elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
$109.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 155 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (155)
Show All 155 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just Ok
    Just ok performance on my fine, wavy hair - lasted 3 years.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 3 days ago
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Elchim Hair Dryer
    Don't waste your money on this one!
    I've had 2 within 2 years and both were defective.
    1st one - Motor ran slow and would shift from fast to slow after 1 year.
    2nd one - sounds like bearing are shot after 1 year, blows little air.
    Look for something else.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lasted Me 6 Years
    Loved this blow dryer. Lasted me all throughout college and for 2 years since. The motor just started dying today. Dries quick; hair was always shiny. Got a lot of compliments.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2015
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Died Too Soon
    I have long thick hair that I blow dry daily. I am always blowing the motors of cheaper blow dryers bought at Target type stores within a year or so. So, I decided to put some extra money into a professional blow dryer. Well, my Elchim only made it 2 years, maybe 2 1/2 and the motor is going! Disappointing.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I've Ever Bought
    I have purchased the Original Solano, the Solano Lite and the Solica and this is the best. It is light weight and not loud. Your hair is shiny and not frizzy. When styling your hair, the only hair that gets blown is where you aim your nozzle and the rest of your hair stays put. THE BEST!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Dryer Is "just Right"
    I am officially the Goldilocks of hair dryers. For years, I used a Chi, but I realized that it was really too hot for my fine hair and was probably causing damage. I bought a Harry Josh, but it really didn't have enough heat. So I returned that and tried the Solano because that's what my hair dresser uses. It was definitely not hot enough. Back that went (thanks Folica for the great return policy). I read all the reviews on the top professional dryers and decided the Elchim might be a good fit. The reviews were right on and this dryer is just right. It definitely blows hotter than the Harry Josh and the Solano but is nowhere near as hot as the Chi. I'm thrilled!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice Hairdryer
    I love this hairdryer! It dries my hair fast.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Professional, Powerful, Gentle
    This is a very professional blow-dryer. Works perfectly to dry hair without burning. It's about the 4th one I've purchased in 14yrs.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I had an elchim I loved that cut the drying time down to around 10 min. This one was just ok, took the same amount of time as a conair.....the jibere' dryer I had is pretty much the same result. Spend the extra money and upgrade to the 3900 or get the Harry Josh.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Poor Design Of Switch Location
    Hair dryer works as well as any other good dryer, such as my current Elchim Professional. The problem with this dryer is the location of the on/off and heat setting buttons. Instead of being positioned on the inside of the handle near the thumb for easy access, they are located on the back of the handle, where the palm of the hand is. Turning if off or changing the setting is inconvenient. You need to point it away from the hair to see the buttons, in which case it blows away items on the counter. It also takes longer to turn off or change settings due to the extra handling, wasting time and energy. With conventional placement of buttons (there is a reason why they are on the inside, near the thumb), you can hold the handle with the thumb away from the buttons until a change is needed, then easily flip the switch. Some people may like this design feature, but for me it is a pain. I am returning it for this reason.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    New Price: $100.00
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    New Price: $18.50
Server Name