Free Shipping Over $50
CHI

CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer

161 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Utilizing the latest in Advanced American Technology, the CHI Rocket Hair Dryer is a lightweight quiet dryer, enhanced with ceramic, ionic technology.
$303.00
$189.95
Save 37% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 161 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer (161)
Show All 161 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Toront, On
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It..great Results
    I purchased this hair dryer 4 years ago from Folica. Its the best hair dryer I have ever used and I have used many professional hair dryers. It is very astetically appealing. I love the way it lights up when the infra red setting is on. I also love how you just have to press the cool shot once instead of continously holding it down.

    It is very powerful. It only takes a few min to dry my hair ( i have fine to normal long hair).

    Unfortunately when I was on holiday I accidently pluged it in to to a 240 V soccet and the inside burnt and started smoking. The hairdryer was just like brand new 4 years on and would probably have lasted me another few years.

    i recently purchased a Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer base on reviews of that product, however I prefer the Chi Rocket and would definately purchase the rocket over the Sedu.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Best Friend!
    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE CHI ROCKET!! Okay so obviously I love the chi rocket hair dryer :) It can be difficult to tame black hair. My hair has a mind of its own and does whatever it likes. It's thick and long and without proper care can be unruley. My hair is also so soft so heat products make it managable. This dryer makes my hair so shiny and smooth and straight!!! I love chi products and they do my hair wonders. I know I can always rely on them to make my hair beautiful. I also own a chi flat iron and in combo with the dryer my hair looks relaxed! LOVE IT!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Consitantly Top-notch
    This is my second Rocket. My first one lasted me about 4 years with pretty regular usage. I have tried EVERYTHING. I have used various CHI dryers, Bioionic, Sedu, Elchim, T-3 Featherweight, etc. In my opinion, the CHI Rocket consistently out performs all of these dryers. It packs a punch that the other dryers don't. It's kind of no nonsense and no frills, it's just powerful, sturdy and easy to control. People mention problems with this dryer burning out, making noises, etc. but most dryers only come with a 1 or maybe 2 year warranty. Additionally, a lot of dryers conk-out (for lack of better terms) after 2,000 usage hours. Long story short, this dryer has been my favorite for over four years now and I highly recommend it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lodi, CA
    4 Star Rating
    "rocket" It Is!
    Dryer works perfectly, but I found the velocity to be a bit much for my preference. I have very fine hair and it just had too much air on the high setting - not warm enough on low. So I switched with my daughter, who has long, thick hair. Her 2 year old turbo model is perfect for me - the added velocity is perfect for her!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Hairdryer I Have Ever Owned
    This hair dryer dries my hair so fast that I don't dread doing my hair any longer. It also makes it smooth and manageable. I just love this Chi and have owned it about a week now. They don't come any better.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    5 Star Rating
    Tres Magnifique!
    Love this hair dryer. It does dry my hair fastter and even more importantly smoother - way less frizzies! Yay!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Chi Rocket Hair Blower
    My hairdresser uses this hairblower. She recommended the blower and the website to get a good price. I am very pleased with the blower and very pleased with the purchase, the product and the price. Thank you.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Chi Is Junk.
    my wife bought this dryer for $125. she loves the dryer. however, it worked six months and started blowing cold. solder at heating element came loose. i soldered it back. came loose. i fixed it again. came loose. trashed. against my advice, she bought another for $125. it lasted a month, solder in same location came loose. blowing cold. soldered it back...worked two weeks. i just soldered it back together again. so we are $250 deep in Chi dryers less than a year old. We bought a $19 dryer as back up. as a male, i do not see the glory in a $125 dryg, the $19 dryer does the job for me.....but....what do i know. that $19 works great!
    10 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This is hte best hair dryer I have ever used I have been styling hair for about 20 years and ovr the years I have used many dryers not one of them came close to this one. My arms get sore if it takes to long to dry the hair, this dryer cuts my time in half and also leaves the hair looking and feeling great.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Winter Park, FL USA
    5 Star Rating
    Over 5yrs And Still Going Strong
    This blow dryer is amazing! I love it and have had it over 5yrs. Honestly never had any problems. I've had really long hair for as long as I can remember. I use my Rocket dryer everyday now that I have bangs, before it was 4 times a week. #1 blow dryer!!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray  8.5 oz.

    CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

    CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.

    187 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name