Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
CHI

CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer

161 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Utilizing the latest in Advanced American Technology, the CHI Rocket Hair Dryer is a lightweight quiet dryer, enhanced with ceramic, ionic technology.
$303.00
$189.95
Save 37% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 161 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer (161)
Show All 161 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Rural Part Of NEW YORK!
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer I've Ever Owned!!
    This is by far, the best blowdryer ever!! Ive had my share of blowdryers, and none of them can compare to the CHI Rocket. It dries my hair in less than 7 minutes, which used to take me about 20 min with my previous blowdryers. I paid almost $200 for mine a year ago, and it was worth every single penny. It is still kicking strong. If youre looking for a good blowdryer.. look no further.. this is definitely the one (especially if you have no patience, when it comes to waiting for your hair to dry).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • MS
    4 Star Rating
    Softer Hair
    I just bought this hairdryer and noticed my hair was much softer after just one use. Im not sure if because its ionic but my hair was softer, fuller and straighter. The attachment helped concentrate the air to help dry faster. The comb attachment helped with straightening. My only complaint is no varying speed or settings. Just low/hot, hot/hotter. There is a cold air button but I would like to see low, med, high speed and cold, warm, hot temp. Also the on/off switch is in the middle of the handle so sometimes my fingers hit it and it turns off while Im drying.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Virginia Beach, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Rocket Hairdryer
    I have had my Rocket about 3 weeks and am very pleased with it. It blows my hair dry a little fast than my old one (10-15 minutes vs. 20 minutes). What I really love about it is that I need very little work with my CHI Straightener after I blowdry (I have curly hair). With my old hairdryer my hair would be very fluffy and frizzy after drying which with leave lots of work left for my straightener. Now with Rocket the fluffly/frizziness is extremely minimal. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, LA
    4 Star Rating
    So Far, So Good
    Ive had my rocket for one month, and so far Im very pleased. I used to own a Super Solano, so I cant say that its been a drastic improvement in making my hair straight and smooth. But, I do love how quiet and light it is. Ive also been able to shorten my hairdrying time (usually half an hour) by about 5 minutes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    3 Star Rating
    Better Dryers Out There For Less Money
    My Solano Ionic dryer was amazing, but not very quiet, somewhat heavy and died after a year. I wanted to try something new so I tried this dryer. While it is definitely lighter and a bit more quiet, (the design very cool), it really doesnt have the kind of power and ability my Solano (1875) had. It took an additional 10-15 minutes to dry my hair with this dryer compared to the Solano. For the money you are paying for a Chi, there are better dryers out there for less money. Returning this and reinvesting in a Solano, Elchim or Babybliss.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • MO
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Cent!
    I have very thick,wavy hair that used to take 15-20 minutes to dry. The Chi Rocket literally dries my hair in under 5 minutes without all the friz!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer!
    Light weight and fast!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • FL
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Rocket Professional Hair Dryer
    I live in FL and have always had problems getting my hair dried in a timely manner because of all of the humidity. I now have no excuse for being late to work in the morning.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Super Fast Hair Drying
    I HAD THE ORIGINAL CHI HAIR DRYER, BUT IT PALES IN COMPARISON TO THE ROCKET, I DID NOT THINK IT WAS POSSIBLE TO DRY MY THICKLONG HAIR THIS FAST, I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO BUY THIS DRYER AGAIN. WELL WORTH THE MONEY
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Clearwater, FL
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer Ever
    I have a very difficult hair: it is curly, heavy and very dry and I like stilying it. Even that I had use a lot kind of products to help with this problems it has been extremaly difficult to find a good Hair Dryer taht do not burn my hair or damage it. I had try everything in the Market and nothing looks to be good enough until I hear about the CHI Hair Dryer. I bought it and I can be more happy with it. Have a lot of power, it is not heavy, and dry my hair a half of the tme I use to do it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray  8.5 oz.

    CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

    CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.

    187 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name