25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer

Utilizing the latest in Advanced American Technology, the CHI Rocket Hair Dryer is a lightweight quiet dryer, enhanced with ceramic, ionic technology.
$189.95

The CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer is the most revolutionary hair dryer in the industry and the latest in advanced American technology. This lightweight quiet dryer utilizes ceramic technology, negative ions, far infrared heat and low EMF to provide the healthiest hair-drying experience around. The powerful motor generates negative ions and far infrared heat with the lowest output of EMF (Electro Magnetic Frequency) for static free results. CHI hair dryers are famous for producing negative ions that diffuse the water molecules on the hair into micro fine particles, improving hair's moisture balance and enhancing shine while reducing frizz. With 1800 powerful watts, the CHI Rocket reduces drying time up to 50%.

  • Model#: GF2100   /  
  • SKU: A8670   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Infrared light indicator displays when infrared and ionic heat is being produced
  • Lightest and quietest professional hairdryer
  • Ceramic heating element for instant moisturizing heat
  • Lowest output of EMF (Electro Magnetic Frequency)
  • 1800 Watts for more power
  • 2 heat settings
  • Cool-shot button
  • Includes comb attachment and concentrator nozzle
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Ionic, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Watts: 1800

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer (165)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Chi Dryer Are Bad News 1 Star Rating
    I purchased a Chi blowdryer around Thanksgiving last year. I only used my blow dryer once a month or every other month. My blowdryer makes a loud rattling noise. There were no noise for the first three month. I am so disappointed because I was expecting this blowdryer to last at least 3 yrs.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2009
  • No More Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I have wavy hair and a ton of it. This dryer leaves my hair straight and shiny. I havent used my straight iron since I bought this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2009
  • Don't Get This Hair Dryer - It Will Break Down Eventually 1 Star Rating
    I bought this over a year ago and rarely used it. I blow dry my hair maybe once a week or even once a month. The bottom line is that I rarely used it. I recently went to use it and I heard a rattling sound in it as if something broke inside. I was careful with the unit and had not used it in a long time so i knew that i didnt do anything to break it. After I heard the rattle sound I saw smoke coming out of the hair dryer!! Its a good hair dryer overall, but does not last long. I spent $135 for it and I am never going to buy another one again since it is not long lasting and durable. Its like a ticking time Bomb and will eventually break so that you will go buy another one. I need to go look for a more durable and better hair dryer....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2009
    / San Jose
  • Great At First 2 Star Rating
    This hair dryer is great for thick curly hair but after a little over a year, the motor smells burt and smokes...I threw it out because I was afraid it would catch on fire, that is how burnt and hot the piece got, also was making weird noises. This happened on both of my Rockets and now I am going to look at buying a T3

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 11, 2009
    / North Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • 5 Star Rating
    my plug blew on this of course it was a year and a half later so the warranty was just up. i sent it back to CHI and they sent me a new one but i had to paid repair and shipping cost which was like $50 buck but well worth it when im trying to blow dry clients hair quick with great results! if you buy it in a professional store you can bring it back to where you bought it if its before the year warranty is up and they will give you a new one right there.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 28, 2009
    / Philadelphia Pa
  • Great Dryer 5 Star Rating
    This dryer is great for medium to long thick hair. If you have shorter thin hair the 1300 watt dryer is better, as this dryer can burn you if your not careful. Ive had rocket for 4 or 5 years. The only problem Ive had is the "plastic pieces" on the side falling into the dryer, as described in a previous review. But that only occurred in the last month. I handle my dryer with care. I resolved the problem by placing duct tape over the hole, works just like new. In any case, Ive got my moneys worth out of it, and wouldnt think twice about buying another. Say good bye to using a flat iron again, unless you want curls.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2009
    / AL
  • Great Dryer, But Breaks Easily 4 Star Rating
    I had this dryer for a little over year. I am pretty rough on my dryers and tend to drop them often. With one drop, this dryers fan stopped working and started blowing smoke. I was able to fix it a few times until it completely died. Other than that, the dryer works great. It blows really hot air and you can definitely tell a difference between it and a drug store blow dryer. I would recommend this dryer, but take good care of it otherwise it wont last long!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2009
    / Florida
  • Great Results.... At First 4 Star Rating
    This was a great blow dryer when I first got it. It worked wonders on my curly frizzy hair, and people noticed the difference! I would have friends coming over just to use it sometimes too. Anyway, I am sad to say that it did not last. It started acting funny after a year- it made weird noises and smelled burnt. My hair wasnt coming out the same either. It actually broke just this morning, and Ive only had it for about a year and a half. I think all Chi products are wonderful, but just brake after a short while. Same scenario with my Chi flat iron. Oh well. I guess its up to you, if you want a great hair tool, go with the Chi, but just keep in mind that you will probably have to buy another one in a year or two.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 12, 2009
    / New York City
  • Bad Quality But Good While It Lasts 3 Star Rating
    i loved this hair dryer, that lasted for about a year, the other day it burned, while i was working on a clients hair. i think they do that on purpose so that we can buy new ones.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 3, 2009
    / St.Louis MO
  • This Blow Dryer Blew Up On Me. 4 Star Rating
    Ive had this blow dryer for 4 years and loved the way it works on my soft wavy dry end hair. My hair is long and layered so when I used it, it gave it a more sleeker, sexier and healthier look in less time. But, just last week, I did my hair and the blow dryer blew up in my hand leaving ash marks on my haind. The dryer itself shot out sparks and the cord blew up and burned and ripped the end of the cord from the dryer. I was very disapointed because I never had this happen to me. I was a user of the salano and hated it. I have gone thru so many cheap dryers at target but never expect this from a very pricy dryer. I have read many reviews on this product and people have notice the same situation as I did. But by far this blow dryer did give me many compliments on my hair and gave the look I wanted for a layer hair, wether it was flipped out or straighted it served its purpose. Now, I am unsure if I want to purchace another chi rocket or go for a new dryer. I am debating on the Bio ionic or the FHI Nano pro.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2009
    / Las Vegas, NV
Server Name