ExpressShipping
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair,...
$129.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer (51)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    While I really loved the results I got with this dryer, I was really disappointed when it blew up (literally sparked and then died) after only 5 months of use. I've been using professional hair dryers for a while, (Sedu, Solano) and I've never had such an expensive dryer die so quickly on me. Even my old Conairs used to last longer!

    Before it blew up, I had also been noticing how incredibly hot the plug got and it seemed to overload the circuit often (one time while travelling, I it caused a fuse to blow!). I also noticed that, while my hair "looked" great, it was starting to feel really dry and brittle, so I think the heat was maybe a bit "too" hot.

    Anyway, in the end, I really did not have a good experience with this dryer, so I'm back to the Super Solano which has always worked really well on my heavy, thick hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 3 days ago
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast W/great Attachments
    Very high quality hairdryer. A big plus that it comes with the diffuser. No static or flyaways. Dries my short hair in only a few minutes, and has great settings for specific needs. Only issue is that the setting controls are placed where your hand holds the dryer, so you have to adjust a bit to not change settings by accident as you move your hand, but not a big deal. I am very happy with this purchase!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This One Packs A Punch
    I have super thick, shoulder-length hair. When I suspected that my drier was about to give up the ghost, I contacted my stylist who recommended Babyliss. I have had it for two weeks and can say it gets the job done more quickly, is not overly loud, and is not heavy. I am getting used to the location of the controls on the handle. I grip the handle right where they are, and change the settings without intending to. Once I get the hang of that it will be ALL groovy.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Babylisspro Nano Hair Dryer Is The Best!
    I love this hair dryer and it was worth every penny! I've had for over 1 1/2 and it still works perfectly. It seems to help with fly aways. The blue color is beautiful. I like being able to have it cold, warm, or hot. Options are always nice!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    I really love this dryer. It is powerful, lightweight, has great speed and heat settings, and came with 4 diffusers. I was using a supersolano before which I loved but wanted to try something new and I am not disappointed. I found that my supersolano could make my hair very tangly if I tried to finger dry it or wasn't very precise when I brushed it, but the Babylisspro is not like that at all. I am super pleased with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Miami Beach, FL
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disaster!!!!
    I honestly fell for the reviews before me. I received this today and it's returning tomorrow. I am seriously extremely disappointed!! To the point I wanna cry!! I have been doing my hair at home for YEAAARS and this is the WORST products I touched so far!! My hair is frizzy and I have baby hairs spiking up all over the place not only it's kind of expensive compared to others but it's terrible. I thought as Italian if it's a true Italian creation they would know how curly thin hair works!!! Terrible Terrible Terrible!!!! I do not recommend it to my enemy!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Finally !!
    I just ordered this dryer, and am so excited for it's arrival. Tried same dryer @ friends house, did so well on my Pixie cut, highlight treated hair, very fine also. I have a Chi, and it's terrible, frizzes my hair, this Babyliss was sooooo great, I had to order same dryer for myself. after reading all the reviews, I only experienced great things with this model, and would recommend it highly. I have had many many dryers in the past..Solano, Chi, Hot Tools, none of them compare to this. Quick, shinny and with Volume and the right size for my small hands

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Tried To Love It
    I had high expectations after reading all the reviews, but this hair dryer is not for me. It most certainly would work wonderful for anyone blessed with thick hair. I do NOT recommend this to anyone with fine thin hair. Even on the lowest speed, I felt like I was in a hurricane! It blew my hair into a tangled knotted mess. Dry time was fast but then I spent 10 minutes untangling my hair. Needless to say, I'm returning it.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Light, Loud, Frizzy And Dull
    Very lightweight. Three different concentrators and a diffuser. Very loud on its highest setting and the sound is high-pitched and annoying. But, I would live with that if it worked. It leaves my hair frizzy and dull and I still need to go over every inch of it with a flat iron. And, there is no shine whatsoever. On a normal day with my Elchim, I could skip the flat iron and still have shiny, smooth hair. I haven't changed hair products, just dryers. But, the Elchim broke twice in 18 months so I went looking for a replacement. Not sure what I will get when I exchange this one, but this one is definitely not a keeper.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer & Fantastic Folica Service
    I want to amend my previous review to say that Folica customer service is Fantastic! The diffuser attachment was missing in my order. This hair dryer comes with a diffuser, but it wasn't in the box when I received the order. I emailed customer service and they are sending the diffuser.
    The hairdryer dries my hair quickly and makes it shiny and smooth. It is powerful, but you can select the speed and heat. It's light in weight and fairly quiet. I love it! You won't be disappointed if you purchase it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name