Conair 2-in 1 Hot Air Brush 1 1/2"

Conair 2-in 1 Hot Air Brush 1 1/2" creates soft, voluminous curls and waves. Air flows to the roots for added body. Use on wet or dry hair.
$22.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Conair 2-in 1 Hot Air Brush 1 1/2" creates soft, voluminous curls and waves. Air flows to the roots for added body. Use on wet or dry hair.

  • Model#: CD160JBCS   /  
  • SKU: 003656   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Hot air jets let you style as you dry
  • 1 1/2" big barrel styling brush creates body and waves
  • 1" barrel attachment with natural boar and nylon bristles for curls and added shine
  • Aluminum barrels provide superior heat transfers for long lasting styles
  • 3 position switch (high/low/off)
  • Dual voltage
  • Swivel cord
  • Limited 2 year warranty
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Included Bonus: Attachment Combs
Voltage: Dual Voltage, 125/250
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Conair 2-in 1 Hot Air Brush 1 1/2" (14)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not Enough Power 1 Star Rating
    I have to agree with "Pattie" who purchased one in 2009. I've tried to use it twice, and it has very little power so takes a long time to curl/dry. I too will probably toss it - a waster of money. Too bad.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing - Absolutely Love It. 5 Star Rating
    For years I have gone to the hair salon with the intension of getting my hair straightened. My hair is naturally thick, dry, wavey, and course. Every single time they always tell me "no, that it would wreck my hair." My mom bought one years ago, and I tried it. For around $20 I was able to get my hair straight. Not only that but it made my hair feel softer doing it. I cannot explain it, but it is true. Yes, it may take me a few minutes (due to all the hair), but I am not getting told no that I can't do it or paying lots of money for something I didn't want in the first place. I tried my cousin's flat iron, and it didn't make my hair softer. It was flat, but my hair didn't look pressed (ironed flat). Rather it looked natural. I love mine. I have had mine since 2005 I think. It's been a while. I use it to blow dry my hair as I straighten it. My blow dryer rarely gets used. I threw away my curling irons. I am NOT a professional.

    My mom is about to purchase another one (lost her original one). She likes how it makes her have a little curl and body. The curling iron is not the same. It truly is amazing. I swear by mine!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 15, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Keeps Breaking 2 Star Rating
    I loved the first one I purchased, still going, but... purchased on to leave at my daughter's home, and the tiny screws that hole the brushed on broke through the metal tube that holds the bristles. So I purchased another, used it twice and the same thing happened. Won't do that again. It need four screws to take the pressure of the two sites of attachment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Brush And Hair Dryer In One 4 Star Rating
    I really like the Conair 2 in 1 hot air brush. It lets me dry and smooth or curl with one hand so I can use the other hand to separate the hair or scrunch it. It really works. the only regret is that I wish they had a smaller brush for the shorter parts of my hair style.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • You Just Need To Learn How To Use It... 5 Star Rating
    I've heard and read the bad reviews...especially from people that have seen me use this at the gym. People love the way my hair looks at the end, and how easy and fast it is for me to do it. People are dissappointed when they go out and buy it because it doesn't work for them, the way it does for me. Once I teach them, THEY FALL IN LOVE!. i've been using this dryer/brush for about 10 years? I truly believe they are still in business because of me, my family and friends. I actually keep a second one handy just in case I burn out my first. I LOVE THIS THING!!! I'm thinking about doing a youtube video just to show people how to use it. buy it....contact me...and I'll show you how to. You will not change your mind! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2012
    / Chicago, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Went Through 3 In Six Months! 2 Star Rating
    The first two turned on and off depending on which way I was holding the dryer - loose wiring? Who knows. Took them both back to the store and got a third. That worked for two whole months (used about twice a week) before literally falling apart. Found metal screws within plastic mountings, which had snapped off. I had an old Conair brush dryer that lasted for years and years, which is why I bought another Conair, but they must be using ever-cheaper plastic. A shame.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 7, 2011
    / Southern California
  • Inferior To Other Conair Products I've Used! 1 Star Rating
    I need a hot air styler that I can use on my damp hair. The bristles are nylon like in a hair brush. When the barrel heats up, the bristles are too soft to do any good! Used it once....... I'm taking it back!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 14, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Invention 5 Star Rating
    This is the best hair care invention ever!!!! I can't do my hair without it! Don't everstop making it or I will be lost!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Don't Waste Your Money 1 Star Rating
    I bought this the other day and plug it in and it started to burn up so I took it back to the store and exchanged it for a new one. Used it tonight and when I was using I heard something rolling around inside the brush part and here the one side of the brush where the screw was it broke off I only used the product not even 5 minutes and it broke on me. I totally would not recommend this product to any one

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 10, 2010
    / Phila
  • The Cons Of This Conair 1 Star Rating
    Bought this at my local beauty store for 40 bucks, i had used a con air hot air brushes before but this one was not what i hoped for, the setting are to high, even on low my hair started smoking a lot and i had to use extra product just to keep it from burning my hair. it gets the job done but at what expense? its the only one i have now that my trusty old one broke. I am currently on this site looking for a replacement. so just beware, i think it would work better on thicker coarser hair that requires more heat, i just need something that will smooth and De-frizz my thick curly hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 20, 2010
    / Bay Area, California.
Server Name