Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.
$129.99

The BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer is a powerful 2000 watt hair dryer. The dryer is made in Italy and features a long-life AC motor. The ionic generator, in conjunction with nano titanium components, condition hair, making it soft and shiny.

  • Model#: BABNTB6610N   /  
  • SKU: 004654   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ionic generator, with nano titanium grill provides high concentration of negative ions to condition hair and leave hair shiny
  • Professional long-life AC Motor
  • 6 heat and speed settings
  • Cold shot
  • Lightweight, with ergonomic handle
  • Removable stainless steel filter
  • Includes diffuser and 3 concentrators attachments
  • 9-foot cord
  • 4-year warranty
  • Made in Italy
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 4 Year(s)
Material: Titanium
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 2000
Voltage: 110
Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Plug Type: Standard
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer (57)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Satisfied 4 Star Rating
    This hair dryer does the job. It is not loud, not heavy, gets hot enough to straighten my wavy/frizzy hair, and has a variety of settings so you can dry your hair and leave it smooth and wavy or smooth and straight. The motor sounds like a quality motor and I believe this one will last. This dryer replaces my CHI (made in China) that I loved, but went through two in less than two years using it once a day. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that I am still adjusting to the change (even though it is a step up) and still a little sad about my CHI.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Amazing Hairvolution! 5 Star Rating
    This dryer does everything promised by description and my hair dresser. Suddenly my coarse, wool-like hair is dried in 10 minutes or less; it has an amazing sheen and shine that lasts days; people keep telling me how great my hair looks.

    I love the following:
    - weight - it really is light weight - I have bad arms and hands and it's very helpful
    - grip - very ergonomic and easy to hold
    - variety - great variety of speeds, intensity and heat

    I feel like I traded in a Yugo for a Ferrari. I would give this hair dryer to any friend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Really Not Right For My Hair Type 1 Star Rating
    This is a somewhat more powerful than the Carrera (but not as much Elchim 2001) and for fine hair, it might be too much on high. I didn't find that it dried my hair any faster, actually it took a little longer than the Carrera. It seems a little lighter in weight, but it's also louder, although not by much. I found the heat settings about the same in temperature - and at first my hair felt smoother than the Carrera, but within an hour my hair was drying out and continued to dry out (but that happens to me with most dryers.) I don't know that for my hair type the "ionic generator" is a good idea, it seems that every one I've tried makes my hair feel more damaged. The other thing I didn't like was that I'm a medium blonde with highlights, and ionic dryers tend to make my base color darker than it really is - and this was no exception. I returned it, the Carrera is a better, however, for me, the SuperSolano is the best for my hair type.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing Frizz Reduction! Results (almost) Equal To My Stylist 5 Star Rating
    Review for BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer - this is my first professional/high quality hair dryer so I can't compare to other brands at this level. I've never used the cheapest dryer in the market. I've always bought one of the best offered by a major chain store. My hairdryer that died was 8+ yrs old so regular dryers may be much better now too - I don't know - but I've never, ever had a dryer that made such a difference to the appearance of my hair in removing frizz.

    I read many reviews before buying. Many sounded good but overall in regard to value for money - this BabylissPro seemed to fit the bill. One review that influenced me was by Good Housekeeping that rated it highly and was the dryer MOST wanted by those who tested it.

    I'm not a pro hairdresser - I just wanted a good dryer but after reading reviews, my expectations were raised - and now I understand the enthusiasm for a really good hairdryer. The results are truly amazing and at 50+ yrs - I can't believe it took me so long to know this.

    My hair - Mid-length naturally wavy/ curly frizzy depending on weather conditions. Very curly with humidity, wavy but lifeless with the dryness of a Minnesota winter but ALWAYS prone to a dry frizz....so I thought!

    Used once so far

    Drying time - The BabylissPro definitely reduced drying time by 1/3 at a minimum - and overall drying and round brush styling time by 50% - really unbelievable. My hair stylist advised holding my hand in front of a dryer and not using any more heat than my hand could handle. The BabylissPro has two speeds. Lower heat worked fine. High heat isn't excessive - it didn't feel like I was "frying" my hair. Because it drys more quickly - it's easier to keep it moving. There's no need to concentrate heat in one area for long so using higher heat was possible.

    Frizz Reduction - ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I always thought it was the hair stylist - I had no idea 80% of styling was the hair dryer. The frizz reduction excelled ALL expectations. My high humidity season is over so I can't test that - but this dryer tamed my all-of-the-time frizz that hindered my ability to style for years.

    Weight - O.K. Heavier than my cheaper dryer, I have a joint problem so weight was a consideration. Less drying time helps so weight seems to be O.K - it's not excessive.

    Controls - This dryer only has 2 heat and 2 speed controls and a cool button that you must hold in. These controls are sufficient for my drying, anti-frizz and styling needs but may not be for others with other hair conditions.

    Because this dryer has completely changed my hair for drying and styling - I need some time to re-learn how to dry and style my hair - but this is wonderful - my first use left my hair completely frizz free and therefore better styled than I've ever been able to do in - well...forever. After one use this dryer has earned it's keep and I look forward to maximizing it's potential on my hair.




    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 22, 2012
    / Minneapolis, MN
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • So Far I Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this blow dryer based on a hairdresser/friend of mine's advise. So far I am happy with it. It is very powerful. The only thing I would like to see different is where they put the cold shot on it. I inadvertently press it often because of where I hold the dryer. Hopefully it last longer than all of my past dryers. I never usually have one last more than a year!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 8, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • The Dryer Is Amazing!!! 5 Star Rating
    I just bought the Portofino hair dryer and I'm very impress!
    I love it a lot. Now is very easy to do my hair without frizzy look.
    I definitely suggest to everybody.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Very Dissapointed 1 Star Rating
    even after spending an hour (yes, an hour!) for my easily done hair, my hair got back to its normal, wavy condition as soon as I leave home! I had an other Babyliss that I got for $20 bucks a couple of years ago, even that one works better, I am serious. I am returning that product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 23, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • My New Best Friend 5 Star Rating
    Love the dryer. My hair dresser recommended it. It's the same one he has used on my hair for years. Now My hair has never been so shiny and full of body. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2012
  • The Search Is Over! 5 Star Rating
    My obsession with finding the perfect hair dryer had practically consumed me! After spending countless hours reading reviews, and buying and returning a few in the process, I can honestly say this is it! I have just below shoulder length frizzy wavy hair that I blow out straight using a round brush. I have to have it blow hard and hot and this one does! Not scalp scalding hot, but hot enough to straighten and dry it fast! My previous dry time with the BioIonic Pro dryer was 20+ minutes. This had my hair 90% dry after about 3 minutes, then I went at it with the round brush and was completely done in 10 minutes total! Life changing!!! Not too heavy, sleek compact design for a full size dryer, and not a high pitch sound. 3 nozzles AND a diffuser...what more could you ask for? If you are as obsessed with the perfect blow out as I am, this is your new best friend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2012
    / San Clemente, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Portofino 6600 3 Star Rating
    I selected this dryer for the 4-year warranty after my T3 Featherweight died after only about 1 year's use. The Babyliss is very powerful and blows a lot of air, perhaps too much when on high speed. My hair has gotten tangled a couple of times with the dryer on high. When the dryer is on the lower speed, there isn't much heat. I am not displeased with the dryer, just still trying to get used to the power and heat levels. I have only had the Babyliss for 11 days. It is a heavy dryer, especially compared to the T3 Featherweight. The increase in air volume probably protects the hair versus using a higher heat level to produce the decrease in drying time. My hair does seem to dry quicker and is much softer and smooth with this dryer. (I have long, coarse, wavy hair which I dry straight.) I read all the reviews and was careful in selecting this dryer. As I said, the 4-year warranty was the seller for me. These dryers are not cheap and having one that will last much longer is important. Took advantage of the $40 rebate for trading in my old dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2012
Server Name