Shop Sedu
CHI

CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer

162 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Utilizing the latest in Advanced American Technology, the CHI Rocket Hair Dryer is a lightweight quiet dryer, enhanced with ceramic, ionic technology.
$303.00
$189.95
Save 37% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 162 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer (162)
Show All 162 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Winter Park, Florida
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I wish I could honestly tell you that this dry is worth the money, but I can’t. Yes it dries your hair fast. And yes it is a little quieter, but did not straighten my hair any better then my $40 hair drier. I have returned it for a refund and I hope the company will credit my account.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Hair Dryer
    I just chucked my Conair for the Chi Rocket and I am in love! I have fine/thick hair and this dryer does the job efficiently and beautifully. The concentration nozzle works well when you use a brush (I like the Monster brush) to style. Very powerful - I find that the low setting generally works very well. This dryer gets very hot, so be carefull when you are using high.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    4 Star Rating
    Great!
    I have tried Hai and Babyliss. The Hai flat out, was horrible, the Babyliss was too heavy. I wanted something light, quiet, and quick.The Chi Rocket met my expectations very well. I dont feel that it dryed my hair in 1/2 the time (as they claim), but hey.... if this product doesnt do it, I doubt any of the others will either! The pros of the Rocket are that my hair looked salon quality when I finished (BIG +), it was quiet, and the frizzies were gone. I liked the results. The air flow seemed fine. I am a little worried about the reviews I have seen about the quality of Chi products. We will have to see how it holds up over time. Stay tuned!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Tallahassee, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    I cant believe a hair dryer can meke so much difference with the smoothness of my hair. I hesitated spending the money, but it has been worth it. It dryes fast and no fizz.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Blow Dryer
    I recently purchased the Chi to do my daughters hair. She has thick, long hair and I can put it on low and have it done in less than 20 minutes. I use the Chi flatiron also and can get her hair really straight. She went with me to the beauty shop the other day and my beautician thought I had put a perm in it because it was so straight. I would highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Portage Mi
    4 Star Rating
    Dryer Is Very Fast
    I have very thick hair and with this dryer I can dry my hair in less than 10 minutes. It normally takes me over 30. It still leaves it kind of frizzy but it is faster.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Shipping! Great Products!
    I recieved my blow dryer within the week and it is the best blow dryer i have ever purchased!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Directional Nozzle A Problem
    For some reason the shape of this nozzle is problematic. Its wider than most directional nozzles and the tooth feature is wierd. Because of the wideness, its less effective in getting a smooth and straight look.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Junk
    After just a few days,the plug melted in the socket.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Northeast
    4 Star Rating
    Dries Hair Quickly Without Frizz
    I have thick naturally curly hair and this is the best hair dryer I have owned.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name