Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair,...
$129.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • South Carolina
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Babylisspro Nano Hair Dryer Is The Best!
    I love this hair dryer and it was worth every penny! I've had for over 1 1/2 and it still works perfectly. It seems to help with fly aways. The blue color is beautiful. I like being able to have it cold, warm, or hot. Options are always nice!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    I really love this dryer. It is powerful, lightweight, has great speed and heat settings, and came with 4 diffusers. I was using a supersolano before which I loved but wanted to try something new and I am not disappointed. I found that my supersolano could make my hair very tangly if I tried to finger dry it or wasn't very precise when I brushed it, but the Babylisspro is not like that at all. I am super pleased with it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Miami Beach, FL
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disaster!!!!
    I honestly fell for the reviews before me. I received this today and it's returning tomorrow. I am seriously extremely disappointed!! To the point I wanna cry!! I have been doing my hair at home for YEAAARS and this is the WORST products I touched so far!! My hair is frizzy and I have baby hairs spiking up all over the place not only it's kind of expensive compared to others but it's terrible. I thought as Italian if it's a true Italian creation they would know how curly thin hair works!!! Terrible Terrible Terrible!!!! I do not recommend it to my enemy!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Finally !!
    I just ordered this dryer, and am so excited for it's arrival. Tried same dryer @ friends house, did so well on my Pixie cut, highlight treated hair, very fine also. I have a Chi, and it's terrible, frizzes my hair, this Babyliss was sooooo great, I had to order same dryer for myself. after reading all the reviews, I only experienced great things with this model, and would recommend it highly. I have had many many dryers in the past..Solano, Chi, Hot Tools, none of them compare to this. Quick, shinny and with Volume and the right size for my small hands

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Tried To Love It
    I had high expectations after reading all the reviews, but this hair dryer is not for me. It most certainly would work wonderful for anyone blessed with thick hair. I do NOT recommend this to anyone with fine thin hair. Even on the lowest speed, I felt like I was in a hurricane! It blew my hair into a tangled knotted mess. Dry time was fast but then I spent 10 minutes untangling my hair. Needless to say, I'm returning it.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Light, Loud, Frizzy And Dull
    Very lightweight. Three different concentrators and a diffuser. Very loud on its highest setting and the sound is high-pitched and annoying. But, I would live with that if it worked. It leaves my hair frizzy and dull and I still need to go over every inch of it with a flat iron. And, there is no shine whatsoever. On a normal day with my Elchim, I could skip the flat iron and still have shiny, smooth hair. I haven't changed hair products, just dryers. But, the Elchim broke twice in 18 months so I went looking for a replacement. Not sure what I will get when I exchange this one, but this one is definitely not a keeper.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer & Fantastic Folica Service
    I want to amend my previous review to say that Folica customer service is Fantastic! The diffuser attachment was missing in my order. This hair dryer comes with a diffuser, but it wasn't in the box when I received the order. I emailed customer service and they are sending the diffuser.
    The hairdryer dries my hair quickly and makes it shiny and smooth. It is powerful, but you can select the speed and heat. It's light in weight and fairly quiet. I love it! You won't be disappointed if you purchase it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Dryer But No Diffuser
    I was disappointed because the info about this dryer made it sound like a diffuser attachment came with it. There wasn't a diffuser in the box. I emailed customer service and still haven't received a response. I will call them. It appears that this dryer doesn't have a diffuser that will fit it listed on folica.com.
    Hair dryer is great! But I NEEDED a diffuser, too.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far, So Good
    A few weeks ago, I started my search for the 'perfect hair dryer'. I wanted a professional dryer that would cut down on dry time and frizz. I am a brunette with long, thin, and naturally wavy hair. It tends to get frizzy especially in high humidity. I got a great deal on this one so I couldn't pass it up. Using the dryer: I started with towel dried hair, added a light serum, and attached the 70mm nozzle. First, I just dried my hair using my fingers to tousle my hair until it was around 60% dry. Then, I got my round ceramic+ion brush and started drying/styling my hair. I used it with the highest heat setting and lowest speed setting. It was not significantly loud. I love that is has an AC motor. You can really tell the air is blowing powerfully and yes, it blows powerfully. I had it on the lowest speed setting and the air pressure packs a punch. One thing I noticed is that It does not get very hot. So if you're looking for high heat this most likely is not the dryer for you. My last non-professional hair dryer packed some major heat. I think less heat could be a good thing however. I did not time it exactly but after looking at some text messages I calculated that it took me about 17 minutes for my hair to be completely dry and set. I did take my time. At first, I thought the low heat factor would affect drying time. After seeing that it only took me 17 minutes on the lowest speed setting I do not think that's true. I also used the cool shot feature on the lowest heat setting to set my hair and was surprised at how cool the air blew (my last hair dryers cool shot was warm). My hair was soft and shiny with no frizz. I usually straighten after I blow dry as a finishing touch but I don't think it will be as important with this dryer. The dryer also has a heavy-duty 9 foot cord. The cord did help win me over. I love that it's 9 feet and it's not thin and flat like my last cord was (I can't stand those!) It comes with a diffuser and three different attachments (not something you usually get with dryers). The barrel of the hair dryer does not get hot. So you can hold it by the handle or by the barrel without getting burned.The weight of the dryer is 9 ounces which is half a pound. It is not heavy and I did not notice the weight as I dried my hair. It's not bulky. It's fairly quiet although I have not tested the highest speed setting yet. I also want to test it in humidity. So far, I really like it and I also like the price compared to some of the other hair dryers I was looking into. The AC motor is a plus and really improves the air pressure and sound of the dryer.
    If you're looking for something affordable and of good quality, definitely try it. You just might love it!

    Please note: I have given this hair dryer 4 stars because I have not fully 'tested' it yet. I will do a followup review. I am also thinking of doing a youtube review so please check back :)

    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer! Love Folica!!
    I did a ton of research on hair dryers before deciding on Babyliss Pro Nano. I chose this one bc it came with a diffuser & bc it is made in Italy. I'm tired of buying China crap that doesn't last. And I do feel the quality is superb, feels solid & not like cheap plastic.

    Overall great hair dryer- lots of power & I love the varied settings. As others have said - it is on the heavy side. I mostly use it for curly style/with diffuser but it straightens a lot faster than my old one (had a Sally's brand ceramic). Folica had the best price - when compared to amazon, eBay & department stores. Product was shipped very well - Will continue to buy from them!!



    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    370 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name