Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
ConairPRO

ConairPro YellowBird Hair Dryer

With its lightweight AC motor, this 1875 watt dryer offers 2 speed/4 heat settings. Concentrator nozzle and straightening pic included.
$39.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ConairPro YellowBird Hair Dryer (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer, Will Break
    THis is by far the best hair dryer i have ever used. it gets by hair stright and silky. so many heat settings. my experience has been that of those above though. it stopped blowing hot air a few months into my ownership. traded it for a new one and it works fine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Tampa
    2 Star Rating
    Short Lived Dryer
    Had the dryer for about 6 months when one of the inside coils began glowing brightly. After several days of this happening (the vents were all clean btw) I saw a bright flash inside the nozzle and the dryer stopped blowing hot air. End of dryer :(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Defective Product
    I purchased this dryer and had it for about 6 months, after that it stopped blowing hot air. I called the customer care dept. at Conair and they allowed me a onetime exchange. I received another dryer in the mail and it stopped working about a month later.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    5 Star Rating
    There Is Nothing Like This
    Seriously the best hairdryer i have ever used. I will never use another hairdryer again! I have really difficult hair and I have never found anything that makes my hair look so good. I have one at college and one at my parents home!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Good
    This hair dryer is really great. The dryer doesnt get hot, it is really powerful. Its a little heavy and so if you have thick hair, your arm will get sore. The attachments are okay too. Definitely worth the money and I received it very fast.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Fort Worth, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Con Air Yellow Bird
    This is an AWESOME product and the service from Folica. Shipping was prompt and efficient.The product itself is a GREAT work horse. Ive been a loyal "yellow bird" user for years and dont plan on stopping now. Has excellent power output.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Thumbs Down
    This dryer quit on me after a few months of use with only one person using it on a semi-weekly basis.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    I go to Regis Salons and my hairdresser there used this dryer with the straightening pick on my coarse, frizzy, extremely curly hair. It worked wonderfully. My hair was still a bit frizzy, but i loved the outcome...pair it with a curling or flat iron, and youll look amazing. It took a lot less time than usual for her to blowdry my hair. The results were great. I highly recomend this dryer.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name