Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 148 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (148)
Show All 148 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    This is my favorite hair dryer to-date. I have tried a few other ones (T3 and Babyliss). Hated the T3 and the Babyliss was pretty heavy. This one is not much lighter but the heat does not frizz my hair as much.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok!
    For the money, I think this hair dryer is just ok. It's heavy and could be a lot quieter, plus the cord gets tangled beyond belief. Mine also stopped working after about a year and 2 months, despite the fact that I'm extremely careful with it and never take it out of the house! It's definitely not a bad dryer, but I will be getting something different to replace it with!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Elchim Blower Is Great
    This dryer is the absolute best and I do not need my CHI Flattener any longer! I have long THICK hair and I time myself - 8 minutes - 10 minutes if I keep fussing. How GREAT IS THAT?!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • West Palm Beach, FL
    Hair
    White
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    From The (repair Professional) Horse's Mouth
    I purchased this specific brand based on the sage advice I got from a professional who repairs blow dryers. I sent my Babybliss ($$$ purchase) to this resource in Houston to attempt a repair after it failed a little over a year after purchase. He educated me on the range of blow dryers, who manufactures which brands and and his strong experience with quality and repair potential. He recommended two brands for real longevity and all the other qualities I wanted in such an investment. Really thrilled with the purchase price, power, handling and now trust that this is a great hair dryer for the long term.
    84 out of 94 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Simi Valley
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy
    I Love this Dryer.
    I the temp variation between cold/warm and hot is great as well
    As the air pressure. I use this with a diffuser and a super happy with the outcome. I highly recommend this Dryer
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oxford, MS
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quality Pays For Itself
    I have had every cheap hair dryer there is and decided to try quality for a change. I should have done this long ago! It is just excellent in every way and it is pink. I will travel with my cheap ones and leave this gem at home for safekeeping.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Heavy, Expensive, And Quit After Only 1 1/2 Year!!!!
    I have thick curly hair which I blow dry straight every time I wash. My old cheap hair dryer had given me it had so I was in the market for a new one. After I researched many hair dryers I thought that if it is expensinveandthe brand has been around for a long time itwould be a better bet. NOOOOOOOOOOT SO. Even thought it dries hair faster, it also damages it, which is something I never experienced before. I have had it for 1 1/2 year now and about 3 months ago it started smelling like something was burning inside and it did not heat as much. For the price it should have lasted a looooooooooot longer. Some other things I never liked about it was that it weighs quite a bit and the controls are in the wrong spot. I kept turning it off. In other words...... not a good choice and a waste of money. DON'T BUY IT!!!!!!!!!
    23 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Nj
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money!
    Had dryer less than a year. When first purchased power was good. Slowly it lost its power and the last time using it started smelling and black smoke coming from both ends. Would never purchase this product again. Thank goodness I keep a cheap backup.
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Blow Dryer Is Great For Regular Home Use,
    I am a professional hairstylist and through my 18 years in service have always use Solano blow dryers because of the power they have and also because they last. As Im getting older looking for something a little bit more lighter on the hand and decided to try the Elchim. Its good for home use not good for professional hair styling. Very low power. I have change to turbo twin 3000 for professional and power driven blow dryer, So if your African American or curly puerto rican hair blow dried straight this is your best shot or solano... Enjoy .. Your Hairdiva92
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Blow Dryer Changed My Life!
    I first tried this hair dryer when visiting my mom, who owns one. I used it at her house, and was amazed at the fast drying time and fantastically smooth results. At the time, when blow drying my hair, I would smooth it over with a flat iron after blowing it out, but when I used hers, I didn't have to! So, I went home and ordered myself one the next day. I figured there was no way I could go back to using the old dryer. It sounds silly, but this blow dryer has literally changed my life: 1. It has cut my hair styling time to less than half 2. I don't have to use a flat iron 3. My hair looks fantastic and the blow out lasts for days Also, props to folica.com, I got the blow dryer less than 24 hours after placing the order and got 2 free Folica paddle brushes. Super happy with my purchase!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    Old Price: $22.70 New Price: $18.50
Server Name