Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
ConairPRO

ConairPro YellowBird Hair Dryer

With its lightweight AC motor, this 1875 watt dryer offers 2 speed/4 heat settings. Concentrator nozzle and straightening pic included.
$39.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ConairPro YellowBird Hair Dryer (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Great For African American Hair
    I was first introduced to this product my freshman year at an HBCU, and the girl down the hall had it. She didnt have a perm but her hair was so straight when she did it herself. I got one myself and its the best thing on the market. It gets my hair straight before I flat iron it. But it is hard to find!!! But when you have it cherish it. If you have thick, curly hair this is for you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Washington, Dc
    3 Star Rating
    Just Okay
    This dryer wasnt the worst dryer Ive bought but certainly not the best. It wasnt as good as higher watt ionic dryers when it came to taming my long, frizzy hair. The attachment broke after a couple months. The dryer itself stopped working after less than a year of regular use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Oldbridge NJ
    1 Star Rating
    Sparks And Fire Beware
    I purchased the yb2000 Yellowbird Pro last christmas 2005. Within 2 months there were major spark flashes and glowing coils shooting big sparks out into my wifes hair. i called Conair pro corporation and they sent another in return but tha same thing happen in few months. i just called them back again stating what happened and they are now sending me out a brand new bab6670 ionic blow drier see what happens next
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great For Straigtening... If You Have Arms Of Iron
    This product really is wonderful. I have coarse, curly hair and it straightens it quite nicely; in fact, this is number 2 for me. The first one stopped working when it wouldnt blow hot air and so I went back and bought another. Its lasted me for 3 years now. Im lucky because I only blowdry my hair twice a week, but for someone who does daily, I think it would be way to heavy and cumbersome. With just a little tweaking on the heaviness factor, this product would be worthy of 5 stars!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Straightened My Kinky Hair
    Im africian american with thick, coarse, kinky hair and this blow dryer straighted my hair like no other blow dryer could. I love it so much.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Pearland, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    This is by far the best hair dryer made. I have used this model for the last decade and not only does it hold up to drops and bangs on the cuntertop in my bathroom, but it is the most powerful and dependable on the market. I just purchased (2) more for my Daughter and Grandaughter.Well built and easy to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Washington, D.C.
    2 Star Rating
    Problem Dryer
    Its too heavy. There were sparks when I plugged in the dryer into the wall. I hadnt even turned it on yet! There are no labels on the switches, so one is left guessing whether the air will be hot, cold, cool, warm, high, low, medium air, etc. No labels - so weird! The width of the hole where the air comes out from is too small. The handle is square instead of round which makes it difficult to hold. Did I mention that its too heavy? Wattage is way too high. Your hair is better off without it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Springfield, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I absolutely love the Yellow Bird! I had used one at my friends house and realized it was very hot and powerful, so I had to get one. It doesnt take long to dry my hair now and it gets it pretty straight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Conair Yellowbird
    Im on my second YellowBird, after having used the first for at least five years. The heating mechanism on the first finally gave out. I hope this new one lasts as long because the dryer has just the features I need. I like to dry my hair curly, with a diffuser, and I can do this by setting it on low air/medium heat.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Miami Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Good But Heavy
    The product works great. I have curly hair and this dryer makes my hair come out straight like silk. However, it is heavier than the manufacturers description of having a "light weight motor". Overall, Im happy with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    The secret to Caruso Steam Hairsetters is in the setting rollers. Available in 5 sizes for maximum styling versatility. 6-rollers pack each size.

    160 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $9.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name