Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Conair

Conair Infiniti Professional Tourmaline Ionic Styler

Conair Infiniti Professional Tourmaline Ionic Styler smoothes the cuticle layer of your hair, creating shiny, silky results. Ionic technology produces maximum i...
$38.99
$34.99
Save 10%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 27 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Conair Infiniti Professional Tourmaline Ionic Styler (27)
Show All 27 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One-hand-dryer With A Brush And Being Ceramic/ionic!!
    I have curly and frizzie hair, if it's damp out (and I live close to the beach) you can bet your going to be a curly frizz ball. It is so hard to find this type dryer...I've tried to do blow dryers with a separate brush....fail, and I was worried that they have been slowly getting rid of this old type blow dryer...when I do find one, I buy every one the store has....but I'm really hard on these dryers....they overheat and shut off on me. This one has not, I'm so happy and I still want to order 10 of them just in case, I don't want to run out of them. I have been using this type of dryer for 35 years....so don't go away!and now I can stop trying the brush in one hand and nozzle dryer in the other and looking like I put my finger in the socket! Thank you....Thank you!!! Please don't stop making this dryer. A happy customer!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I have VERY thick, long and curly hair. I love to wear my hair straight but never have the time to do it because I have two kids under age 4 running around the house. This blow dryer helped me cutting my drying time in half. It used to take me AT LEAST 45 minutes to dry my hair. I timed it with my phone and it only took me 20 minutes to dry! Another perk is the brush is built into the dryer so it takes the pain away from having to juggle both the brush and dryer. I will warn this blow dryer gets very hot (Good thing) so you have to put proper product in your hair so you don't fry it (as with any styling that requires heat). I am already recommending this blow dryer to all my friends!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Salt Lake City
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Brush Attatchment Dryer.
    I have long thick red curly hair and I straighten it once a week and it lasts me till my next wash. This Dryer is the best that I have found. It drys very quickly, and the brush attachment is strong enough for my curls (hard to find). It is not loud or too heavy that your hand get's tired from drying. For the price you can't lose
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Don't Know How I Lived Before I Discovered This Blow Dryer
    I have re- bought this blow dryer about 10 times in my life, as I first discovered it when I was 17 and have used it so much that I need to replace it about once a year.

    What used to take me an hour in the morning to blow dry my hair, now takes me 15 minutes. I would definitely recommend that men, women and children all try this product out as it is such a time saver and I believe that because it takes less time to blow dry- does a lot less damage on your hair than having heat on it for longer with a regular blow dryer.

    Everyone that tries this bow dryer gets hooked, I have turned at least 15 people onto it and although I never write reviews I feel like I owe this product a solid after 10 years of loyal service ;)

    Buy it- you won't regret it!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Works !
    For those of us who can't manage a brush and a hair dryer separately this works really well. It's not too heavy and It has a nice long cord. I have medium short hair. I would think this works better for longer hair because it is a little hard to use this big brush attachment on the back of my hair where it is shortest. However for the front which is about 6-7" long it works really well giving it fullness, while straightening. The medium temperature comes with less force than the high speed. I wish you could have the lower temperature with the same speed. You can buy the attachments separately which is a big plus since this is what makes this hair dryer work so well. I'm very happy I purchased it and I do go by the reviews posted here. Seems like everyone is pleased with this product. Not a bad price either.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without!
    I came to Folica looking for a replacement hair dryer because after 4 years, one of the elements is burned out. I was really pleased to find my favorite on this website for the best price - I paid $49 for my original 4 years ago on another website.This is the BEST hair dryer I have ever used and trust me, I have quite an array of hairstyling tools. I have very curly, frizzy hair and it smooths it out without loosing body. I seperate the hair by layers and dry from underneath. I use the cool shot on the ends to save them from breaking. I finish with the BaByliss steam flat iron (also on this site-best price) for a completely straight, smooth silky look. Heat protection product is a must; the heat is damaging if you're not careful.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Like Manna From Heaven!
    Every day is a "good hair day" with this dryer! This baby dries and styles my hair in 5 minutes flat which is huge for a busy mom like myself who is all about the wash and go :-) The dryer really pumps out the heat on high so be sure to use a heat protection product or you WILL damage your hair. The attachments are sturdy enough for my very THICK hair too which is rare. The only changes I would make to this product would be to add a medium setting and make the cool shot 1-click rather than having to hold down the button.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • IRMO, S.C.
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Outstanding Product
    I HAVE ENJOYED USING THIS PRODUCT MORE THAN ANY OTHER HAIRDRYER I HAVE EVER OWNED. ESPECIALLY LIKE THE FILTER CLEANING SYSTEM. THE OTHER HAIRDRYERS I HAVE OWNED DIDNT HAVE THIS OPTION. THIS FEATURE WILL HELP THE LIFE OF THE DRYER I LOVE IT AND RECOMEND IT HIGHLY.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My House Burned Down & The First Thing I Needed To Replace Was My Hairdryer. It's True!
    I've been using this style of hairdryer for many years but this newer model is incredible. With the brush and dryer all in one, there is no fumbling trying to style your hair by using a brush in one hand and a dryer in the other. It boggles my mind why people are still following the hairstylist methods of using two hands when, with this hairdryer, you have complete control of what you are doing to your hair, even at the back. You get silky smooth hair, complete style control whether you use rollers along with it or not. You can dry your hair from underneath which gives extra protection to the top layer of your hair that also gets sun exposure. I dry with the heat and when my hair is almost try, I use the cool button to eliminate the heat and set the hair by cooling it with the cool air button. There is a rhythm to the whole thing...hot to cool...not much different than heating your hair with any hairdryer then putting a roller in and letting it cool to set. I'm retired and live in Canada and Florida and have only been able to find this dryer in the USA so when my Canadian home was recently destroyed, one of the first things I did was go searching for a replacement hairdryer, but it is not available in Canada so I ordered online from Folica and it was delivered within 2 days. Yay..silky hair again.
    19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Dry Your Hair Really Fast!
    Dries hair SUPER FAST. I saw reviews that said it worked well on thick hair, but I guess my hair is not thick enough because it kind of hurt my head to run the attachments through my hair, but if you use your hand to grab your hair first instead of just brushing against your scalp then it was fine. Overall I am happy with this product, def. worth the money and good for drying your hair fast! I have long hair and this cuts down blowdrying time from 30 to 8 minutes. I also loved the free hair accessories that came with it, super cute!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name