Save 30% off Sedu
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
$109.99
 

Reviews

Based on 152 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (152)
Show All 152 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Brooklyn
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (elchim Classic)
    This is a great professional dryer. I did the recycle program where I sent my old conair dryer to Folica and ordered this one. You really can see and feel the difference when your using a cheap hair dryer and professional one. This dryer dried my hair nice and quickly and styled it just the way I wanted it. It gets hot which is just what I wanted. I highly recommend.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • W. Bloomfield, MI
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Blower Ever
    I have used Elchim blowers forever - only the 2001 Pro Classic model since it came out. My daughters use them too - and we each have a back-up because life would be a nightmare without our hairdryers! Built to last and for a nominal fee, when dropped and broken, can be refurbished and last even longer! I get so many compliments on my hair and besides a good cut and color, the key is how my hair is dried and styled. Nothing compares to the control, soft smooth look and frizz reduction that I get with this hair blower.

    Newest purchase from Folica.com was fast, easy and with the additional recycling rebate program they are currently offering, the price was better by a mile than any other website or store!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer Ever
    My old Elchim blow dryer died on Saturday night after TWELVE years of use. That thing lasted thru it all: daily use, traveling, college, etc. EVERYTHING. I was sad to see it go, but I quickly logged into my Folica account, and started looking around for my next Elchim. Folica offered me $40 off if I sent them my old one to be recycled, which I did, so I got this blow dryer for a great price. I used it for the first time and LOVED it. It is so powerful, but not damaging, and dries so quickly. I have long hair, and the task of blow drying can be very tedious. It takes me 5 - 7 minutes to blow dry. I love this blow dryer and am looking forward to another twelve year relationship with my new one :-)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    After several brands used, this is definitely my favorite.
    Great heat and power!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    I had my old Elchim for about 8 years and it always left my wavy, curly color treated hair shiny and frizz free. The motor recently died and I replaced my broken Elchim with a new one. Although the same model, the new Elchim is nowhere as good as the old. It doesn't get as hot and the lower speed setting puts out too much air. As a result, my hair is harder to style and looks frizzy about 5 minutes after I finish drying it. As a result, I'm going to try a Twin Turbo. Next time I find a dryer I like, I'll,repair it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I have been using the Elchim for a few weeks now & have noticed that its actually destroying my hair and causing breakage. Not Impressed, not worth the $$
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    No Heat
    This dryer has no heat!!!!!
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Corvette Of Hairdryers
    Apparently, you do get what you pay for. This is my first professional hair appliance. I have always used a $25 hairdryer, because I thought all hairdryers were the same. (They have 1 job, to dry your hair, how hard can it be?) This Elchim is like a Corvette, my old dryer a station wagon. The Elchim is lightweight, and actually quite small/compact. When turned on "High" it feels seriously powerful in your hand, so be ready. It almost sort of self-propels itself around your head. I have a lot of hair, it's finely textured but very long and thick. I can dry my whole head in about 5 minutes. I thought I had frizzy hair. Turns out I was just using the wrong hairdryer. My hair is like glass now, and I don't use styling products.
    I also love that the Elchim doesn't have a high-pitched scream when running, it sounds like a low rumble, must be that big block engine in there. (wink wink)
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hairdryer!
    Absolutely love this hairdryer. It dries my thick, long hair so quickly and leaves it so straight and smooth.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pursebuzz Beauty Blogger Loves This Blow Dry!
    HI There Folica Buyers!

    So as a blogger, MUA, & hairstylist... I have totally fallen in love with this amazing blow dryer.... I definitely recommend this blow dryer to anyone who wants a long lasting blowdryer. This cuts the time in half when you are drying & styling your hair! This blow dryer will not let you down! If you're looking to try out a new one, check out the 2001 from ELCHIM! You will fall in love :))

    Thank you Folica!

    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    New Price: $100.00
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    New Price: $18.50
Due to severe weather in the Northeast, expect shipment delays.
Server Name