CHI

CHI Mini Pro Dryer

Big things come in little packages! Including the CHI Mini Pro Dryer. The compact size with folding handles makes traveling easy, but the power of this profes...
$75.00
$59.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Slightly More Useful Than The Hotel Dryer...
    As far as I'm concerned, the benefits of using a professional travel dryer are supposed to be that:

    1. it works faster than the hotel dryer, and
    2. makes one's hair shiny and/or less frizzy than the hotel dryer.

    I guess the Chi Pro Travel dryer may have worked a little faster than the hotel dryer. But not much. And I saw none of the benefits one would expect from using a pro dryer. After drying, I found my locks frizzy and unmanageable.

    I'm going back to the T3 products. This didn't even compare.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Love It!
    I just received this mini chi blow dryer and it works great it drys my hair fast when i blow dry it straight. I super love it. No regrets.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not Enough Power
    I was really happy to see a product by CHI in this size, but it doesn't have a lot of power or heat. I have very thin hair and I mainly use it after I work out. It takes me a while to get my hair done, which is disappointing. When I ordered it I thought I was going to get something more powerful. The size is perfect, I just wished it had more power.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    800watts Is Not Enough For Me
    I love my full size Chi, but this little thing doesn't put out even 1/2 the heat or air flow. I'm going to return it for another travel dryer that has more wattage. I realized, after purchasing unfortunately, that this has less power than most other travel dryers.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Can't Beieve It!! But Its True
    I must admit I was skeptical about buying this I have the full size (chi pro dryer) and love it..but taking it with me all the time was getting to be a hassle...I bought a mini dryer from walmart which was a complete waste...I pulled this one out and looked at the size and was like no way this is gonna work..and OMG IT DID it was almost as powerful as my fullsize one!!!and for this tiny size I feel so much better taking this one every where and knowing I have this is the other one ever breaks if you take your blow dryer with you ever YOU NEED THIS..and if you want a high quality dryer for evryday without the 150dollar price..this will be great for you too! my hair is down to the middle of my back and thick and colored..so for me to love a dryer its hard..but chi AMAZING oh and just like the full size its not as loud as most dryers..yet it dries my hair faster..which I still cant understand lol
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ottawa, ON Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have to admit - I too was very skeptical when I pulled this teeny tiny hair dryer out of the box, but I was and still continue to be amazed at the power this hair dryer has. It was originally given to me as a gift so that I wouldn't have to lug my full sized hair dryer everywhere, but now I use my mini chi all the time. It dries my hair dramatically faster than anything else I've used, but it doesn't fry it. Love love love it!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Mini Pro Dryer
    I bought it about a year ago. It small, but awesome!The dryer is good for traveling because of the size, but I use it all the time!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • OH
    5 Star Rating
    Tiny, But Powerful!
    This little dryer packs a lot of punch! When I ordered it, I was not expecting it to be as small as it is (only about 8 inches long without the attachment). I was worried when I got the box that it wasnt going to be any good, but its powerful! It took about two minutes to dry my medium length, semi-fine hair. My hair tends to get frizzy after blow drying but it looked amazing with this one! It works pretty much the same as the $100 Chi dryers. I would definitely recommend it!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Denver, Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Mini Pro Dryer
    I purchased the CHI Mini Pro Dryer when my recently purchased new dryer (not CHI product) stopped working. I bought it because I was travelling at Thanksgiving, and thought it would be a great backup dryer in case the other "new dryer" blew up again. I ended up liking this little Mini Pro and prefer to use it all the time. I plan to purchase another one, just for backup. Thank you. Its a great product and has a lot of power for such a little dryer.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name