30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Conair Hot Air Tourmaline- Ceramic Brush 1 1/4"

Conair Hot Air Tourmaline- Ceramic Brush 1 1/4" adds styling ease and speed. This ionic bristle brush is coated with ceramic for easy-glide styling and provides maximum results.
$25.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Conair Hot Air Tourmaline- Ceramic Brush 1 1/4" adds styling ease and speed. This ionic bristle brush is coated with ceramic for easy-glide styling and provides maximum results.

  • Model#: BC171CS   /  
  • SKU: 003658   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ions promote shiny, conditioned, healthy hair
  • 1000 watts of styling power
  • 1 1/4" ceramic-coated bristle brush attachment
  • 3/4" natural boar bristle attachment
  • Concentrator attachment
  • 2 speed settings with 3-position power selector switch (high/low/off)
  • 6 foot swivel cord
  • Limited 1 year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Conair Hot Air Tourmaline- Ceramic Brush 1 1/4" (18)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Perfect To Give Your Hair Some Fullness 4 Star Rating
    This is a good air styling brush. I have fine hair and always get a perm to give my hair some body but I don't want that tight frizzy look. I use this air styling brush to soften the curls and then use my curling iron to finish it off. Much better than using a blow dryer which just frizzes my hair. I can't maneuver a brush and the blow dryer so this works perfectly. If I want the straighter look I just use the air styling brush alone and shape some curve to the ends. I only wish it had a smaller selection for the brushes as I have short hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2014
    / San Diego, California
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Broke Within 45 Days Of Using It, But Before That, Loved It 2 Star Rating
    I would give his 4 stars, except there is a design flaw to this product. The plastic band that holds the button that engages & locks in the brush attachment cracked within a very short time of using this - less than 2 months, and now the brush falls out and I can't use it.

    Until this point, I thought I had found the perfect tool, as it created soft, shiny curls with minimal struggle.

    I've tried 2 Revlon similar hot air brushes since - this time from brick & mortar store, so I could easily return them, and neither of those work as well as this one did, one because the brushes don't grab the hair (I have thicker, curly hair). So, now I'm searching here for what my stylist told me to do in the first place - get a professional brand.

    Buying the cheap, made in China crap is not working for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Finally Straight Hair 5 Star Rating
    I love this dryer. I have shown it to my friends who have curly hair and they loved the results. I own 2 off these. Conair please continue manufacturing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2013
    / Ct
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • I Think It Damaged My Ears 2 Star Rating
    This drier is so loud it should have a decibel rating. The noise was irritating and my ears are still ringing and it's been 6 days since I used it all of one time. I still have the package and receipt and will be returning it with my complaints. Horrible!! I gave it 1 star because I had to, it's really a zero.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2013
    / Ct
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Synthetic Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Makes Blow-drying A Breeze! 5 Star Rating
    If you blow dry your hair often, you will love the ease of a "hot brush". In case you've never used one, this device eliminates the need to hold a round brush with one hand and your dryer with the other, since it is all one piece combined.This makes blow-drying your hair a one-handed, rather than two-handed operation and the results are great!
    .
    This is my second purchase of this Conair model. I still have my first one, purchased four years ago and it is still working great - its just that the brush bristles are so worn out from daily use, and the thought that it "could" break, leaving me and my hair defenseless, was enough motivation to purchase a second! This way I will never be without my Conair Hot Air Tourmaline Brush. Comes with two different diameter brushes and two speed settings which I like. I need a dryer with a low setting because my hair is fine and fragile, so this is the one for me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2013
    / NJ
  • Love This Product 5 Star Rating
    I started growing my super short hair out a few years ago, and had no idea how to style it. A girlfriend turned me on to this product, and now I can't live without it. My hair is naturally curly, fine and dry looking, but I can get a great, sophisticated looking, straight style without ever even switching the heat to "high". It would be great if they'd sell the "barrels" separately because I find that after a while the bristles wear out, but the motor part of the unit (the handle, I guess) still works fine. It's cheap enough to replace the whole unit (I've bought "professional" styling products that are five times the price), but I just hate throwing away something that still works.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Performance And Great On Energy 5 Star Rating
    I'm in the United States Navy. I share living space with 120 women. You have to get up early if you expect to be able to use an outlet because there just aren't enough to go around!

    Within minutes of someone drying their hair, the power to the bathroom would go out. The big industrial hair dryers pull to much power, and they aren't any faster at drying hair than this one.

    This hair dryer was the only one that didn't cause the circuit breaker to trip and turn the power off. It didn't matter if I used it for ten minutes or shared it with four other girls and used it for more than an hour straight. Plus, it's sleek shape makes it easy to store in my wall locker.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 27, 2012
    / Where Ever The US Navy Takes Me
  • Disappointed! Wish I Had Returned It!!! 1 Star Rating
    I just bought this a few weeks ago and after only a couple of use, I really hate it and wish I had returned it the first day.

    I've had a Revlon Brush Hair Styler for years and absolutely loved it! It was time to finally replace it and I came here, because I like shopping with Folica.

    When I did not see the same style from Revlon here, I went with the Conair thinking it looked very similar, well, that's about the only thing that is similar, the rest a disappointment..

    Pros: Price, (If you like it)!
    Cons: Short Cord, Loud, Hard Stiff Brush Bristles, Long drying time, not comfy to use

    Other than the price, I have nothing good to say! I'm now shopping for a Revlon to replace this one! YUK!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2012
    / Massachusetts
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • No Rating! 1 Star Rating
    Bought this and fell in love with - threw the package and receipt away...well after about 30 days it would not heat any longer. So now I am looking for another brand. Prior to this I had never used one of these tools, but found it wonderful.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 18, 2011
    / VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Works Great And Saves Time! 5 Star Rating
    I love this hot air brush. I find it so hard to use a round brush and blow dryer well, especially in the back of my hair. This allows me to do it all with one hand and in the back to get that fresh out of the salon look. With the ceramic barrel on the bigger brush I can also use this to smooth and straighten my hair in a more gentle way than a straightener.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 17, 2011
    / Utah
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
Server Name