Free Shipping Over $50
CHI

CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer

161 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Utilizing the latest in Advanced American Technology, the CHI Rocket Hair Dryer is a lightweight quiet dryer, enhanced with ceramic, ionic technology.
$303.00
$189.95
Save 37% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 161 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer (161)
Show All 161 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Hair Dryer
    I just chucked my Conair for the Chi Rocket and I am in love! I have fine/thick hair and this dryer does the job efficiently and beautifully. The concentration nozzle works well when you use a brush (I like the Monster brush) to style. Very powerful - I find that the low setting generally works very well. This dryer gets very hot, so be carefull when you are using high.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    4 Star Rating
    Great!
    I have tried Hai and Babyliss. The Hai flat out, was horrible, the Babyliss was too heavy. I wanted something light, quiet, and quick.The Chi Rocket met my expectations very well. I dont feel that it dryed my hair in 1/2 the time (as they claim), but hey.... if this product doesnt do it, I doubt any of the others will either! The pros of the Rocket are that my hair looked salon quality when I finished (BIG +), it was quiet, and the frizzies were gone. I liked the results. The air flow seemed fine. I am a little worried about the reviews I have seen about the quality of Chi products. We will have to see how it holds up over time. Stay tuned!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Tallahassee, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    I cant believe a hair dryer can meke so much difference with the smoothness of my hair. I hesitated spending the money, but it has been worth it. It dryes fast and no fizz.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Blow Dryer
    I recently purchased the Chi to do my daughters hair. She has thick, long hair and I can put it on low and have it done in less than 20 minutes. I use the Chi flatiron also and can get her hair really straight. She went with me to the beauty shop the other day and my beautician thought I had put a perm in it because it was so straight. I would highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Portage Mi
    4 Star Rating
    Dryer Is Very Fast
    I have very thick hair and with this dryer I can dry my hair in less than 10 minutes. It normally takes me over 30. It still leaves it kind of frizzy but it is faster.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Shipping! Great Products!
    I recieved my blow dryer within the week and it is the best blow dryer i have ever purchased!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Directional Nozzle A Problem
    For some reason the shape of this nozzle is problematic. Its wider than most directional nozzles and the tooth feature is wierd. Because of the wideness, its less effective in getting a smooth and straight look.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Junk
    After just a few days,the plug melted in the socket.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Northeast
    4 Star Rating
    Dries Hair Quickly Without Frizz
    I have thick naturally curly hair and this is the best hair dryer I have owned.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Omg
    The best $150 I have ever spent. This hair dryer changed my life. I actually want to blow dry my hair and the best part is that it takes all of 5 minutes. AMAZING! No frizz, hair lays perfect! Only thing I regret is not buying it sooner.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray  8.5 oz.

    CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

    CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.

    187 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name