Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
ConairPRO

ConairPro YellowBird Hair Dryer

With its lightweight AC motor, this 1875 watt dryer offers 2 speed/4 heat settings. Concentrator nozzle and straightening pic included.
$39.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 45 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ConairPro YellowBird Hair Dryer (45)
Show All 45 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago, Illinois
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My #1 Favorite Hair Dryer!
    It's not the most expensive, but it could be!!!!! This is my all time favorite hair dryer. I've been using it for about 10 years. I've tried others, but I always come back to this. OK, so it doesn't last forever, but at 34.00 you can afford to buy another one.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Syracuse, NY
    Hair
    Black
    3 Star Rating
    Heating Element And On/off Switch Issues
    I like the dryer, but I'm on my third one. The heating element went quickly in the first one and the switch went after only 6 months on the second one. I'm hoping I have more luck with the third one. I do wonder, however, if there is a way to clean the lint out of the vents on both sides of the dryer without having to take it apart. I think that's why the heating element goes so often on this model. Anyone have any suggestions?
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Poor Quality
    This is the only hairdryer I have ever owned that didn't last very long. Owned it for less than two years and the off/on switch fell out for no reason other than poor quality parts.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Concord, NC USA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best "non-commercial" Blowdrier On The Market...
    I am on my 2nd yellowbird..The first lasted a long time...But all good things sometimes have to be replaced... I tried "other" less expensive and other Conair driers.. None of them can compete with this one... I 100% recommend the Yellowbird blowdrier.... Jacquie
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Murfreesboro, TN USA
    4 Star Rating
    Yellowbird Hairdryer
    I've had my yellowbird for 8 years .It has been a very good dryer. Its gets very hot sometimes, i have melted hairbrushes and burnt myself , very hot but very good dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Weatherford, Texas
    1 Star Rating
    Faulty Switch
    plugged it up and started ato smell a electrical smell then it start sparking and and burning smell went to turn it off and switch was broke had to then risk unplugging it from the outlet.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Det., MI.
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Ive had my Yellow bird dryer now for about 12 years and its still getting our hair stright. The hot temperature really gets hot. I love it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Switch Broken Less Than 90 Days
    Switch broken after 9 weeks. Called vendor. I have to pay shipping (send tham broken machine) plus $10 warranty service charge. Thats half the price of the product. I bought a $35 item. Origional shipping, return shipping and service charge will raise the price to $60. The dryer is not worth that much.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Yellowbird
    It was amazing. All my friends are using mine and thinking about getting their own. It losens the roots
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Less Than 8 Months The Swich Broken
    we purched the product from local beauty supply store on 8/2/07 by 3/15/08 the product was broken,and cant switch off.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    The secret to Caruso Steam Hairsetters is in the setting rollers. Available in 5 sizes for maximum styling versatility. 6-rollers pack each size.

    159 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $9.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name