Free Shipping Over $50
ConairPRO

ConairPro YellowBird Hair Dryer

With its lightweight AC motor, this 1875 watt dryer offers 2 speed/4 heat settings. Concentrator nozzle and straightening pic included.
$39.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 45 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ConairPro YellowBird Hair Dryer (45)
Show All 45 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Salem MA
    5 Star Rating
    Yellowbird Hairdryer
    I have never owned a hairdryer that functioned so well nor lasted as long, functioning so well - I am replacing it with the same model after almost 7 years of daily use and some abuse. I am still amazed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Potomac Falls, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer Ever Made
    I had 3 YellowBirds when I was growing up as a child. I managed to keep my last one for 10 years until it finally died on me a couple years ago. I went through several other blowdryers that couldnt even begin to compete with this one. I have never been so happy to find this product again. I actually, think I may order a couple extras, just to make sure I have enough to last through my lifetime. Any deals being offered folica.com? Maybe 2 for the price of 1?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Forest, Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    I love it, and the pick is amazing makes your hair really soft and straight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • BROOKLYN
    3 Star Rating
    Ok
    This blow dryer is good for getting you hair pretty straight. However it does not eliminate frizz and after a few months it will begin to cut off. I have went through 3 of these blow dryers so far, and finally my third one is beginning to give out. I advise you to invest in a ceramic dryer. Your hair is more bouncy and less frizzy. Besides the money you would waste continuously purchasing dryer could be used to invest in a good dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    2 Star Rating
    Faulty Hair Dryer
    After owning the dryer for 4 months, it no longer blows out hot air.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ann Arbor, MI
    1 Star Rating
    Faulty Hair Dryer
    I had this dryer for less than two years and used less than once a month and I also had sparks flying out out of it, and the attachment NEVER fit correctly so I always had to tape it so it would not fall off!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh Pa
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Great !!!!
    i have naturally really curly hair and i used this hair dryer for the first time with the pick attachment and my hair was so straight that i didnt even need to use a straightener!! it usually takes me 45 mins to dry my hair but with this it only took me 20! i got some many comments on how straight my hair was!! this blow dryer is a life saver!! This is the ONLY blow dryer i will use! i LOVE it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Great For African American Hair
    I was first introduced to this product my freshman year at an HBCU, and the girl down the hall had it. She didnt have a perm but her hair was so straight when she did it herself. I got one myself and its the best thing on the market. It gets my hair straight before I flat iron it. But it is hard to find!!! But when you have it cherish it. If you have thick, curly hair this is for you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Washington, Dc
    3 Star Rating
    Just Okay
    This dryer wasnt the worst dryer Ive bought but certainly not the best. It wasnt as good as higher watt ionic dryers when it came to taming my long, frizzy hair. The attachment broke after a couple months. The dryer itself stopped working after less than a year of regular use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Oldbridge NJ
    1 Star Rating
    Sparks And Fire Beware
    I purchased the yb2000 Yellowbird Pro last christmas 2005. Within 2 months there were major spark flashes and glowing coils shooting big sparks out into my wifes hair. i called Conair pro corporation and they sent another in return but tha same thing happen in few months. i just called them back again stating what happened and they are now sending me out a brand new bab6670 ionic blow drier see what happens next
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    The secret to Caruso Steam Hairsetters is in the setting rollers. Available in 5 sizes for maximum styling versatility. 6-rollers pack each size.

    159 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $9.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name