Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
CHI

CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer

162 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Utilizing the latest in Advanced American Technology, the CHI Rocket Hair Dryer is a lightweight quiet dryer, enhanced with ceramic, ionic technology.
$303.00
$189.95
Save 37% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 162 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer (162)
Show All 162 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Winter Park, FL USA
    5 Star Rating
    Over 5yrs And Still Going Strong
    This blow dryer is amazing! I love it and have had it over 5yrs. Honestly never had any problems. I've had really long hair for as long as I can remember. I use my Rocket dryer everyday now that I have bangs, before it was 4 times a week. #1 blow dryer!!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Wished It Lasted Longer
    This is an awesome hairdryer. my daughter loves it. she has wavy hair and this really straightens and smooths it out. It lasted 2 years. For the money, I would have hoped it lasted longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fine Hair With A Lot Of Breakage
    I have very fine brunette hair. After highlighting/coloring, blow drying and flat ironing my hair for years, it became very dry and brittle (especially on the ends). This causes my hair to be very frizzy and dry looking. After getting this blow dryer, it definitely helped my hair look more shiny and helped the frizzies stay down. I still have breakage and frizz, but the chi rocket works alot better than my old cheap one. I dont use my flat iron as much as I did before since this dryer minimizes the frizz. I would reccomend this to anyone but caution them that the dryer can get very hot and you should never place the end of the dryer directly on your hair!! My two favorite thins about this dryer 1. minimizes frizz 2.) makes it shine more.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not So Much
    This hair dryer works. It gets very hot and dries quickly. It also stopped working after three months. First it stopped getting hot and then it quit working all together so I bought another one and bumped it on the bathroom counter and the fan came completely lose! I would not buy this dryer again. I now have the Hai and love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Augusta, GA
    4 Star Rating
    Ethnic Hair
    This flat iron is pretty good! I have had it for about 11 months now and I am completely satisfied. I am currently stationed in kodiak alaska, and I am from Augusta Georgia, so i have experienced all types of harsh weather on my hair. I am african american and this blowdryer works! It is a great tool to use in between relaxers if your hair is naturally nappy like mine. It will straiten hair with ease and works extremly well for kinks at the roots. It will make your hair smooth and shiny but if you have ethnic hair you still might need to use a flat iron. The only con to this item is that it can become extremly hot so becarefull with the settings. I would recomend this product to anyone.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas Baby
    5 Star Rating
    Read The Review
    Hey all you chi buyers. read the fine print it just says a 1 year warranty.so dnt expect it to work for 3 years duh!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Dryer On The Market
    I have had the Rocket Chi for 4 years and haven't had any problems. My hair is very curly and frizzy and there is no dryer that can make my hair frizz free and shine like this dryer does. It dries my hair in 20 minutes and I have very long hair. Other dryers take over an hour to dry my hair and my hair is still frizzy. I'm very happy with this product. I use it on my family and friends and they think that I am an expert in drying hair when in fact the one that it is doing all the work is the dryer. I recommend this product for any hair type.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Chi Dryer Are Bad News
    I purchased a Chi blowdryer around Thanksgiving last year. I only used my blow dryer once a month or every other month. My blowdryer makes a loud rattling noise. There were no noise for the first three month. I am so disappointed because I was expecting this blowdryer to last at least 3 yrs.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    No More Flat Iron
    I have wavy hair and a ton of it. This dryer leaves my hair straight and shiny. I havent used my straight iron since I bought this dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Jose
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Get This Hair Dryer - It Will Break Down Eventually
    I bought this over a year ago and rarely used it. I blow dry my hair maybe once a week or even once a month. The bottom line is that I rarely used it. I recently went to use it and I heard a rattling sound in it as if something broke inside. I was careful with the unit and had not used it in a long time so i knew that i didnt do anything to break it. After I heard the rattle sound I saw smoke coming out of the hair dryer!! Its a good hair dryer overall, but does not last long. I spent $135 for it and I am never going to buy another one again since it is not long lasting and durable. Its like a ticking time Bomb and will eventually break so that you will go buy another one. I need to go look for a more durable and better hair dryer....
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name