Free Shipping Over $50
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 148 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (148)
Show All 148 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer I Ever Had!!!!
    This has added atleast 10 mins or more to my life! Hair dries much faster and I have thick, curly hair. Leaves my hair shiny and soft too. It's amazingly lightweight for the superpower it has! I absolutely love love it!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not All That Is Advertised.
    I bought this for my daughter.....it was much heavier than her previous T3 (that finally gave out, after
    many years of use). This was cheaper, but can't compare to the T3. I should have exchanged it for
    the T3, but the price is right for now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!
    this has to be the best hair dryer i have ever bought if u still dont have an elchim then u dont know what ur missing

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Want Another One!!!
    I want another one , but this one is so good that I don't need another one. I bought this dryer about nine months ago after my Rusk Dryer died, I have had some good blowdryers in my day, but next to my SuperSalono Turbo, this is THE BEST. I am a hairstylist, and I have recommended this to alot of hairstylist friends that used CHI dryers and they switched and are very happy with there choice. Life is good. I would definately recommend this dryer to everyone.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Please Read!!!
    This blow drier, in short words....IT SUCKS!! it's a rip off and basically don't buy it. I used it for 15 minutes and then i had to leave my hair half dry half wet because when i was about to finish it only threw cold air. I was very disapointed and i honestly thought better of this page (folica) to have working product to sale.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bryan
    5 Star Rating
    Loving My New Hair Dryer In Classy White
    I have two of the Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) in Black and just purchased another Elchim in White. Loving the WHITE! The Elchim is an awesome dryer. I keep a hair dryer in my bathroom, upstairs for guest, the ranch house and I'm considering buying another for the horse trailer. Got to have my Elchim! No matter what kind of hair you have long, short, straight or curly Elchim has a dryer for you. I always get that professional look. Thanks to Folica for making it more affordable.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    My stylist uses this dryer and I kept swearing I would buy one, but I had spent almost $200 on a T3. This dryer completely outdoes the T3 and is worth every penny! Blows a significant amount of air without getting too hot. I have really long, thick hair and this helps me dry it in 5-10 minutes.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Professional Blow Dryer
    This is the best there is. Don't look any further. I have tried others and they just don't deliver the same kind of power and heat. Just be prepared to replace the elchim every 2-3 years because it doesn't last. The power goes out. That's probably why it only comes with a 1-year warranty.
    That being said, it's still the best blow dryer and I still recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    12 Years And Counting......
    I've had mine 12 years and am about to pass it on to my daughter who covets it. Happy to see it is still being made and I will purchase a new one. This time, in Pink!
    So worth the money- and the cheap dryers are the more expensive ones in the long run.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Elchim Classic
    I bought this dryer recently when I mistakenly thought my Super Solano had died, and used it a couple of times to see if it was worth keeping as a backup. It dries as well as the Solano and feels to be about the same weight (I'm used to it). I prefer using the Elchim now because the cord is straight and doesn't kink up on itself. Good product, would recommend.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    Old Price: $22.70 New Price: $18.50
Server Name