Shop Sedu
CHI

CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer

162 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Utilizing the latest in Advanced American Technology, the CHI Rocket Hair Dryer is a lightweight quiet dryer, enhanced with ceramic, ionic technology.
$303.00
$189.95
Save 37% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 162 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer (162)
Show All 162 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great But Inconsistent
    I loved my CHI rocket so much that I bought a second one just like it to keep my in RV. Wouldn't you know it the second one blew up after 3 months? I surmise that this dryer is great when it works, but there are troubling flaws in the manufacturing process, so that you sometimes get a dud. If you can lose $150 without major stress it is worth the gamble. It's a wonderful dryer for my VERY curly red Irish hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toront, On
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It..great Results
    I purchased this hair dryer 4 years ago from Folica. Its the best hair dryer I have ever used and I have used many professional hair dryers. It is very astetically appealing. I love the way it lights up when the infra red setting is on. I also love how you just have to press the cool shot once instead of continously holding it down.

    It is very powerful. It only takes a few min to dry my hair ( i have fine to normal long hair).

    Unfortunately when I was on holiday I accidently pluged it in to to a 240 V soccet and the inside burnt and started smoking. The hairdryer was just like brand new 4 years on and would probably have lasted me another few years.

    i recently purchased a Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer base on reviews of that product, however I prefer the Chi Rocket and would definately purchase the rocket over the Sedu.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Best Friend!
    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE CHI ROCKET!! Okay so obviously I love the chi rocket hair dryer :) It can be difficult to tame black hair. My hair has a mind of its own and does whatever it likes. It's thick and long and without proper care can be unruley. My hair is also so soft so heat products make it managable. This dryer makes my hair so shiny and smooth and straight!!! I love chi products and they do my hair wonders. I know I can always rely on them to make my hair beautiful. I also own a chi flat iron and in combo with the dryer my hair looks relaxed! LOVE IT!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Consitantly Top-notch
    This is my second Rocket. My first one lasted me about 4 years with pretty regular usage. I have tried EVERYTHING. I have used various CHI dryers, Bioionic, Sedu, Elchim, T-3 Featherweight, etc. In my opinion, the CHI Rocket consistently out performs all of these dryers. It packs a punch that the other dryers don't. It's kind of no nonsense and no frills, it's just powerful, sturdy and easy to control. People mention problems with this dryer burning out, making noises, etc. but most dryers only come with a 1 or maybe 2 year warranty. Additionally, a lot of dryers conk-out (for lack of better terms) after 2,000 usage hours. Long story short, this dryer has been my favorite for over four years now and I highly recommend it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lodi, CA
    4 Star Rating
    "rocket" It Is!
    Dryer works perfectly, but I found the velocity to be a bit much for my preference. I have very fine hair and it just had too much air on the high setting - not warm enough on low. So I switched with my daughter, who has long, thick hair. Her 2 year old turbo model is perfect for me - the added velocity is perfect for her!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Hairdryer I Have Ever Owned
    This hair dryer dries my hair so fast that I don't dread doing my hair any longer. It also makes it smooth and manageable. I just love this Chi and have owned it about a week now. They don't come any better.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    5 Star Rating
    Tres Magnifique!
    Love this hair dryer. It does dry my hair fastter and even more importantly smoother - way less frizzies! Yay!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Chi Rocket Hair Blower
    My hairdresser uses this hairblower. She recommended the blower and the website to get a good price. I am very pleased with the blower and very pleased with the purchase, the product and the price. Thank you.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Chi Is Junk.
    my wife bought this dryer for $125. she loves the dryer. however, it worked six months and started blowing cold. solder at heating element came loose. i soldered it back. came loose. i fixed it again. came loose. trashed. against my advice, she bought another for $125. it lasted a month, solder in same location came loose. blowing cold. soldered it back...worked two weeks. i just soldered it back together again. so we are $250 deep in Chi dryers less than a year old. We bought a $19 dryer as back up. as a male, i do not see the glory in a $125 dryg, the $19 dryer does the job for me.....but....what do i know. that $19 works great!
    10 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This is hte best hair dryer I have ever used I have been styling hair for about 20 years and ovr the years I have used many dryers not one of them came close to this one. My arms get sore if it takes to long to dry the hair, this dryer cuts my time in half and also leaves the hair looking and feeling great.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name