Conair

Conair Translucent Turbo Styler Hair Dryer

Conair Translucent Turbo Styler Hair Dryer has 1875 watts of power and performance tucked into an elegant deep, dark translucent casing.
$24.99
$16.99
Save 32%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Get What You Paid For
    I got this hair dryer for a really good price on Folica (<15), and it works pretty well for the price. I was a little disappointed because the specification and the hair dryer claims to be 1875 watts, but compared to my other 1875 watt hair dryer, this one seemed less powerful. Overall though, you get what you paid for and if you're looking for a hair dryer to get the job done, this one is the one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Hair-dryer
    This particular model of Hair-dryer delivered what I need most - which is to have COOL and WARM settings that did not require the user to keep a finger on the knob to deliver.
    However, the size is REALLY BIG and is cumbersome to handle. Wish it could have done the same job and been much smaller - and of course, much lighter to manipulate.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy!
    Based on all of the fabulous reviews here on Folica and my limited supply of cash, I opted to purchase this dryer. I am very pleased with how inexpensive it was, the fact that I was able to get more off the listed price, and the free shipping (Folica rocks!).

    I am of Caribbean descent with natural 4c hair. I love that this comes with a comb attachment which makes it easier to detangle after washing. The various settings allow you to get the perfect temperature and it's not too noisy. This is only my 3rd time using it, but I am pleased and hope it will continue to produce great results for years to come.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product For The Price
    This is a great product for the price, the attachments are easier to use on this blow dryer then ones I've had in the past. Definitely very happy with this purchase, plus since it is on the smaller scale (size wise not power) it was easy to take on my road trip!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hairdryer, Amazing Price!
    This hairdryer is absolutely awesome. I'm generally not too picky with hairdryers, but this has really blown me away! (pun not intended) :p To be honest, the reason I chose this one was because it costs just $16.99! For under $20, I wasn't expecting anything special, but seriously, this is so much better than I expected.
    The cool shot button is especially useful for setting hairstyles, and I love the diffuser attachment to blowdry my hair with a round brush. It's not too heavy, and honestly, I really have no negatives about this product. I still can't get over the fact that it was only $16.99. Highly recommended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Bang For Your Buck!
    This is a very nice dryer with 2 attachments, cool setting, and different heating settings. It is light weight and easy to use. Highly recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fierce!!
    I have extremely tight curls and with that heat on high and tht comb attached my hair lays down amazingly. And also the comb doesn't snag at your hair like other attachments do, truly amazing.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, CA
    Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Naturally Curly Hair
    I purchased this dryer at Nordstroms Rack and I got it mainly for the comb attachment, I am African American and I have 4a/4b textured hair and this dryer is perfect. It has a warm/low setting that distributes the right amount of heat and coolness. I haven't had any heat damage and I use it at least twice a month.


    Gabrielle
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name