Cortex

Cortex Turbo Hair Dryer Set

164 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
It's RAINING deals! The Cortex Turbo Hair Dryer Set is packed with all the essentials necessary to achieve shiny, smooth-looking, moisture rich hair!
$292.99
$69.99
Save 76% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 164 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Cortex Turbo Hair Dryer Set (2)
Show All 164 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Flat Ironing
    I love using this product before I flat iron. I don't like to put serums on my dry hair, so this is my go-to product for whenever I'm heat styling my hair on a 2nd day style.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Idaho
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Spray!
    When I used this prior to blow drying and flat ironing, I really felt like it protected my hair well and I didn't have as much frizz! I love ALL Sedu products!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not So Good
    I bought this spray after reading so many good reviews but the truth is that it leaves the hair hard and it's hard to apply since the bottle is hard to hold
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have!
    I've tried millions of heat protectants and they usually leave my hair feeling greasy or it do absolutely nothing. This stuff is amaazing, my hair looks soo shiny and healthy, I don't think I've ever gotten more compliments on my hair! I straighten my hair atleasst twice a week and my hair is pretty healthy, I owe it all to this product. Some people said it made their hair dry and crspy but that was definatly not the case for me, maybe it has to do with the straightner I use or simply hair type, but it honestly did wonders for me. I don't ever want to use a different heat protectant!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Canada
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible!
    Don't waste your money on this. It makes my hair feel like straw, and I dont have dry hair! To make things worse, it smells bad.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Washington, IA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I have only used this a couple times since I got it, but it seems to be working well with my straightener. Leaves me hair soft and I can't see the split ends as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Nothing Special
    Made my hair feels drier. Wish it would add some shine. Doesn't have a pleasant scent.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Folica Paddle Brush
    NYC
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Surprise
    So far so good. Very lightweight and doesn't pull at my hair. Good for straightening while blow drying. I'm enjoying it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Folica Paddle Brush
    Palos Hills , Illinois
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not That Hot
    My favorite T3 hairdryer died and I was on a quest for a replacement. When I received this dryer, I was exited. After I saw the performance as a drug store hair dryer, I immediately returned it. Good pressure but not hot enough to shine and flatten like my ol T 3.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Folica Paddle Brush
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Love It
    A nice free perk, but I wouldn't buy it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name