25% off site wide and 40% off Sedu with code HOLIDAYSAVINGS4025

CHI Mini Pro Dryer

Big things come in little packages! Including the CHI Mini Pro Dryer. The compact size with folding handles makes traveling easy, but the power of this professional dryer speaks volume!
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Folia.com sells only genuine CHI Products - Guaranteed

Compact size with folding handle makes traveling easy. Small in size, Chi Mini Pro dryer still provides the power of professional dryer.

  • Model#: GF1500TD   /  
  • SKU: 001807   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • Dries hair faster
  • Low EMF
  • Quiet Speed Motor
  • Ceramic Heater
  • Ergonomically Designed
  • Lightweight
  • 2 Speed Setting
  • Ionic and Far Infrared
  • Ions that provide shinier hair
  • Converts from 110v to 220v with a regular adapter
  • Detachable concentration nozzle included
  • 1 year manufacturer warranty


Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Watts: 800
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Ionic, Light Weight, Variable Speed Flow
Plug Type: Standard

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Slightly More Useful Than The Hotel Dryer... 2 Star Rating
    As far as I'm concerned, the benefits of using a professional travel dryer are supposed to be that:

    1. it works faster than the hotel dryer, and
    2. makes one's hair shiny and/or less frizzy than the hotel dryer.

    I guess the Chi Pro Travel dryer may have worked a little faster than the hotel dryer. But not much. And I saw none of the benefits one would expect from using a pro dryer. After drying, I found my locks frizzy and unmanageable.

    I'm going back to the T3 products. This didn't even compare.

    Was this review helpful?

    Apr 14, 2011
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Super Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I just received this mini chi blow dryer and it works great it drys my hair fast when i blow dry it straight. I super love it. No regrets.

    Was this review helpful?

    Dec 20, 2010
    / Los Angeles
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Not Enough Power 3 Star Rating
    I was really happy to see a product by CHI in this size, but it doesn't have a lot of power or heat. I have very thin hair and I mainly use it after I work out. It takes me a while to get my hair done, which is disappointing. When I ordered it I thought I was going to get something more powerful. The size is perfect, I just wished it had more power.

    Was this review helpful?

    May 27, 2010
  • 800watts Is Not Enough For Me 2 Star Rating
    I love my full size Chi, but this little thing doesn't put out even 1/2 the heat or air flow. I'm going to return it for another travel dryer that has more wattage. I realized, after purchasing unfortunately, that this has less power than most other travel dryers.

    Was this review helpful?

    Apr 28, 2010
  • I Can't Beieve It!! But Its True 5 Star Rating
    I must admit I was skeptical about buying this I have the full size (chi pro dryer) and love it..but taking it with me all the time was getting to be a hassle...I bought a mini dryer from walmart which was a complete waste...I pulled this one out and looked at the size and was like no way this is gonna work..and OMG IT DID it was almost as powerful as my fullsize one!!!and for this tiny size I feel so much better taking this one every where and knowing I have this is the other one ever breaks if you take your blow dryer with you ever YOU NEED THIS..and if you want a high quality dryer for evryday without the 150dollar price..this will be great for you too! my hair is down to the middle of my back and thick and colored..so for me to love a dryer its hard..but chi AMAZING oh and just like the full size its not as loud as most dryers..yet it dries my hair faster..which I still cant understand lol

    Was this review helpful?

    Apr 9, 2010
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I have to admit - I too was very skeptical when I pulled this teeny tiny hair dryer out of the box, but I was and still continue to be amazed at the power this hair dryer has. It was originally given to me as a gift so that I wouldn't have to lug my full sized hair dryer everywhere, but now I use my mini chi all the time. It dries my hair dramatically faster than anything else I've used, but it doesn't fry it. Love love love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    Feb 18, 2010
    / Ottawa, ON Canada
  • Chi Mini Pro Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I bought it about a year ago. It small, but awesome!The dryer is good for traveling because of the size, but I use it all the time!

    Was this review helpful?

    Jun 27, 2009
    / Charlotte, NC
  • Tiny, But Powerful! 5 Star Rating
    This little dryer packs a lot of punch! When I ordered it, I was not expecting it to be as small as it is (only about 8 inches long without the attachment). I was worried when I got the box that it wasnt going to be any good, but its powerful! It took about two minutes to dry my medium length, semi-fine hair. My hair tends to get frizzy after blow drying but it looked amazing with this one! It works pretty much the same as the $100 Chi dryers. I would definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful?

    Mar 6, 2009
    / OH
  • Chi Mini Pro Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I purchased the CHI Mini Pro Dryer when my recently purchased new dryer (not CHI product) stopped working. I bought it because I was travelling at Thanksgiving, and thought it would be a great backup dryer in case the other "new dryer" blew up again. I ended up liking this little Mini Pro and prefer to use it all the time. I plan to purchase another one, just for backup. Thank you. Its a great product and has a lot of power for such a little dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    Dec 5, 2008
    / Denver, Colorado
Server Name