Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Barbar

Barbar Italy 3800 Ionic Blow Dryer

The Barbar Italy 3800 Ionic Blow Dryer comes equipped with an ionic charger and creates maximum heating power.
$150.00
$120.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 21 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Barbar Italy 3800 Ionic Blow Dryer (21)
Show All 21 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Jacksonville, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Way Too Heavy!!!
    I got this blow dryer as a CHristmas present- I picked it out myself based on the great reviews it had- However nobody really talks about how heavy it is when you are blow drying your own hair. IT was my first time owning a professional grade dryer but I am not happy with it. It is so heavy that by the time I finish blow drying my hair (35min) my right arms is super tired. My walmart cheap dryer was not this heavy and did an ok job.
    Bottom line, the heaviness makes it very inconvenient for me so I am going to return it. Even though it is to inconvenient to have to return it too since I thru away the packing box. After reading the excellent reviews, never thought I would NOT like it.
    i am going to exchange it for the SOlia, hopefully it will be efficient and not so heavy.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Brookyn, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Blower Ever
    I was staying at the Revel Hotel in Atlantic City for Thanksgiving and they had this hair blower in our room. I have long thick curly hair. OMG, this was the best hair dryer I have ever used. I immediately went on line to see where I could buy it. I was really lucky, because I caught a 'black friday' sale. I am loving this product. I can dry my hair in 3 minutes.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Barbar Italy 3800 Ionic Blow Dryer
    I love this blow dryer, so powerful and quiet. Absolutely worth the price.
    Service was excellent from folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Extremely Happy With Hair Dryer
    I love this hair dryer. It was well worth the price. I have very thick, curly hair, and it has helped cut my drying time and it seems to help the frizz. Great product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer
    Very satisfied with this purchase! It is a little heavier than cheaper blow dryers but it's cut my drying time in half. LOVE IT!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Winner
    ive tried a few, and i like this one the best, it does dry your hair quickly
    i dont get too much shine.though but my hair is manageble its not heavy and thats a plus. and i got a great deal. cant beat that. try it i think you will like it
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • RI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Cant Take It Back!
    I HAVE TRYED SEVERAL DRYERS AND FINALLY THIS ONE IS THE BEST IT DRYS HAIR FAST AND LEAVES IT SMOOTH AND ITS LIGHT WEIGHT OTHER DRYERS KILL MY ARM HIGHLY RECOMMEND
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer Ever!
    Love this hairdryer. I have curly, frizzy, thick hair. This dryer saves me 5 minutes in drying and 10 minutes in flat ironing. Leaves my hair really soft without the little flyaways!. I would highly recommend.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thr Best Blow Dryer
    I have been looking for a blow dryer for a long time. This one is by far the best I've seen or owned. It drys my long hair quickly, and gives it great shine. It was delivered very quickly. Wonderful buy!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • KC, MO
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Blow Me Away
    I'm a stylist in the Kansas City, MO area and this dryer is amazing. I use nothing else. I actually was using a T3 but it kept breaking down on me. What I like about this dryer is the power. It takes me half the time to blow dry my clients hair. I need something light in weight--this is it. I use it on myself as well and it really adds volume as well as controlling my frizzy hair. It's a great product and well worth the price!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Barbar Ceramic ECO 8000 Blow Dryer Natural and Organic

    Barbar Ceramic ECO 8000 Blow Dryer

    The Barbar Ceramic ECO 8000 Blow Dryer is equipped with an eco-friendly ceramic heating element making your hair soft and shiny!

    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name