Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
ConairPRO

ConairPro YellowBird Hair Dryer

With its lightweight AC motor, this 1875 watt dryer offers 2 speed/4 heat settings. Concentrator nozzle and straightening pic included.
$39.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 45 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ConairPro YellowBird Hair Dryer (45)
Show All 45 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Wears Out Within 3 Months
    I've purchased two dryers, both of which quit working within six months. I should have known this dryer would be a problem when the place I bought it from (both times) told me to save the receipt and box otherwise the warranty wouldn't be offered. Terrible product and I'm surprised it's still on the market. I can't be bothered with returning it to receive another dryer which will quit working in 3 months.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth Results
    I am African American with thick relaxed hair. My friend purchased this dryer two years ago and has used this from time to time when helping me dry and straighten my hair. The YellowBird has been WAAAAY better than my Hot-N-Silky dryer that I had to replace the comb twice and slides off in use. This dryer got my hair dry quick, the attached comb did not slide off and got my hair really smooth after being 3 months post relaxer. I think I will be purchasing my own and would definitely recommend this to a friend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    I love how shiny and smooth it makes my hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Poor Heating Element In The Conair Pro Yellow Bird Dryer.
    The dryer is good while it lasts, but the heating element goes out within a year..Conair replaced one dryer after a year, but when the heating element went out on the dryer they sent me within 9 months they refused to replace it saying the waranty was on the original dryer and not on the one they replaced it with. I will never buy another Yellow Bird..I have very thick hair and it works well..the heating element is inferior..Conair will not admit that the heating element is bad...they should read some of these reviews...other people have had this same problem with the dryer.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hands Free
    Love this hairdryer ! Best reason no one has mentioned is that it's hands free. I can set it down and use both hands to style my hair. Can"t find another like it. Have had it several years maintenance free. Only thing I would change is the color. Sort of garish in my neutral bathroom.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Hate It!
    This dryer is SO HEAVY! It literally hurts my hand...i have thick hair and it takes me a long time to dry it. This extremely heavy dryer makes washing my hair dreadful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Quality For The Price!
    I've had my dryer for over 6 years and the on-off switch just went out. For the price I can't complain. Gets hot and dries your hair quickly.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte N C
    5 Star Rating
    Yellowbird
    I've purchased two of these great hairdryers in the past 20 years. They have more power, and get your hair dry faster than any other I've ever owned. I read in one of the other reviews that people thought they were hard to clean, but I found a great trick to get the job done without taking it apart. I own one of those little hand held "Dirt Devil" vaccum cleaners and it works great cleaning the "yellowbird" from excess dust, hair, and everything else that makes the hairdryer break down. One other thing I've discovered over the years is that you don't have to run the "yellowbird" on the hottest settings to get your hair dryer faster. My hair gets just as dry just as fast using the warm setting instead of the super hot setting. The reason this is true is because it blows so much more air than your other run of the mill hairdryers. This also makes it last alot longer, and doesn't make you have "split ends", and dry straw like hair. Love my "YELLOWBIRD"
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    High Maintenance Hair Dryer
    okay, i love this hair dryer and have bought several of them. the problem with these hair dryers is the heating element.. they go out quick... BUT i have to complement Conair customer service. if you hang on to the receipt (which i learned to do after the second one went out) you have a 2 year guarantee on the dryer. Conair has replaced 3 hair dryers for me including one of the replacements that went bad. It is a hassle to pack it up and send it back (at my expense) BUT THEY DO SEND OUT A NEW ONE.. so if you can keep an extra on hand and hang on to your receipts and don't mind the packing and handling then it's a great dryer..
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Yellow Bird Blow Dryer
    I now have 3 of these which have all quit working after 6-12 months. Love them if they would only stay working for awhile!. Not recommended!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    The secret to Caruso Steam Hairsetters is in the setting rollers. Available in 5 sizes for maximum styling versatility. 6-rollers pack each size.

    159 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $9.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name