Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$129.99

The Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Dryer is a high pressure hair dryer that can safely cut drying time in half. This dryer protects hair from harmful heat by producing a high air flow at a constant temperature. Top-quality components, including a long-life double balanced motor and a heating element made of Swedish Kanthal wire, make this dryer the best of the best. The durable housing is made of shock and flame resistant plastic that you can rely on to last.

  • Model#: 2001   /  
  • SKU: 003273   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • 1800 watts of power
  • High pressure airflow for faster drying
  • 7 speed and heat settings
  • Lightweight
  • Top quality components
  • Removable lint filter
  • Includes concentrator nozzle
  • Made in Italy
  • Lifetime warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Watts: 1800

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (164)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Buy 5 Star Rating
    I Love this Dryer.
    I the temp variation between cold/warm and hot is great as well
    As the air pressure. I use this with a diffuser and a super happy with the outcome. I highly recommend this Dryer

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 24, 2010
    / Simi Valley
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Quality Pays For Itself 5 Star Rating
    I have had every cheap hair dryer there is and decided to try quality for a change. I should have done this long ago! It is just excellent in every way and it is pink. I will travel with my cheap ones and leave this gem at home for safekeeping.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2010
    / Oxford, MS
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Heavy, Expensive, And Quit After Only 1 1/2 Year!!!! 1 Star Rating
    I have thick curly hair which I blow dry straight every time I wash. My old cheap hair dryer had given me it had so I was in the market for a new one. After I researched many hair dryers I thought that if it is expensinveandthe brand has been around for a long time itwould be a better bet. NOOOOOOOOOOT SO. Even thought it dries hair faster, it also damages it, which is something I never experienced before. I have had it for 1 1/2 year now and about 3 months ago it started smelling like something was burning inside and it did not heat as much. For the price it should have lasted a looooooooooot longer. Some other things I never liked about it was that it weighs quite a bit and the controls are in the wrong spot. I kept turning it off. In other words...... not a good choice and a waste of money. DON'T BUY IT!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 4, 2010
    / Utah
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Worth The Money! 1 Star Rating
    Had dryer less than a year. When first purchased power was good. Slowly it lost its power and the last time using it started smelling and black smoke coming from both ends. Would never purchase this product again. Thank goodness I keep a cheap backup.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2010
    / Nj
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Blow Dryer Is Great For Regular Home Use, 3 Star Rating
    I am a professional hairstylist and through my 18 years in service have always use Solano blow dryers because of the power they have and also because they last. As Im getting older looking for something a little bit more lighter on the hand and decided to try the Elchim. Its good for home use not good for professional hair styling. Very low power. I have change to turbo twin 3000 for professional and power driven blow dryer, So if your African American or curly puerto rican hair blow dried straight this is your best shot or solano... Enjoy .. Your Hairdiva92

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2010
  • This Blow Dryer Changed My Life! 5 Star Rating
    I first tried this hair dryer when visiting my mom, who owns one. I used it at her house, and was amazed at the fast drying time and fantastically smooth results. At the time, when blow drying my hair, I would smooth it over with a flat iron after blowing it out, but when I used hers, I didn't have to! So, I went home and ordered myself one the next day. I figured there was no way I could go back to using the old dryer. It sounds silly, but this blow dryer has literally changed my life: 1. It has cut my hair styling time to less than half 2. I don't have to use a flat iron 3. My hair looks fantastic and the blow out lasts for days Also, props to folica.com, I got the blow dryer less than 24 hours after placing the order and got 2 free Folica paddle brushes. Super happy with my purchase!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2010
  • Great Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    This is the second time I purchase the Elchim 2001 and I absolutely love it! There is a reason why most of the hair dressers I have gone to see all use it, it's the best!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2010
  • Great Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I have really long and thick hair and did alot of research before buying this hair dryer. I read the reviews and they seemed split between folks who loved the dryer and folks who had alot of problems with the dryer. I took a chance since there was a promotion going on to get a discount and free shipping. I got the pink hair dryer and love it. I've had it a couple of weeks and find that it dries my hair in about 10 minutes. I like that it isn't loud and is easy to work with when straightening my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair / Long Hair
  • Upset 1 Star Rating
    I bought this blower dryer over a year ago and within 4 months it stopped running. Folica was great and replaced it with a new one but second one stopped running about a week ago. So I'm now using Sally's version of the Chi and very happy with the results and the price. I wouldn't recommend this hair dryer to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2010
  • Not Happy With Diffuser; Drier Is Heavier Than Expected 1 Star Rating
    I just got this in the mail today. I ordered the diffuser as well. The drier itself is much heavier than I was expecting. The diffuser does not appear to be designed to fit. It comes with a couple of black elastic bands which do not actually fit the drier closely. Also, the diffuser and elastics are dusty and do not appear new. The instructions are not clear and after playing around with it for 30 minutes, I still can't get the diffuser to fit. Additionally, the elastics are leaving black marks on both the drier (I got the white model) and my hands. Overall I am not very impressed so far.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 12, 2010
Server Name