ExpressShipping
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair,...
$129.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer (51)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I am glad I purchased this dryer. So far so good (only had it for about 1 month now). Very powerful, cut down my drying time by 1/2, very light weight. Will recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I am glad I purchased this dryer. So far so good (only had it for about 1 months now). Very powerful, cut down my drying time by 1/2, very light weight. Will recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    This dryer does a fantastic job, my hair came out silky smooth and the drying time was cut in half. I also used this dryer on my dog after his bath. He has very thick coarse hair and it really takes a long time to dry him. This dryer is amazing, his hair even came out silky and was dried in half the time!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • LI, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Like This Dryer
    I wanted a 2nd dryer being that I own the compact sedu which i love because I can take it with me and its light & small enough. This dryer is right in the middle of a compact dryer and a larger one. I normally do not like the big regular sized heavy dryers, they hurt while styling and difficult to store as well. So far i am liking the way this styles my hair. I think the titanium helps and I know their flat irons are awsome as well. Its light weight too but I do wish it was slightly lighter but overall I am really liking this professional dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Satisfied
    This hair dryer does the job. It is not loud, not heavy, gets hot enough to straighten my wavy/frizzy hair, and has a variety of settings so you can dry your hair and leave it smooth and wavy or smooth and straight. The motor sounds like a quality motor and I believe this one will last. This dryer replaces my CHI (made in China) that I loved, but went through two in less than two years using it once a day. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that I am still adjusting to the change (even though it is a step up) and still a little sad about my CHI.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hairvolution!
    This dryer does everything promised by description and my hair dresser. Suddenly my coarse, wool-like hair is dried in 10 minutes or less; it has an amazing sheen and shine that lasts days; people keep telling me how great my hair looks.

    I love the following:
    - weight - it really is light weight - I have bad arms and hands and it's very helpful
    - grip - very ergonomic and easy to hold
    - variety - great variety of speeds, intensity and heat

    I feel like I traded in a Yugo for a Ferrari. I would give this hair dryer to any friend.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Really Not Right For My Hair Type
    This is a somewhat more powerful than the Carrera (but not as much Elchim 2001) and for fine hair, it might be too much on high. I didn't find that it dried my hair any faster, actually it took a little longer than the Carrera. It seems a little lighter in weight, but it's also louder, although not by much. I found the heat settings about the same in temperature - and at first my hair felt smoother than the Carrera, but within an hour my hair was drying out and continued to dry out (but that happens to me with most dryers.) I don't know that for my hair type the "ionic generator" is a good idea, it seems that every one I've tried makes my hair feel more damaged. The other thing I didn't like was that I'm a medium blonde with highlights, and ionic dryers tend to make my base color darker than it really is - and this was no exception. I returned it, the Carrera is a better, however, for me, the SuperSolano is the best for my hair type.
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Frizz Reduction! Results (almost) Equal To My Stylist
    Review for BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer - this is my first professional/high quality hair dryer so I can't compare to other brands at this level. I've never used the cheapest dryer in the market. I've always bought one of the best offered by a major chain store. My hairdryer that died was 8+ yrs old so regular dryers may be much better now too - I don't know - but I've never, ever had a dryer that made such a difference to the appearance of my hair in removing frizz.

    I read many reviews before buying. Many sounded good but overall in regard to value for money - this BabylissPro seemed to fit the bill. One review that influenced me was by Good Housekeeping that rated it highly and was the dryer MOST wanted by those who tested it.

    I'm not a pro hairdresser - I just wanted a good dryer but after reading reviews, my expectations were raised - and now I understand the enthusiasm for a really good hairdryer. The results are truly amazing and at 50+ yrs - I can't believe it took me so long to know this.

    My hair - Mid-length naturally wavy/ curly frizzy depending on weather conditions. Very curly with humidity, wavy but lifeless with the dryness of a Minnesota winter but ALWAYS prone to a dry frizz....so I thought!

    Used once so far

    Drying time - The BabylissPro definitely reduced drying time by 1/3 at a minimum - and overall drying and round brush styling time by 50% - really unbelievable. My hair stylist advised holding my hand in front of a dryer and not using any more heat than my hand could handle. The BabylissPro has two speeds. Lower heat worked fine. High heat isn't excessive - it didn't feel like I was "frying" my hair. Because it drys more quickly - it's easier to keep it moving. There's no need to concentrate heat in one area for long so using higher heat was possible.

    Frizz Reduction - ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I always thought it was the hair stylist - I had no idea 80% of styling was the hair dryer. The frizz reduction excelled ALL expectations. My high humidity season is over so I can't test that - but this dryer tamed my all-of-the-time frizz that hindered my ability to style for years.

    Weight - O.K. Heavier than my cheaper dryer, I have a joint problem so weight was a consideration. Less drying time helps so weight seems to be O.K - it's not excessive.

    Controls - This dryer only has 2 heat and 2 speed controls and a cool button that you must hold in. These controls are sufficient for my drying, anti-frizz and styling needs but may not be for others with other hair conditions.

    Because this dryer has completely changed my hair for drying and styling - I need some time to re-learn how to dry and style my hair - but this is wonderful - my first use left my hair completely frizz free and therefore better styled than I've ever been able to do in - well...forever. After one use this dryer has earned it's keep and I look forward to maximizing it's potential on my hair.




    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far I Love It!
    I bought this blow dryer based on a hairdresser/friend of mine's advise. So far I am happy with it. It is very powerful. The only thing I would like to see different is where they put the cold shot on it. I inadvertently press it often because of where I hold the dryer. Hopefully it last longer than all of my past dryers. I never usually have one last more than a year!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Dryer Is Amazing!!!
    I just bought the Portofino hair dryer and I'm very impress!
    I love it a lot. Now is very easy to do my hair without frizzy look.
    I definitely suggest to everybody.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name