20OffSedu
ConairPRO

ConairPro YellowBird Hair Dryer

With its lightweight AC motor, this 1875 watt dryer offers 2 speed/4 heat settings. Concentrator nozzle and straightening pic included.
$39.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ConairPro YellowBird Hair Dryer (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Switch Broken Less Than 90 Days
    Switch broken after 9 weeks. Called vendor. I have to pay shipping (send tham broken machine) plus $10 warranty service charge. Thats half the price of the product. I bought a $35 item. Origional shipping, return shipping and service charge will raise the price to $60. The dryer is not worth that much.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Yellowbird
    It was amazing. All my friends are using mine and thinking about getting their own. It losens the roots
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Less Than 8 Months The Swich Broken
    we purched the product from local beauty supply store on 8/2/07 by 3/15/08 the product was broken,and cant switch off.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Salem MA
    5 Star Rating
    Yellowbird Hairdryer
    I have never owned a hairdryer that functioned so well nor lasted as long, functioning so well - I am replacing it with the same model after almost 7 years of daily use and some abuse. I am still amazed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Potomac Falls, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer Ever Made
    I had 3 YellowBirds when I was growing up as a child. I managed to keep my last one for 10 years until it finally died on me a couple years ago. I went through several other blowdryers that couldnt even begin to compete with this one. I have never been so happy to find this product again. I actually, think I may order a couple extras, just to make sure I have enough to last through my lifetime. Any deals being offered folica.com? Maybe 2 for the price of 1?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Forest, Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    I love it, and the pick is amazing makes your hair really soft and straight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • BROOKLYN
    3 Star Rating
    Ok
    This blow dryer is good for getting you hair pretty straight. However it does not eliminate frizz and after a few months it will begin to cut off. I have went through 3 of these blow dryers so far, and finally my third one is beginning to give out. I advise you to invest in a ceramic dryer. Your hair is more bouncy and less frizzy. Besides the money you would waste continuously purchasing dryer could be used to invest in a good dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    2 Star Rating
    Faulty Hair Dryer
    After owning the dryer for 4 months, it no longer blows out hot air.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ann Arbor, MI
    1 Star Rating
    Faulty Hair Dryer
    I had this dryer for less than two years and used less than once a month and I also had sparks flying out out of it, and the attachment NEVER fit correctly so I always had to tape it so it would not fall off!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh Pa
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Great !!!!
    i have naturally really curly hair and i used this hair dryer for the first time with the pick attachment and my hair was so straight that i didnt even need to use a straightener!! it usually takes me 45 mins to dry my hair but with this it only took me 20! i got some many comments on how straight my hair was!! this blow dryer is a life saver!! This is the ONLY blow dryer i will use! i LOVE it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name