware!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2011
  • Best Hairdryer Out There! 5 Star Rating
    I have used elchim hairdryers for over 10 years and I love them. Especially the 2001 model. Briefly I tried T3 hairdryers when my 1st elchim FINALLY broke down. They were more expensive and didn't even last a year! I am now back to the elchim 2001 and will never use anything else. I also use it on my daughters' hair (they have lots of it!) I plan on buying one as a gift for my mom as well!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Ferrari In My Hand! 5 Star Rating
    My hair is: normal/thick, long with layers. It is naturally wavy, so I can straighten it or curl it as I please. It does have some frizz. It does keep its shape once styled.
    I bought this product because: I needed a very good quality hair dryer that can last me long and achieve salon-results. Also, my cousin has had one for at least 3 years and I have dried her hair with it.
    I used it this way: With the concentrator nozzle on and with a large-round mixed bristle brush (boar and nylon). The strenght: Full and 2nd level of Heat, I made sure that the nozzle points downward on my hair and don't keep the hair dryer at the same place! You need to move it so your hair does not damage itself. You'll also notice the sound its motor has. It's much more smoother than other brands and makes less noise.
    My results were: Excellent. It's easy to use, Dried my hair quicker. It keeps a nice curl at the end of my hair.
    I would recommend it because: It is "Made in Italy" and it has been used by professional stylers for years. Love the results and the amount of time it took.
    Final thoughts: If you're thinking about purchasing this hair dryer, do so! You'll be amazed by it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 22, 2011
    / Montreal, QC
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Blow Dryer Out There! 5 Star Rating
    I use to have a crappy conair blow dryer and decided to finally switch to a new blow dryer. My hair stylist recommended using a Elchim hair dryer and im happy i listened! I recieved it SUPER fast and the first time i used it the results were beautiful. My hairs so soft and straight.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2011
    / Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love This Blowdryer 5 Star Rating
    I had one of these for six years and was very happy with it. When it finally died on me, I knew I had to replace it. It dries my thick, naturally wavy, color-treated hair fast and gets it nice and straight with no damage. I just can't get the same results from low end blowdryers. Highly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 14, 2011
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair
Server Name