Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair,...
$129.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Babyliss Pro Nano Portofino 6600
    I selected this dryer for the 4-year warranty after my T3 Featherweight died after only about 1 year's use. The Babyliss is very powerful and blows a lot of air, perhaps too much when on high speed. My hair has gotten tangled a couple of times with the dryer on high. When the dryer is on the lower speed, there isn't much heat. I am not displeased with the dryer, just still trying to get used to the power and heat levels. I have only had the Babyliss for 11 days. It is a heavy dryer, especially compared to the T3 Featherweight. The increase in air volume probably protects the hair versus using a higher heat level to produce the decrease in drying time. My hair does seem to dry quicker and is much softer and smooth with this dryer. (I have long, coarse, wavy hair which I dry straight.) I read all the reviews and was careful in selecting this dryer. As I said, the 4-year warranty was the seller for me. These dryers are not cheap and having one that will last much longer is important. Took advantage of the $40 rebate for trading in my old dryer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Hair Dryer
    It's a good hair dryer and does a nice job blowing out. It's powerful and was recommended by my stylist (he was using it in the salon). Only drawback is the weight - very heavy.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    This is a super duper dryer- dries fast and my hair is frizz free- love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Richmond, VA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!
    I could dry my hair a mile away with this dryer. Absolutely love it. I am a connoisseur of hairdryers and this is the best!!!!! Dries my hair in half the time and leaves it quite manageable.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Hair-dryer!
    Not only is my hair dry in half the time BUT it is so smooth and shiny. I have very thick and natural curly hair and have been smoothing and straightening it for the last 6 years so finally finding a great hair dryer is a dream! I just barely touch up the ends with my flatening iron.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    2 Star Rating
    Heavy - Not Hot
    I was disappointed with this blow dryer - I have used the babyliss blow dryers for a few years now and t although the earlier ones broke within a year I still liked them. This is way to heavy, dosen't get very hot - would be good for trying to straighten only.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely Worth The Investment!
    This is a great dryer! I have a lot of fine wavy to curly hair. In the past, I have used drug store dryers which I purchased for around $30.00. I was hesitant to spend more money on a dryer, thinking I wouldn't get the results I want. I was tired of having frizzy, fried hair so I bought a professional dryer. It's amazing! Now I love blow drying my hair because I get salon results, in a short amount of time. I put product on my wet hair, dry my hair with a large round brush. In 7-8 minutes, my shoulder length hair is completely dried. It is super soft, shiny and frizz free. To polish my hairstyle, I quickly run a flat iron through my hair and I'm done! Because this dryer does such a great job, using a flat iron yields even better results, in just a few minutes. I love the sleek look and feel of this dryer. The powerful motor gets the job done. The components, power levels and cool shot allow you to customize your blow drying.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, Wa
    5 Star Rating
    Wife Is Happy
    What else can I say, the wife is happy... and so am I.
    7 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Piece Of Junk
    I have used other Babyliss ducts and totally loved them until this product. It was a piece of junk. The hot hair was in no way even warm much less hot. I would not recommend this to anyone.
    12 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Own 3 Of Them
    It is the fastest,and lightest dryer our family has ever used...highly recommend it...you won't be sorry.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    368 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name