Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
CHI

CHI Nano Ceramic Hair Dryer Blue Edition

The CHI Nano Hair Dryer, an innovative dryer from CHI containing Nano Silver Technology in the handle that eliminates bacteria and creates a germ-free styling e...
$255.00
$159.99
Save 37% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 73 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Nano Ceramic Hair Dryer Blue Edition (73)
Show All 73 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Superior, WI USA
    2 Star Rating
    Too Expensive To Break So Soon
    I purchased this product-even though it is rather expensive-after reading the positive reviews. I have very curly hair I often straighten and as I use a hair dryer daily I wanted something of high quality. I was not overtly impressed after I received it. I don't feel it gets too hot, just didn't notice feel the results warranted spending $140-on SALE. I stuck with it though as I was not willing to buy another one. After a year and a half, the thing just quit working. I am attempting to email the company to see if there is anything they can do for me. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I expect very good results and a longevity for something that is so expensive. If you do as well, this is not your product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Matawan, NJ
    1 Star Rating
    Blows Cold Air
    I purchased this dryer, loving my other CHI products, but after a few months the blower only blows cold air. I have short curly hair and in the beginning the dryer worked great, straight hair with no damage. But after spending $150, you think it would break so easily.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Chi Is Awful
    Chi blow dryers are awful for the sole reason that after several months it will only blow cold air! When you email Chi (since they apparently have no phones) they say "I am sorry I cannot help you". HORRIBLE!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, California
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    I have been using this hair dryer for about 2 years now and it is the best. I does get a bit hot but not to the point to burn your hair. My hair is healthy, shinny, and very soft....I love, love this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Calgary, AB
    3 Star Rating
    Its Ok, Expensive And Too Hot
    So I Have thick, coarse hair, and this dryer gets way to hot, i end up not drying all of my har because I feel my scalps going to catch fire!! just beware... its too hot and not really worth the money
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • CT
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    This dryer is heavy and cumbersome. After only using a few times, the "cool" button stays on all the time. I have to hold the button down to get heat. Dont waste your money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    Okay. Kinda.
    I decided to buy this after it was used on me in the salon. However.........mine does not blow hot air unless i hold down the cold button....something must be wrong with the wiring...but i dunno. Next time i probably wont go with a chi. or at least not the nano. this dryer just left me disappointed after spending 150 on it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Best Purchase Of The Year
    I absolutely love my blow dryer! I did a lot of research prior to making my purchase and evauluated all like products but this one really is the best! My hair has never looked so healthy, been so straight and felt so smooth! I would highly recommend this blow dryer to others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Salt Lake City, Utah
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I have curly hair and bought this hair dryer. Big mistake because since it doesnt come with a diffuser attachment, I had to buy a universal diffuser which ended up totally melting my hair dryer. Im sure this dryer works fine with straight hair, but i dont recommend it for curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maine
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Ever
    In 15 years behind the chair, I have never experienced such poor quality. This blow dryer is molten lave hot, or cool. No in between. I mean H-O-T. It melted itself, along with every brush I have ever used anywhere near it. Very disappointed.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray  8.5 oz.

    CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

    CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.

    187 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray

    CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray

    CHI Infra Texture Dual Action Hair Spray is a fast drying styling and finishing tool that provides instant smooth texture and incredible shine.

    New Price: $15.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name