25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer

Utilizing the latest in Advanced American Technology, the CHI Rocket Hair Dryer is a lightweight quiet dryer, enhanced with ceramic, ionic technology.
$189.95

The CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer is the most revolutionary hair dryer in the industry and the latest in advanced American technology. This lightweight quiet dryer utilizes ceramic technology, negative ions, far infrared heat and low EMF to provide the healthiest hair-drying experience around. The powerful motor generates negative ions and far infrared heat with the lowest output of EMF (Electro Magnetic Frequency) for static free results. CHI hair dryers are famous for producing negative ions that diffuse the water molecules on the hair into micro fine particles, improving hair's moisture balance and enhancing shine while reducing frizz. With 1800 powerful watts, the CHI Rocket reduces drying time up to 50%.

  • Model#: GF2100   /  
  • SKU: A8670   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Infrared light indicator displays when infrared and ionic heat is being produced
  • Lightest and quietest professional hairdryer
  • Ceramic heating element for instant moisturizing heat
  • Lowest output of EMF (Electro Magnetic Frequency)
  • 1800 Watts for more power
  • 2 heat settings
  • Cool-shot button
  • Includes comb attachment and concentrator nozzle
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Ionic, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Watts: 1800

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer (165)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not Working Well After A While! 1 Star Rating
    bought from distributor for $199, lasted 1 and a half years. Just died on me and was always acting strange by getting extremely hot at times.This is my second after my first didn't last long either but was confident this one would, wrong! What a rip off!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2015
  • No Diffuser Options Available! Beware! 1 Star Rating
    This hair dryer does NOT come with a diffuser. I also called the Chi manufacturer and they don't even make a diffuser that is compatible.

    Additionally, the Chi customer service said if you buy a random diffuser attachment it may MELT and using one voids the warranty. For close to $200, this hair dryer should come with all attachment options.

    And, if you're like me, and are outside of the ridiculous 30 day return/exchange policy, you will be stuck with a very expensive hair dryer that you can't use. I understand a 30-day policy to refund money, but having a 30 day limit to exchange a product is absurd. Buyer beware!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 31, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Best Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I have used for many years a Solano hairdryer. Decided to try the Chi Rocket and I'm so glad I did. It makes a difference with my fine, can be frizzy hair. I have more volume and my hair shines! What can be bad about that? At the same time I tried the Buttercup by Drybar from QxC...The Chi wins hands down....more shine to my 68 yr old hair.
    Folica wins too for fast delivery.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 24, 2014
    / Oceanside, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Nothing Compares To The Chi Rocket !!! 5 Star Rating
    The CHI ROCKET makes my hair soft, shiny, full of body, healthy, dries in half the time and beautifully styled. I first purchased it 6 years ago and use it almost every day. Its still working. I'm now going to purchase another one as back up for when my original one comes to its end of life. I have tried many others and even now nothing makes my hair look as beautiful as the CHI Rocket. A really good blow dryer makes a huge difference in the way your hair looks and behaves. In addition it will not dry out your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2014
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Hair Dryer Out There 5 Star Rating
    I knew what to expect because my stylist has used this hair dryer for years. I've owned many from Baby Bliss to Croc and this one is by far the best. It even blows away other Chi dryers. It is the quietest dryer out there and although it only has two settings, that is really all you need. Drying time is cut way down & my hair feels softer when I'm done than with other dryers. Well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2014
    / Rhode Island
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • 7 (or 8?) Years And Counting 5 Star Rating
    I bought this on the recommendation of my stylist in either 2006 or 2007. She had recommended less expensive options, like a Babyliss. But, one day I checked on this one and the price had magically gone down from $300 to $100 and I snagged it. At the time, I used it 3x/week, with a Chi Turbo flat iron, to replicate her results. I am biracial, with mostly kinky coily hair in the back, coarse wavy on top, super thick at the crown, and every combination of smooth/fine/straight/kinky/curly scattered throughout. With the right products (Avlon/Affirm lye relaxer and accompanying products, Keracare wrap lotion, Salerm protein shampoo and balsam conditioner, Alterna hemp straightening balm, Biosilk, and Morrocan oil on non-styling mornings and every night before bed), my hair feels moisturized, soft, strong, healthy and is manageable.

    I've tried other dryers and flat irons before and since, but my hair felt like straw. The flat irons were especially bad, my hair would look great the first day, but the second day, the ends were ratty, tangled, dry and frayed. This dryer really does seal in moisture, I swear by it. I use it with the comb attachment when I'm lazy, but it works best with a concentrator and round, boar bristle brush to smooth the hair. Also, it's best to wrap your hair in a Turbie Twist and do other things for 20-60 minutes, rather than dry from dripping wet. That step cuts down on heat damage and time, can't beat that!

    Oh yeah, I've dropped this thing half a dozen times at least and the gray rubber around the motor had fallen out. I've popped it back together and it works fine. I heard similar complaints about Chi flat irons going out after the year warranty was up, but mine is still going strong and works better than every other flat iron and it's 7-8 years old. Guess I got lucky twice. I have tried to replace the flat iron several times, just in case it dies, but nothing works as well. When my hair started getting past my shoulders and the texture changed, I had a lot of problems with tangling and uneven relaxing, so I started to use the Sally's ION fusion before neutralizing my relaxer (like Japanese hair straightening or Brazilian blowout). It's not for everyone, but I was losing so much hair because of the tangles and knots, I was desperate. Other than that, the Chi dryer and flat iron combination have been my go-to since 2005 (stylist) and 2006/7 (at home).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 9, 2014
    / CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Chi Rocket Hair Dryer Is The Best 5 Star Rating
    it is the best & effective time Savior hair dryer ever. It worth every penny. I suggest for African American or overly curly hair it work best .

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 18, 2011
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Product!!! 5 Star Rating
    I am a professional stylist...17yrs in the business, and I love the chi hairdryers. Their basic model is great, but lacked the power that the rocket possesses. They all held up fairly well with daily use, but the cords always blew out due to getting twisted from use. I wish their was a dryer with a swivel. New models of dryers that i've purchased look great, and are smaller and more compact, but lacked the heat output of the rocket...still searching for the next best thing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 14, 2011
    / Florida
  • The Best! 5 Star Rating
    I'm a hairdresser and I love this blowdryer. I have used this model for years. It's lightweight and dries the thickest hair so much faster than anything else that I've tried. Thank goodness for Folica selling only genuine Chi products. I bought one from Drugstore.com and it was a fake. The barrel was not made of the same material as the Chi and got hot to the touch after the dryer had been running a minute. The Chi stays cool. The Chi also lasts forever! By the way, Drugstore.com never gave me a refund on the fake Chi that I returned eventhough it was sent back within a week. Thank you Folica for selling genuine Chi products. Your price is lower than I would have to pay at the supply house.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Love This Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I inherited a special edition CHI dryer from my stylist- she used it for 3+ years every day on her clients and it had finally kicked the bucket. My husband knows how to fix things like that so she gave it to me to see if I could get it working and keep it. I brought it home and out of curiosity plugged it in and it worked! It worked great- I was stoked. I used it for another 3 years, and still have it- it still works. The piece that holds the fan in place is breaking, so I knew if I continued to use it all the time it would go so I order the CHI Rocket. OMG- the other dryer was wonderful, this one dries even quicker! I have super thick hair and before the CHI dryers it took forever! Its not drying, it doesn't make my hair frizzy, its the best. I've had it for just over a year now, I wanted to wait to ensure it lasted. Out of curiosity on the last one I called up customer service at CHI about their warranty, I don't know if this is still the same, but even if you've had the dryer for a few years, if it stops working you can send it to them with a check for $35 for shipping, they will try to repair your dryer, if they can they'll fix & ship it back, if not they'll send you a brand-new basic CHI dryer- either way you're back in business for $35, much cheaper than buying a new one. I love these dryers!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 17, 2011
    / Western Washington
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name