Save 30% off Sedu
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair,...
$129.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 54 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer (54)
Show All 54 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Hair Dryer Is Great.
    The hair dryer leaves your hair feeling silky smooth. It cuts down on drying time on your hair. I used to have a Twin Turbo and glad I upgraded to the Babybliss Pro Nano.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Long Blonde - Thin Hair
    Love the product so far. My husband bought me this as a present Love it can dry my hair in half the time. So far so good much better than anything you can buy in the store.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Really Great!
    I bought this as a replacement for the Sedu Revolution dryer that left my hair flat and frizzy. I researched for days to get a good replacement. I did not want to shell out $$ again and be disappointed.Well, I love it. I have fine, curly, color treated hair with the penchant to be frizzy if not taken care of with good tools and product. I used a bit of morrocan oil and tried this out and I was so happy. I also love that it comes with its own diffuser as I use that often for my curly hair. This dryer made my hair look so nice it almost takes away the need for a straightener! I find myself only needing to touch my locks up a bit for a quickie and if i am looking for a sleeker look then I will go over all of it with my straightener. But like I said, you almost don't have to at all. I bet if your hair is naturally straight, you will only need this hair dryer. I am very happy with this product and hope it lasts a long time. It also comes with a 4 year warranty, so that is a plus!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I am glad I purchased this dryer. So far so good (only had it for about 1 month now). Very powerful, cut down my drying time by 1/2, very light weight. Will recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I am glad I purchased this dryer. So far so good (only had it for about 1 months now). Very powerful, cut down my drying time by 1/2, very light weight. Will recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    This dryer does a fantastic job, my hair came out silky smooth and the drying time was cut in half. I also used this dryer on my dog after his bath. He has very thick coarse hair and it really takes a long time to dry him. This dryer is amazing, his hair even came out silky and was dried in half the time!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • LI, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Like This Dryer
    I wanted a 2nd dryer being that I own the compact sedu which i love because I can take it with me and its light & small enough. This dryer is right in the middle of a compact dryer and a larger one. I normally do not like the big regular sized heavy dryers, they hurt while styling and difficult to store as well. So far i am liking the way this styles my hair. I think the titanium helps and I know their flat irons are awsome as well. Its light weight too but I do wish it was slightly lighter but overall I am really liking this professional dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Satisfied
    This hair dryer does the job. It is not loud, not heavy, gets hot enough to straighten my wavy/frizzy hair, and has a variety of settings so you can dry your hair and leave it smooth and wavy or smooth and straight. The motor sounds like a quality motor and I believe this one will last. This dryer replaces my CHI (made in China) that I loved, but went through two in less than two years using it once a day. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that I am still adjusting to the change (even though it is a step up) and still a little sad about my CHI.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hairvolution!
    This dryer does everything promised by description and my hair dresser. Suddenly my coarse, wool-like hair is dried in 10 minutes or less; it has an amazing sheen and shine that lasts days; people keep telling me how great my hair looks.

    I love the following:
    - weight - it really is light weight - I have bad arms and hands and it's very helpful
    - grip - very ergonomic and easy to hold
    - variety - great variety of speeds, intensity and heat

    I feel like I traded in a Yugo for a Ferrari. I would give this hair dryer to any friend.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Really Not Right For My Hair Type
    This is a somewhat more powerful than the Carrera (but not as much Elchim 2001) and for fine hair, it might be too much on high. I didn't find that it dried my hair any faster, actually it took a little longer than the Carrera. It seems a little lighter in weight, but it's also louder, although not by much. I found the heat settings about the same in temperature - and at first my hair felt smoother than the Carrera, but within an hour my hair was drying out and continued to dry out (but that happens to me with most dryers.) I don't know that for my hair type the "ionic generator" is a good idea, it seems that every one I've tried makes my hair feel more damaged. The other thing I didn't like was that I'm a medium blonde with highlights, and ionic dryers tend to make my base color darker than it really is - and this was no exception. I returned it, the Carrera is a better, however, for me, the SuperSolano is the best for my hair type.
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Due to severe weather in the Northeast, expect shipment delays.
Server Name