New Rewards Program
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair,...
$129.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 55 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer (55)
Show All 55 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This Dryer Unless You Have Very Thick And Coarse Hair!!
    I DEEPLY REGRET not listening to the other reviewers who cautioned that this dryer blows with gale force and fries hair that isn't extremely thick and coarse! Potential buyers, please beware!! Don't set yourselves up to suffer through what I am now.

    My hair isn't baby fine(I just don't have a lot of it), but it is color treated with highlights and has some greys, which tend to be a little dryer than virgin hair. So I always use good quality styling products.

    Well, I foolishly went ahead and bought this dryer anyway. After using it just a few times, I now have a head full of broken off, dry, damaged, ruined hair that makes me want to cry every day as I get ready for work. With my old dryer(that died an untimely death)and usual styling products, I had a head full of healthy, shiny hair that my stylist complimented me on during every visit.

    On it's lowest heat and blower settings, this dryer is still just way too much. I caution anyone with Fine to Normal texture hair, and especially curly or processed hair, to avoid this dryer like the plague!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Omaha, NE
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    I've been using this dryer for a week. I'm seriously impressed. I didn't think I'd like the buttons on the side of the handle, but it's no bother. I love the click sound the buttons make. They are solid, and I can feel the quality with each click. The sound of the blower is not shrill, but instead very subdued. The heat, speed and cold air options are perfect, and all I need. I immediately noticed a different bounce and smoothness to my hair. It looks like I got a fresh cut and started using new products. Not the case! This dryer is that amazing. FOUR-year warranty. Seriously! That alone was a selling point. The dryer feels compact enough, but packs a punch. Love that it comes with all the accessories. I purchased via Folica.com specifically because it guarantees authenticy. This one is a winner.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Newfoundland, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far It's Working!
    Just tried it twice so far. I use Aveeno moisturizing shampoo...
    I used my new dryer (Christmas gift from my bf :)) and so far so good. It doesn't blow as hard/fast as I expected, but it's decent. I have fine hair, and often get frizz... so far this dryer is great for that as I noticed less frizz... this could be in combination with my shampoo. I love the attachments. I used it to blow dry straight today and it's holing up so far. I also love the fact that I can change the heat setting, and air. My old one had one heat setting and was always too hot, so I'm pleased with these options. It's a bit heavier than my old one, but still light in weight compared to others. Only thing that freaks me out a bit (and I'm always weary of this on dryers) is the mesh on the back. I'm hoping my hair never gets pulled in, as it's a bit open to the part where the fan is. Hasn't happened yet, lol. We'll see how it goes in the next few months. 4 year warranty is good too. :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer I've Had
    I have very fine but thick beyond shoulder length hair with many blonde highlights. I've been using this on medium heat and medium power and it dries my hair more quickly than my several year old FHI Pro 2000 does on full power. And I also have less frizz with this dryer. I'm a lefty so the location of the controls doesn't bother me at all. It is an expensive dryer but so far worth the price.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    While I really loved the results I got with this dryer, I was really disappointed when it blew up (literally sparked and then died) after only 5 months of use. I've been using professional hair dryers for a while, (Sedu, Solano) and I've never had such an expensive dryer die so quickly on me. Even my old Conairs used to last longer!

    Before it blew up, I had also been noticing how incredibly hot the plug got and it seemed to overload the circuit often (one time while travelling, I it caused a fuse to blow!). I also noticed that, while my hair "looked" great, it was starting to feel really dry and brittle, so I think the heat was maybe a bit "too" hot.

    Anyway, in the end, I really did not have a good experience with this dryer, so I'm back to the Super Solano which has always worked really well on my heavy, thick hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast W/great Attachments
    Very high quality hairdryer. A big plus that it comes with the diffuser. No static or flyaways. Dries my short hair in only a few minutes, and has great settings for specific needs. Only issue is that the setting controls are placed where your hand holds the dryer, so you have to adjust a bit to not change settings by accident as you move your hand, but not a big deal. I am very happy with this purchase!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This One Packs A Punch
    I have super thick, shoulder-length hair. When I suspected that my drier was about to give up the ghost, I contacted my stylist who recommended Babyliss. I have had it for two weeks and can say it gets the job done more quickly, is not overly loud, and is not heavy. I am getting used to the location of the controls on the handle. I grip the handle right where they are, and change the settings without intending to. Once I get the hang of that it will be ALL groovy.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Babylisspro Nano Hair Dryer Is The Best!
    I love this hair dryer and it was worth every penny! I've had for over 1 1/2 and it still works perfectly. It seems to help with fly aways. The blue color is beautiful. I like being able to have it cold, warm, or hot. Options are always nice!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    I really love this dryer. It is powerful, lightweight, has great speed and heat settings, and came with 4 diffusers. I was using a supersolano before which I loved but wanted to try something new and I am not disappointed. I found that my supersolano could make my hair very tangly if I tried to finger dry it or wasn't very precise when I brushed it, but the Babylisspro is not like that at all. I am super pleased with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Miami Beach, FL
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disaster!!!!
    I honestly fell for the reviews before me. I received this today and it's returning tomorrow. I am seriously extremely disappointed!! To the point I wanna cry!! I have been doing my hair at home for YEAAARS and this is the WORST products I touched so far!! My hair is frizzy and I have baby hairs spiking up all over the place not only it's kind of expensive compared to others but it's terrible. I thought as Italian if it's a true Italian creation they would know how curly thin hair works!!! Terrible Terrible Terrible!!!! I do not recommend it to my enemy!
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name