Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
CHI

CHI Nano Ceramic Hair Dryer Blue Edition

The CHI Nano Hair Dryer, an innovative dryer from CHI containing Nano Silver Technology in the handle that eliminates bacteria and creates a germ-free styling e...
$255.00
$159.99
Save 37% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 73 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Nano Ceramic Hair Dryer Blue Edition (73)
Show All 73 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price
    The head is extreme and damaged my hair. The dryer made my hair puffier, but after a couple of weeks I noticed the hair wasn't as smooth or shiny. After about a month it slid off the counter, dropped about 3 feet and broke. I took it apart and the plastic wheel inside was completely shattered. I called the manufacturer and asked if I could pay to have it replaced and they said they did not repair their dryers unless defective. So I threw it out and bought a salon quality dryer like I had before....which I dropped many, many times over six years and had no problems. I worried about the craftsmanship when I first held the Chi......plastic seemed thin and just didn't look like it was built with best quality materials. However there were so many good reviews online, I bought it anyway. Now I think many of these reviews are false. There is no way this product could provide long term service.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • BROOKLYN,NY
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Is The Best
    It took me a while to get used to this dryer, but now its fast. My hair looks so good when I use this dryer. A lot of people have asked me if I am just coming from a Salon.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Hot/cold, High/low
    I bought this dryer because of the name. I hate it! When on high it is too hot and fries my hair! When it is on low it has poor air flow and takes forever to dry hair. It is too large. However, it is quiet. If anyone wants to purchase mine let me know....
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ny, Ny
    3 Star Rating
    This Chi's A Quitter After 1 -1/2 Yrs..
    Misery loves company, so I was glad to hear a few others had their Chi dryer quit after a short period of time..for the $$$, I thought the Chi dryer would last for about 4-5 yrs., anyway. Wouldn't buy another.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Not Sure It's Worth The Money
    While I like the relatively smaller size of this hair dryer, it is not as quiet as I expected and it does not have 3 speeds. It has a Low and High and a selection for Cool but Cool is not a speed-- it is a setting. It also has a Cool button so i'm not sure why it has 2 Cool settings. It does get hot and I like that. The blue color is pretty. Is it worth $140 with free shipping .... not really.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC NY USA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product But Did'nt Last Overheated And Shut Down
    I had a great few years with my chi but it recently has been shutting off when I suppose it overheats...now I don't know whether I would buy another
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Thornton, Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Dryer!
    My boyfriend bought this for me and I love it! It's lightweight, and dries very quickly! My hair is color treated and was frizzy, but with this dryer it's soft, silky and shiny! It does get hot, just don't hold it in the same place for very long (Hello). It does not blow my hair all over the place but has the blowing power I need to add body to my fine hair. I would recommend this product to everyone, and would definately buy this one again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lansdale Pa
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I really needed a good hair dryer. I had the rusk speed freak for years and loved it, but it was to heavy. My daughter bought me this for Christmas, and I have 2 daughters. All 3 of us tried it and did not like it. Poor air flow, took forever for me to dry my hair. My hair is medium length, wavy. This hair dryer also is way to hot. I have used a lot of different hair dryers and this one was the worst I ever used. I returned it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Abingdon,MD
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Hair Dryer!! ^^
    I love this chi nano blue!vest hair dryer! Recomend to every one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome :)
    i love it! i think it blows the right amount of air, and it dries quickly! How hot do yall want it anyways???
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name