20% off Site Wide

ConairPro YellowBird Hair Dryer

With its lightweight AC motor, this 1875 watt dryer offers 2 speed/4 heat settings. Concentrator nozzle and straightening pic included.
$39.99 $28.00
29% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

With its lightweight AC motor, this 1875 watt dryer offers 2 speed/4 heat settings. Concentrator nozzle and straightening pic included.

  • Model#: YB075VP   /  
  • SKU: A8472   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 watts of drying power.
  • Lightweight AC motor.
  • 2 speed/4 heat settings.
  • Concentrator nozzle attachment.
  • Straightening pic attachment.
  • Professional 9 cord.
  • Packed in a unique, reusable zipper pouch.
  • 2-year limited warranty.

Directions

Keep away from water to reduce the risk of burns, electric shock, fire or bodily injury. Read all instructions before using.

Attachments Included: Concentrator
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ConairPro YellowBird Hair Dryer (48)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Yellowbird 4 Star Rating
    The pik attachment that came with the hair dryer was great dealing with my thick natural (3c-4b) hair.

    However, it was awkward and heavy holding it at times.

    I recommend this hair dryer for thick natural hair, definitely!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 8, 2014
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Yellowbird 4 Star Rating
    The pik attachment that came with the hair dryer was great dealing with my thick natural (3c-4b) hair.

    However, it was awkward and heavy holding it at times.

    I recommend this hair dryer for thick natural hair, definitely!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 8, 2014
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Going On 3rd Yellowbird 5 Star Rating
    I am about to buy my 3rd Yellowbird....I swear by this drier...
    I have had 2 over the years, while a little heavier than some, it works great!
    I highly recommend this blowdrier...I now have short hair but my hair is/was somewhat coarse and the Yellowbird works great...Now even better on my short hair...
    Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2014
    / Concord, NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair
  • Wears Out Within 3 Months 1 Star Rating
    I've purchased two dryers, both of which quit working within six months. I should have known this dryer would be a problem when the place I bought it from (both times) told me to save the receipt and box otherwise the warranty wouldn't be offered. Terrible product and I'm surprised it's still on the market. I can't be bothered with returning it to receive another dryer which will quit working in 3 months.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2013
  • Smooth Results 5 Star Rating
    I am African American with thick relaxed hair. My friend purchased this dryer two years ago and has used this from time to time when helping me dry and straighten my hair. The YellowBird has been WAAAAY better than my Hot-N-Silky dryer that I had to replace the comb twice and slides off in use. This dryer got my hair dry quick, the attached comb did not slide off and got my hair really smooth after being 3 months post relaxer. I think I will be purchasing my own and would definitely recommend this to a friend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 5, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • The Best 5 Star Rating
    I love how shiny and smooth it makes my hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 7, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Poor Heating Element In The Conair Pro Yellow Bird Dryer. 3 Star Rating
    The dryer is good while it lasts, but the heating element goes out within a year..Conair replaced one dryer after a year, but when the heating element went out on the dryer they sent me within 9 months they refused to replace it saying the waranty was on the original dryer and not on the one they replaced it with. I will never buy another Yellow Bird..I have very thick hair and it works well..the heating element is inferior..Conair will not admit that the heating element is bad...they should read some of these reviews...other people have had this same problem with the dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Hands Free 5 Star Rating
    Love this hairdryer ! Best reason no one has mentioned is that it's hands free. I can set it down and use both hands to style my hair. Can"t find another like it. Have had it several years maintenance free. Only thing I would change is the color. Sort of garish in my neutral bathroom.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Hate It! 1 Star Rating
    This dryer is SO HEAVY! It literally hurts my hand...i have thick hair and it takes me a long time to dry it. This extremely heavy dryer makes washing my hair dreadful.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 15, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing Quality For The Price! 5 Star Rating
    I've had my dryer for over 6 years and the on-off switch just went out. For the price I can't complain. Gets hot and dries your hair quickly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair
Server Name